We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rodeway Inn University Area

    1416 W Sugar Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262-4942
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    SAVE US$6
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good27%
    • Average33%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible0%
    18 Aug 2017
    “Not your typical Choice Hotel. Bad area.”
    5 May 2017
    “Not such a comprehensive breakfast!”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Free Airport Transportation
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Rodeway Inn University Area
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • View details
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (36)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 35 reviews

    Reviewed 19 August 2017

    Hotel staff was pleasant enough, Rooms were OK, clean and comfortable, but their amenities in the room are very very minimal. No hairdryer, no coffeemaker - not even the ones that make just a single cup. We were going to walk to a restaurant close...More

    Thank Donna D
    Response from Ela P, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn University AreaResponded 21 August 2017

    Sorry about the amenities in the roorm but being a econmy hotel we just have microwave and Refrigertor in the rooms. We do have coffee in the office with a small grab and go breakfast. We do have hairdryers and irons at the front office...More

    Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

    Continental breakfast consists of three previously frozen Danish, three croissants, a pot of coffee and some powdered creamer. One of the poorest examples of a breakfast that I've encountered. Oh yes there is a juice dispenser. I would have taken a photo, however it was...More

    Thank Gary S
    Response from Ela P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn University AreaResponded 6 May 2017

    Sorry you was unhappy with our breakfast, but we don't advertise continental breakfast we call it a grab and go. We do have powdered creamer and half and half creamers as well.

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    The room at this location was what one anticipates for the price. However, if you are a jogger or walker then go elsewhere or refrain from your exercise during your stay. The area is very,very bad. There was no breakfast to speak of. The fact...More

    Thank paul t
    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    Sure, it isn't the greatest area of town, and being familiar with Charlotte, I knew that when I made the reservation. But if you need a low priced place to stay in a location convenient to uptown or the University area, this works well. I...More

    1  Thank annabellesma
    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    This is a great location to downtown. The check in clerk was friendly. They were redoing the stairs- so she made sure to explain where to park, in order to get to our room. The outside is rather dated and needs refurbishment- but the room...More

    Thank Karen C
    TownePlace Suites Charlotte University Research Park
    121 reviews
    #105 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
    Comfort Suites University - Research Park
    193 reviews
    #84 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
    Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
    719 reviews
    #4 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
    Hampton Inn University Place
    544 reviews
    #53 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$67 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • Charlotte >
    • Mineral Springs
    • Also Known As
    • Rodeway Inn Charlotte ,
    • Charlotte Rodeway Inn
    Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
    719 reviews
    4.49 km away
    TownePlace Suites Charlotte University Research Park
    121 reviews
    4.66 km away
    Comfort Suites University - Research Park
    193 reviews
    3.79 km away
    Hampton Inn University Place
    544 reviews
    4.36 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cook Out
    42 reviews
    .24 km away
    Taco Bell
    8 reviews
    .76 km away
    Texas Ranch Steakhouse & Saloon
    31 reviews
    .16 km away
    7 reviews
    .55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Norman North Carolina
    262 reviews
    2.21 km away
    NoDa Brewing Company
    99 reviews
    5.03 km away
    Charlotte Museum of History
    56 reviews
    5.85 km away
    Historic Rosedale Plantation
    50 reviews
    3.24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    19 July 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Ela P | Property representative |
    We do not have a pool on this property.
    Room Tips
    "We had a ground level room with parking in front of the door. This made it very easy for we seniors to carry..."
    Read review
    "Room was well furnished & comfortable."
    Read review
    "All the rooms open to the outside, and I would recommend staying on the lower floor near the office, just to..."
    Read review
    "I always ask to see the room before taking it. I 've walked awy from some because of the condition."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing