We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 527: English reviews
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Too many problems to list. Mold and peeing paint in bathroom. Cigarette burn holes in the curtain of a non smoking room. Toilet is crooked and so is bathroom floor. Air conditioner was set to 63 and room remained at 75 degrees. Exterior steps are slippery and are cracked.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We apologize for the experiences you said you encountered. We have taken steps from your review and want to assure you that the items that may pertain to our hotel have been addressed. We don't have exterior steps as we are an interior building, but have also made sure our safety team... More 

Richmond, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

When we travel with our little dog, we always try to stay at LaQuinta Inns. This one was in an area that was convenient for us to go see family and friends. It was also close to restaurants and a gas station. Our dog loves staying in a place with other dogs around.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Constance W
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and positive review of our hotel. We are happy we were conveniently located for access to your family, friends and places to eat. We look forward to your next visit. Paul S General Manager More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It's an older hotel that needs some upgrades, but it wasn't bad. The staff was great- very friendly and called to make sure our room was fine. We didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on that. Our room was clean and we were at the end of the hall, so it was quiet. We had a truck honking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for you review and the positives comments about our staff and their follow thru to assure you had a positive stay, from the room to our airport shuttle drivers. We look forward to your next visit. Paul S General Manager More 

Decatur, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This LaQuinta was OK, but just. Staff was fine, breakfast was the standard LQ fare. The room needed some upkeep and it felt like it's been a while since anything major was done. I try not to stay at airport locations but I chose this one for the $10 less than the other local LQ choice and next time, I'll... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Edith P
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that the staff and breakfast met your expectations, but regret that the room did not, in regards to the facility condition. Your comments are helpful and will be taken into account when planning room upgrades. Thank you again. Paul S General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

comfortable bed room could use some upgrades - carpet etc plenty of hot water staff was very friendly and helpful location was good for access to shopping and restaurants breakfast could use a little upgrade

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank dancM6661ON
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience here with us. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds and was pleased the location provided the access to local shopping and restaurants in our area. We are always adding new items to our breakfast and look forward to your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel stay was my worst at a La Qunita and I have stayed at many. I was given room on 3rd floor and there was a dog constantly barking that owner had left in room. The bathroom accommodations felt like I was a midget. Sink and toilet very low compared to normal. No counter in bathroom. The room set... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank dianewG3916FZ
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not like the room setup. We do have armoire's in our rooms so you can hang up your clothes. We are sorry that a person with a pet did not follow our pet policy guidelines and I am looking into the actions taken by my... More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

In this case you get exactly what you pay for. The minute you walk into the lobby you can smell the stench. In the room it only gets worse. By far, one of the dirtiest places I've ever stayed! The furniture was dirty and stained, and the linens were dingy. The only plus, was it was close to airport and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sbjgstoner
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. I am sorry you had an issue with an odor upon arrival. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping staff as this is not a typical experience that our guests have shared with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and for your positive comments on... More 

Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Very clean and well maintained property. The staff was courteous. They welcomed us and our small dog with open arms. Other guests were quiet and kept their pets quiet and controlled. So thankful that we were able to find this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank P6299EZsusanb
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and acknowledgement of our staff and our property. I am glad you and your dog had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Paul S General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I had a late night flight cancellation at Charlotte-Douglas. Most rooms were already booked, but I did find a room at this LQ. Reservations were completed through a call center in the midwest. I requested a King, but when I arrived, I was told, "I don't know why they booked you in a King. I don't have any." At this... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Doug, This is completely unacceptable and I definitely understand your frustration. I will be forwarding your comments on to management, so we are able to fix the issues you experienced as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us for future travels. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The location to the airport was good and the room was OK but don't expect any help from the staff. Arrived on June 16 checked in and advised the person at the desk that I had a return flight and reservations on June 24th. Told the clerk I would be arriving at 1:00 AM on the 25th. I got the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do see where you checked into the 2 rooms at 2:00am, and I do see the notation about arriving late. I don't see a late fee charged, we don't charge late fees, and show the room was reserved thru an online website. The jewelry you left was returned via Federal Express to the address... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#75 of 180 in Charlotte
231 reviews
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#117 of 180 in Charlotte
201 reviews
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3127 Sloan Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: RM397 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mobile, Alabama
over a year ago
Telford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the elevators, and ice machines, higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 701kathleeng, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is back off the road. Noise did not seem to me to be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles N_skier, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“. I would recommend a room on the north side (even numbered rooms) as the noise from the airport is less, though still quite obvious.”
 of 5 bubbles golf1278, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Until Management takes an active role in making sure cleaning of the property is done correctly, I would not recommend this property.”
 of 5 bubbles 220stevew, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go high and away from elevators (at the ends of the building)”
 of 5 bubbles RoadCorgi, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay