We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Fully up to usually great La Quinta standards. There is easy access to and from I-85 highway. Greeted by the friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great value for the rate paid. Excellent for a stay near Charlotte-Douglas Airport.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! Your comments are much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed the easy access from the highway and that you received such great service. We look forward to providing that great value during your next visit. Paul S General Manager

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night on a road trip. It's nothing special, but it was clean and the staff was courteous. The price was reasonable. If you want something no frills at a good price, this is it. I can't comment on the breakfast, because I didn't get up in time. The bed was comfortable. I really can't find anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad we provided you with the clean accommodations and friendly staff that you were expecting during your stay, and that you appreciated the value in your selection. We look forward to your next visit. Paul S General Manager

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at a La Quinta and we loved our stay. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly!!! If only the rooms had microfridges, then it'd be perfect. The room was very clean and quiet, which was great given how close to the airport it was. We didn't use the free shuttle or bring pets but knowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K Y
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review. We recently added the Greek yogurt selections to our breakfast to meet our guest requests. We will share your comments with the staff in regards to the friendly service we provided during your stay. We do look forward to your next visit. Paul S General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not one of the nicer La Quintas but acceptable. We will choose La Quinta as long as they continue to allow pets. Breakfast was the usual assortment of processed bread items. Only protein offered was hard-boiled egg which came already peeled and packaged in a plastic bag--very unappealing--and yogurt. The coffee was truly awful. This was not coffee...it was coffee-flavored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank big14fan
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. The eggs we provide meet the new health department requirement provided at the local level, and that law may not be the same from city to city, resulting in different La Quinta's offering different types of hard boiled eggs. We did add Greek Yogurts that provide more protein along with the regular...

Lovettsville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Too many problems to list. Mold and peeing paint in bathroom. Cigarette burn holes in the curtain of a non smoking room. Toilet is crooked and so is bathroom floor. Air conditioner was set to 63 and room remained at 75 degrees. Exterior steps are slippery and are cracked.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We apologize for the experiences you said you encountered. We have taken steps from your review and want to assure you that the items that may pertain to our hotel have been addressed. We don't have exterior steps as we are an interior building, but have also made sure our safety team...

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

When we travel with our little dog, we always try to stay at LaQuinta Inns. This one was in an area that was convenient for us to go see family and friends. It was also close to restaurants and a gas station. Our dog loves staying in a place with other dogs around.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance W
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and positive review of our hotel. We are happy we were conveniently located for access to your family, friends and places to eat. We look forward to your next visit. Paul S General Manager

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It's an older hotel that needs some upgrades, but it wasn't bad. The staff was great- very friendly and called to make sure our room was fine. We didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on that. Our room was clean and we were at the end of the hall, so it was quiet. We had a truck honking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for you review and the positives comments about our staff and their follow thru to assure you had a positive stay, from the room to our airport shuttle drivers. We look forward to your next visit. Paul S General Manager

Decatur, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This LaQuinta was OK, but just. Staff was fine, breakfast was the standard LQ fare. The room needed some upkeep and it felt like it's been a while since anything major was done. I try not to stay at airport locations but I chose this one for the $10 less than the other local LQ choice and next time, I'll...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edith P
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that the staff and breakfast met your expectations, but regret that the room did not, in regards to the facility condition. Your comments are helpful and will be taken into account when planning room upgrades. Thank you again. Paul S General Manager

Reviewed 12 August 2016

comfortable bed room could use some upgrades - carpet etc plenty of hot water staff was very friendly and helpful location was good for access to shopping and restaurants breakfast could use a little upgrade

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dancM6661ON
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience here with us. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds and was pleased the location provided the access to local shopping and restaurants in our area. We are always adding new items to our breakfast and look forward to your...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel stay was my worst at a La Qunita and I have stayed at many. I was given room on 3rd floor and there was a dog constantly barking that owner had left in room. The bathroom accommodations felt like I was a midget. Sink and toilet very low compared to normal. No counter in bathroom. The room set...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianewG3916FZ
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not like the room setup. We do have armoire's in our rooms so you can hang up your clothes. We are sorry that a person with a pet did not follow our pet policy guidelines and I am looking into the actions taken by my...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Comfort Suites Airport
#75 of 174 in Charlotte
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#123 of 174 in Charlotte
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3127 Sloan Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: RM423 - RM704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mobile, Alabama
over a year ago
Telford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the elevators, and ice machines, higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 701kathleeng, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is back off the road. Noise did not seem to me to be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles N_skier, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“. I would recommend a room on the north side (even numbered rooms) as the noise from the airport is less, though still quite obvious.”
 of 5 bubbles golf1278, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Until Management takes an active role in making sure cleaning of the property is done correctly, I would not recommend this property.”
 of 5 bubbles 220stevew, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go high and away from elevators (at the ends of the building)”
 of 5 bubbles RoadCorgi, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay