We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Expedia.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$85*
US$90*
US$85*
US$90*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
 Click to rate
Floral Park, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had 3 rooms of family for a graduation this past Fri to Sunday and he no issues. The staff did a great job front desk very professional. I also needed airport shuttle service for 2 family members who got delayed getting off the plane and the shuttle waited. The morning breakfast area is terrific!! Make your own waffles are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truck2chief
Fairmont, West Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This was my first stay at a La Quinta and I was very pleased. The hotel grounds/halls/elevators/etc were well maintained/clean, the room was extremely clean, the staff was so friendly and helpful. They provided beyond "normal" check in with a list of restaurants and activities in area. They wi fi was super fast, being "pet people" they have a wonderful...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I'll be sure to share your wonderful words with our staff, who take special pride in keeping our property looking fresh and vibrant. They will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Paul S General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Airport very convenient to Charlotte airport. Within 5 minutes to Charlotte Airport. No restaurants within short distance of hotel.Hotel was clean, beds comfortable, room quiet. Lacking in variety for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria C
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we provided the convenience to the airport you needed. Just for future reference, there are restaurants within walking distance, including a Cracker Barrel and a Chinese buffet restaurant. Thank you again for your business. Paul S General Manager

CHARLOTTE, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reservations were so confusing. They were so messed up, my colleagues were unable to check in due to the major discrepancy. I received the credit card authorization around 10PM on a Friday. This caused a major confusion and embarrassment.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309jackym
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do require a credit card at check in for all guests. If you have someone else paying for your room, or you are paying for someone else, and the credit card will not be present, a credit card authorization form is needed to check in. I am sorry that this occurred and the confusion...

Franklinville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and every employee that I ran into were very nice. The breakfast was good and consistent and the coffee was excellent. The hotel location was perfect for our trip of house hunting in the area.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5424VGjosephg
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. The staff will appreciate the recognition for their service and we are glad that our location was perfect for your house hunting. We hope you were successful and to see you soon. Paul S General Manager

THE WOODLANDS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room, clean and comfortable bed. AC ran all night and never cooled the room down. Told the front desk clerk at checkout and she said, "I'll let them know", but seemed more interested in TV that was on. Hopefully room 123 is cool for the next guest!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA R
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments about comfortable pillow top bed and cleanliness. Please be assured that our GEM did report the A/C issue into our operating system and it was serviced promptly. We have also discussed with the GEM her lack of focus with you in regards to her attention as that is not how they are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it allows me to travel with my dog, but would prefer it to have a frig and microwave in all rooms not just the king suite. and i also wish that the room key didnt deactivate everytime you left the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our King rooms with sleepers have micro-fridges and we have been adding mini-fridges to many of our other rooms. I am unsure of why your key de-activated unless it was not coded correctly or kept near a cellphone. Thank you again for your business. Paul S General Manager

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This La Quinta hotel looks okay on the outside but inside it's pretty much a mess. Wifi is very slow and there are not enough receptacles in the room. No fridge either. Bathroom interior is outdated. Hairdryer did not work. Room was not really spic and span. The only real good thing is the breakfast. Not worth the price that...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert W
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope you contacted the front desk or our service provider in regards to our Wi-Fi speeds as this is not a typical issue and may have been service related. We have 16 outlets in each room so we have sent the staff to see that those outlets are working, and plugged in the hairdryer....

Hopkins, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Really enjoyed the stay at La Quinta Charlotte - Airport North. I was very please with the staff there. The room was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. I will make this one of my hotel choice in the near future. Thank you again for your hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwendolynj439
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making our hotel your choice for accommodations while in Charlotte. We appreciate you letting us know about our staff and breakfast. We look forward to your next arrival. Paul S General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I really liked La Quinta Inns when the properties were relatively clean and newly remodeled. Now that they have been active for a few years, they seem a little tired and run dow a bit for my taste but still a satisfactory hotel option for a night or two. I reserved two rooms using the LQ app on my iPhone...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tnecco
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please be assured that it is our staff's responsibility to be detailed oriented and that we have addressed your concern with the staff. Should you at anytime feel less then settled in, please contact our wonderful staff for assistance. The LQ app is a fabulous way to reserve your room using your phone, and the...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Comfort Suites Airport
#74 of 177 in Charlotte
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#126 of 177 in Charlotte
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: RM389 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mobile, Alabama
over a year ago
Telford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the elevators, and ice machines, higher floor”
701kathleeng, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is back off the road. Noise did not seem to me to be an issue.”
N_skier, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“. I would recommend a room on the north side (even numbered rooms) as the noise from the airport is less, though still quite obvious.”
golf1278, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Until Management takes an active role in making sure cleaning of the property is done correctly, I would not recommend this property.”
220stevew, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go high and away from elevators (at the ends of the building)”
RoadCorgi, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$85
Booking.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates