We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Show Prices
#49 of 175 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

The accommodations were better than I expected based upon my first impression of the hotel. The bed was comfortable, room was spacious and clean, food was very good. My only complaint was with the front desk staff. A lady named Carolina was unable to tell me the location of my seminar and had me wait a long time before telling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaSmith32
Robin M, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review

AnnaSmith32, thank you for selecting the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel during your recent trip to Charlotte. We are happy that you had a wonderful visit and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apology for the miscommunication regarding the drive time to the movie theater. We look forward to the opportunity to connect with your...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Nice new furnishings, newly remodeled. Oscar's restaurant is excellent. Shuttle service to and from the airport. The service is always good at this location. It appears that as of Jan. 2015 the passbook enabled lock to the room isn't working just yet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redneck6497
High Point
Reviewed 6 January 2015

At check-in the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was beautiful and very clean. When we got to the room it was just as nice, very fresh and clean. The beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that I requested a late check-out and the maid knocked on our door at 8am, 9am, 10am and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_arnold1976
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review

b_arnold1976, thank you for selecting the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel during your recent trip to Charlotte. We are happy that you had a wonderful visit and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel, friendly staff and welcoming ambiance. Our associates all share in our commitment to provide our guests with...

Kentucky
Reviewed 19 December 2014

We styated here one night before flying out to St Thomas. The hotel is being newly renovated. We had a new room.The resturant had a great diiner but not so awesome breakfast. The shuttle was free to the airport. The parking was 25$ for a week which beats any airport parking. We will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaKentucky
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review

SheilaKentucky, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel on your way to beautiful St. Thomas! I hope you had an opportunity to stay at our sister property the Westin St. John Resort and Villas, it does not disappoint. We are delighted to hear that our staff and services created a memorable stay experience. As well, it is wonderful...

Amherst
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Business center closed, hot tub closed, Sheraton Club Closed.. Really? Hotel smelled like paint and under renovation. We had workman hammering right over our room from 8-5 pm. The hotel really didn't respond like I thought they should. Really indifferent... I am huge Sheraton fan so nothing against them, just this hotel. They said renovation done in January but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Western M
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Western M., thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am deeply troubled to hear about your experience at our hotel and want to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We are currently renovating our guest rooms as stated on our Hotel Website. We have made every possible effort to contain the...

NY
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel fills the bill for us, great location near the airport, wonderful beds, large rooms, club lounge, restaurant with good prices and excellent food. Now for the best of them all; the gentlemen who drive the vans; what kind, nice men, I repeat, gentlemen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hei1980
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hei1980, thank you for the wonderful comments and choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel as your home away from home. I am pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy all of our wonderful amenities with your family! I’m delighted to know our team provided you with excellent customer service! We take great pride in our staff and appreciate...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I picked the hotel based on its location and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. Modern decor, renovated rooms with the Sheraton sleeper beds, and very attentive and friendly staff at the front desk and restaurant made this a nice surprise for me. There is construction going on, so some of the floors are closed. But otherwise it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainSteveG
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review

CaptainSteveG, we are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations and honored that you choose to stay at the Sheraton Charlotte. An ideal location to experience the city, the Sheraton Charlotte is just five miles from Downtown Charlotte’s many restaurants, attractions, and nightlife and just two miles from the airport. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our modern decor, renovated guest rooms,...

Harrisonburg
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This is listed as a 4-star hotel, but I think that 3 or 3.5-stars is more accurate. Pros: the lobby is very nice. The room was clean, however some of the carpeting needs replacing. Cons: Our room was on the first floor and we could clearly hear cars' beeps, chirps, etc. The parking lot was dimly lit and has puddles/standing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Letsboogiedown
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Letsboogiedown, it is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations we set forth, however, your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. We are currently in the process of revitalizing our guest rooms. We have taken all of our guest comments and requests into consideration and...

GA
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed here overnight with my husband while attending the ACC championship game. We booked through hotels.com. The only room available was a two doubles standard room which wasn't preferred but through our booking we didn't realize it was a non refundable prepaid room so we couldn't change it or look elsewhere. The lobby looks great. We didn't use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creativecarriet
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Creativecarriet, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel during your trip to the ACC Championship. We are disheartened that you’re most recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. Your comfort is of up-most importance to us, as we always want our guests to leave feeling revitalized. Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience, I too am very...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 December 2014

We stayed here for a short visit with friends in the Charlotte area. The hotel is very convenient to the CLT airport. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and professional. Will definitely consider this property for my next visit to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Man_1638

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#73 of 175 in Charlotte
238 reviews
1.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
1.8 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Carolinas, Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is just two miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, accessible with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Address: 3315 Scott Futrell Drive, Interstate 85 and Billy Graham Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28208
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: RM602 - RM1,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book through a third party (like Orbitz) you may not get the room you requested.”
 of 5 bubbles happyvacationeer, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“820 was a very nice room”
 of 5 bubbles RichardF215, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a pet friendly hotel. Choose your rooms accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles cantoosing, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a joining rooms with my sister. Made it easy for our dog to visit.”
 of 5 bubbles frankp348, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 117 was close to an exit on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles imdun, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5