We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to the hotel for a long weekend for the tough mudder event. Upon arrival the desk person tells me no animals permitted. The choice website and when I called choice hotels both advised they are pet friendly. Okay, moving forward we get to our room and our bathroom is dirty. It's late and we're all tired but we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the recent Tough Mudder event. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with the services and accommodations you expected and should received. The restroom should have been cleaned and were it not we would have been happy to relocate you to another available room or have staff service the room you...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed here for the night while attending a concert down the road. Room was adequate for a one night stay. Bathroom was rather small with sink area outside. Room appeared clean, but spent very little time in the room. Bed was comfortable, and that's all that really mattered to me!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coley303
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while attending a nearby concert and for taking time to review your visit. We hope you had a great time at the concert and we're happy knowing that you had a comfortable bed to rest in afterwards. We hope you'll again choose to stay with us for another concert in the future....

Ontario, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Came to Charlotte to see the cure, and wanted a hotel that was reasonable, since we were just looking for a place to sleep for the night, The room was clean, and very nice. Found the bed a little softer than I care for, but other wise I can't complain, the rates are reasonable as well, and we would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin t
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Robin! You're very kind to take time and post comments regarding your visit to Charlotte with us. We hope you enjoyed your visit and that you will choose to stay with us next time your travels bring you to our area. Again, many thanks Robin. Debra

Hephzibah, Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Upon arrival we notice that our toilet has something in it, so it couldn't have been cleaned. We went to the front counter and they said they would send some one to clean it, well that never happen we end up cleaning the bathroom because the kids had to go. No one ever came to clean the room our entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexiz30
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us on your recent visit to Concord and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Not that we like to hear our housekeeping service didn't exceed your expectations but it is valuable information that we need to know and we thank you for sharing. Please accept our apologies and know that your...

Concord,
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Checked in for one night 6/21/16. Should've realized at check in, walked up and female behind counter was more worried about chatting and talking to man in lobby then doing her job.Finally, another employee approached and got checked in. When turning down covers later that evening, discovered a bed bug on a pillow. Immediately went with picture to lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime P
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Guest comfort and safety are our top priorities. As bed bugs can easily be transmitted on luggage and clothing we maintain a high level of vigilance and stand alert to any suspicious activity or sighting. Regular inspections are performed by our pest control service and we have plans and procedures in place to contain, eradicate and diffuse any concerns guests...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We had an overnight visit at the Sleep Inn. The hotel was clean and the staff was very courteous. We had requested a crib for our grandson and it was in the room waiting for us when we arrived. The breakfast bar area is small but the food was adequate for the level of the Choice Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri R
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! We hope that you along with your grandson had a great visit while in Concord. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and for taking time to review your visit online. We hope that you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again on future visits to our area. Again, thank you. Debra S.

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We have stayed at Sleep Inn's before including this one but never again. We had many issues with housekeeping not cleaning the room properly, which we reported but nothing changed. We stayed for 8 nights and the sheets were only changed once! A mouldy milkshake was left in the fridge from a previous guest. We weren't warned about works to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria570
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us in the past and are deeply concerned that your most recent stay was so disappointing. Your sheets should have been changed daily unless you elected to participate in our energy saving program or a Do Not Disturb sign was left on your door past 12:00 Noon. I've referred this issue along with the missing...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This hotel was very convenient to Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord Mills Mall and several restaurants. Our stay was nice. Check in and out were very fast, the room was quiet and there was a nice breakfast. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_Byrds
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and we're so glad you had a good visit. Guest reviews are very important to us and we thank you for yours. Please do visit us again! Debra S.

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel was everything we needed while in town for the NHRA Drag races. Fridge could have been a little cooler but the microwave worked perfect. Bathroom shower had a little wear but water had great pressure and heated quickly. We had plenty of bath linens and if we needed more they were happy to dole out more. Restaurant were close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I think the room was okay. Could have been a little cleaner. Also the housekeeping staff did not do a great job at cleaning out the room or refilling our bathroom with tissue. We got a coffee maker with no pot. The window was broken in the room so you could hear the highway noise while you tried to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina C
hiexbirkdale, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us recently and taking time review your visit. I apologize for our less than stellar housekeeping service in your room during your visit. I've referred the broken window to our maintenance department for immediate repair and shared your room service issues with our director of housekeeping to assess and address with her staff. Again, our...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord / Charlotte
15.3 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#13 of 25 in Concord
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 7821 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-4419
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: RM378 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Concord
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Concord
Concord Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 770jaimep, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Clean, good customer service, comfortable beds”
 of 5 bubbles CaraS118, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Perfect for Charolette Motor Speedway!”
 of 5 bubbles polstong, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Our room was in a lower level and easy access to outdoors.”
 of 5 bubbles irisc915, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room away from i-85”
 of 5 bubbles Kenny21NJ, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay