We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites

Save
Share
248 Wbi Dr, Dillsboro, NC 28725
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Booking.comUS$106
BestWestern.comUS$106
TravelocityUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
PricelineUS$106
Lol.travelUS$122
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (81)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 13/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 13/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites will stand out among other hotels in Dillsboro,NC. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Fishing
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1268Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 901
  • 244
  • 57
  • 34
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
VikingBand wrote a review Yesterday
Spartanburg, SC2 contributions
My youngest son had a long weekend so we decided to find a hike or two in the mountains. We stayed the night in this hotel. We had a room with 2 queen beds and a balcony overlooking the river. That balcony is well worth the small extra fee. I got so relaxed sitting out there that it seemed I'd never get my blood pressure high enough to get out of the chair! Great trip and opportunity to have time with my "boy"!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nancy B wrote a review Aug 2021
Buffalo, Wy31 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We enjoyed the location right by the river. We were able to get to Cherokee, NC for the play "Unto these Hills" in just half an hour. Franklin, the Gem capital of the world was just minutes away. Bryson City and the Great Smoky Mountain Railroad is 30 miles away. Great access to everything we were looking for. But then, it was hard to tear ourselves away from our patio by the river.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grissom, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at the River Escape. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. The river is calling!
Read more
Elizabeth T wrote a review 6 Aug
Rock Hill, South Carolina81 contributions55 helpful votes
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable especially Ms Worley. The room was was clean and the river view was fantastic. We will definitely return to this place. The breakfast was great. The parking lot was very open spaces wad secured.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Summerfog wrote a review 4 Aug
Richmond, Virginia281 contributions103 helpful votes
With such a beautiful picture of the hotel and the great reviews, I had high expectations. I wonder if those reviewers stayed at the same hotel. While the terrace overlooking the river is lovely, the river sounds are almost lost to the roar of air conditioners. Our room was badly mildewed though reasonably clean otherwise. Finally, the breakfast was just awful. They feature something inedible they call "egg plops," lacking for any other name for it. We stayed four days and did have a reprieve from the plops on one day. The coffee is acceptable but the orange juice seemed too sweet to be natural. The good news is that the staff was lovely and friendly, it's not their fault!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredith Lawrence, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for staying with us! We called them "egg splats" and we didn't care for them either. Our supplier was out of any other kind of eggs for two weeks and so we got them to see and decided that we'd rather have no eggs. Fortunately, we haven't had any trouble getting eggs since. I think the supply issues have been the most frustrating part of the last couple of years. But I hope you will return to enjoy our usual offerings of scrambled eggs or omelets.
Read more
Lrlopez8564 wrote a review 3 Aug
Arden, North Carolina107 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
I had a very nice stay here, while traveling for work. I thought I only needed to stay one night, but ended up needing to stay another, so I spent the night in two different rooms. One was a king bed suite, facing the parking lot. The other room was a first floor 2 queens room with a river view. Both of the rooms were clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable in both rooms. The tv had lots of channel options available, which can't be said for a lot of hotels. The location of the hotel is what really sets it apart. Work only allows me a certain stipend for lodging, but glad I spent extra out of pocket money for this hotel. I got takeout for dinner and ate it outside on the deck, overlooking the river. So peaceful. The second night, I had breakfast included with the stay, and sat out on the rocking chair outside my room to drink my coffee and eat. Was a very nice way to start the day, perfect way to get centered and focus on the busy day ahead. The breakfast had a nice assortment of hot and cold breakfast items, from bagels and muffins, fruit and yogurt, to eggs and protein options. The first morning they had scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. The second morning they had sausage and little omelets. I normally don't eat breakfast, but since it was included with the stay... why not? Lastly, shoutout to the manager working both of those nights, Josh. Long story short, but he was able to find a room for me when I wound up having to unexpectedly stay longer, when the options weren't looking so good. The hotel was booked solid for that second night, but a last minute cancellation saved the day, and so did Josh! Overall, a super pleasant stay here. Will book in the future, and won't mind paying a little extra for a guaranteed nice stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredith Lawrence, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! Josh is a treasure; knowledgeable, friendly and hardworking. I will pass your comments on to him and I know it will make him happy. We look forward to your next visit and if there is anything we can do to make it even better than the last, don't hesitate to let me know.
Read more
agtho22 wrote a review Jul 2022
10 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful location and views. Very nice hotel and area but a bit overpriced. Excellent staff and service. Very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast bar and kept well stocked and clean. Will definitely stay again! Excellent area restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sharon M wrote a review Jul 2022
St. Augustine, Florida58 contributions12 helpful votes
First visit to this area and we were extremely lucky to get a room that looked out at the river. Wonderful view and very relaxing being able to sit on the balcony to enjoy the view. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Nice selection at breakfast and Inn provided an attendant who was very friendly and attentive to our needs if we needed help. Definitely stay here if we are in this area again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cvgflyer wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Great spot nestled in the mountains. This property is very well-managed. Clean, comfortable, and very hospitable. There’s plenty around to walk to and enjoy. Just staying on the property and enjoying the amenities and view is good enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rlipe99 wrote a review Jul 2022
Ocean Springs, Mississippi1 contribution
A gem nestled behind the quaint town of Dillsboro, you will find your River escape. With a breakfast that exceeds that of your average hotel, you will also find a snack room with every craving covered from a glass of wine to popcorn and ice cream. Enjoy your stay by relaxing on the deck overlooking the river from the main lobby or your room (just make sure to pick “River View”!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rbkees wrote a review Jul 2022
High Point, North Carolina2 contributions
The riverfront location couldn’t be more relaxing, refreshing or beautiful, with only water and trees in sight. The staff members were as welcoming and warm as the setting! We do hope to return in the not too distant future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredith Lawrence, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review! We get into the hospitality industry because we enjoy taking care of people and it's more than gratifying when someone lets us know they appreciated it. We look forward to your next visit too!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus river escape hotel dillsboro, best western plus river escape inn and suites, best western dillsboro, dillsboro best western
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsJackson CountyDillsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Jackson County Public Library (2.7 km), Nancy Tut's Christmas Shop (0.6 km), and Dogwood Crafters (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haywood Smokehouse, Innovation Brewing, and Boots Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Dillsboro.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Oconaluftee Indian Village (14.6 km).