We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Show Prices
#48 of 174 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and conveniently located to Route 77 & Hwy 485, Tryon St & Nation's Ford Rd. Our housekeeper, Mary, was a wonderful person and kind, thoughtful soul. She always made sure we had what we needed. There's an outdoor pool, so request a first floor courtyard room during the nice season to walk right out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina D
Desty D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Regina D, On behalf of Courtyard Charlotte Arowood, I would like to thank you for your kind review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, we are also thrive to provide the best in hospitality industry and to deliver comfortable and clean room, and Mary personally did that for you. I am looking forward...

North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here one night while on business in Charlotte. The rates were favorable and the location fit my needs. The hotel, unfortunately, was in the middle of upgrading their elevators but that was OK since they offered some nice benefits if I would carry my bag up one flight (or they would have a bellman do it for me)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orth1
Desty D, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Orth1, It is a great feeling when we see the review like yours during our construction. We really appreciate your patience and understanding when we really have the limited facility. Our goal are to make our guests' stay to be memorable and we achieved that goal when a wonderful guest, such as you, took their time to review. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel on business frequently and stay in this particular Courtyard Marriot on purpose... you cannot beat their customer service! When the heat stopped working in my room, they responded quickly and immediately assigned and moved me to another room. Again, customer service is what keeps me coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis P
Desty D, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Janis P, We are striving to be the best in hospitality industry and we have achieved our goal when we had such a wonderful guest like. We really appreciates the time you took and gave us such a marvelous review. We are hoping to see you again when you are back in Charlotte. Happy Holiday!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Nice room, friendly staff and a great coffee bar. Stayed at this hotel for a conference. The conference room was convenient to our rooms and comfortable for our needs with a restroom located nearby. I also used he fitness room And other than unsupervised kids in there for awhile that was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Gail B, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Nancy P, So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely have some great amenities to make our guests comfortable, whether you are travelling for business or leisure. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Charlotte.

Evans
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I am very critical when it comes to hotels because I have high expectations but I have to say that I did not identify anything negative during my entire stay. The common areas and rooms were clean and the staff very nice. I even allowed my niece to crawl around on the carpet which is usually a no no because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvansMiss
Desty D, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear EvansMiss, It is so wonderful to hear someone to give us such a review. And I am so happy to hear you and your little niece had a pleasant stay with us. It is our top goal as a team to provide the best for our guests. We are looking forward for your next visit and we do wish...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Comfortable hotel, with good size rooms with balconies. Up to date and in good condition. The restaurant(Starbucks in the morning) and bar(in the evening) is decent but overpriced. No complimentary coffee in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
Desty D, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Bryan T, We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with due to comfortable hotel and rooms. We apologize that our breakfast and evening bar price a little bit outside the normal price range. And for future reference, we do provide complimentary coffees in the room. Should you are coming to Charlotte again, please give us...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I was visiting the Charlotte area with my 75-year-old mom to visit her relatives that she had not seen in years. The staff at the Arrowood Courtyard was rude disrespectful and unaccommodating to our needs, they were confrontational and intimidating. They made us feel as if we were interrupting their evening. We wanted a King suite with pullouts and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sssampson1
Desty D, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Sssampson1, I am glad your mom finally met her relatives after so many years. However, I apologize for all the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. It is not our standard to turn down our guests request if we have any availability and capability to fix the guests issues. I will make sure to deliver your message...

Baltimore
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed here at the Courtyard Arrowood over the labor Day weekend. Rooms were great, amenities good and service was excellent. I truly love the balcony/patio settings. Almost like a resort. I have recommended it to friends and i will return again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler T
Desty D, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Tyler T, We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and you enjoyed the almost like a resort balcony. If you ever need anything for your future stay, please let us know and we will be more than happy to assist you. Looking forward to have you back to our property.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The single most important thing about a hotel is my ability to sleep. I am not a light sleeper. I've spent thousands of nights in hotels. This hotel's soundproofing is terrible. All night long - SLAM. SLAM. BANG of the doors. The walls are thin and there is minimal soundproofing between rooms sharing entrance walls. You not only hear and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffrey E
Gail B, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey E, We are so sorry to hear that you did not sleep well, while staying at our property. We always try to ensure that our guests have a peaceful, restful night. Unfortunately, as you stated, some people are inconsiderate of others. I do wish that you had reported this 'noisy neighbors' to our front desk, as we would...

New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I was visiting Charlotte for a Microsoft Training. The hotel was located about 2 miles from the Microsoft facility. The staff was very accommodating. The only thing I have an issue with is the small exercise room. There are only 3 cardio machines: 1 elliptical and 2 treadmills). Make sure you get there early, if you may have to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcatraz

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Montclaire South
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#9 of 174 in Charlotte
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood hotel near Carowinds is just minutes from downtown Charlotte at the junction of I-485 and I-77. Its convenient location offers easy access to the Charlotte Convention Center, Fort Mill, SC and attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park and the Billy Graham Library. Business travelers to this Courtyard Charlotte, NC hotel can take advantage of thoughtful amenities and flexible work space with complimentary high-speed internet. Business Parks such as Whitehall, Red Oak and Arrowpoint are minutes away, plus the Charlotte International Airport (CLT) is just 9 miles from the hotel. Families on vacation can relax in our outdoor pool, have breakfast and/or dinner in The Bistro, and enjoy the always friendly Marriott service. For those looking to plan a seminar, meeting or event in Charlotte, the hotel offers 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to the greater Charlotte area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 800 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: RM423 - RM985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowwood
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#53 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Prospect Hill
Morehead City, North Carolina
7 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“courtyard view is nice, expecially on 1st floor if swimming weather”
 of 5 bubbles ReginaD642, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a generally quiet location but the rooms facing on the inner courtyard are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles orth1, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I liked the room that overlooked the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bryant652, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower level pool side”
 of 5 bubbles 304tylert, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 1 was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Malcatraz, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay