We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Dunn

718 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“new jersey”(10 reviews)
“parking lot”(35 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Dunn
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (718)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dunn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
441
183
46
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
441
183
46
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampbell universitynew jerseyparking lotgreat place to stopgas stationroom was cleansagebrush steakhousegreat night sleepwaffleseasy accessplace to staygreat stayfresh fruitdefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastnorth carolinastaff was very friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Use to have a microwave and small chair in 2 double bed room. Not anymore. Any time they remodel they are removed. This was not expected but stayed. Also a few more carts to take luggage to the room would be nice. People take them...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Herbert J
Response from Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn DunnResponded 2 January 2018

Hello Herbert J. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that your room was not as you expected. Our 2 Queen rooms do not have a microwave as you stated, but we do have microwaves that we can deliver...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

100% perfect. Best Hampton inn we stayed at in a long time.... great staff great breakfast... great location... plenty of complementary toiletries and waters and snacks. Allora, poi menare perite lampe e trone tutta la serata. Che mindi futti...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John S
Response from Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn DunnResponded 2 January 2018

Hello John S. Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words and also appreciate you giving us the opportunity to have you as a guest while traveling. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Shannon T. and...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

Disappointed that a newly renovated room was dusty, with poorly cleaned shower, and a poor quality breakfast Having stayed here last year, we believed that the renovated rooms would be kept better then they were.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulrJ4249QK
Response from Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn DunnResponded 2 January 2018

Hello paulrJ4249QK, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay to TripAdvisor. I personally would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues. I will gladly share your comments with our Housekeeping manager so she is aware of the issues you had so that...More

Reviewed 19 December 2017

By all means if your in the area, make this hotel your go to place. Clean comfy and beautiful rooms great staff and great breakfast. Priced right too! I have stayed in many Hampton inn and this one was by far my best stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rvlanex
Response from Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn DunnResponded 28 December 2017

Hello rvlanex! Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here in Dunn. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Hope you have a Happy New Year! Yours in Service, Shannon T. and the Hampton Inn Dunn Team

Reviewed 18 December 2017

The room was clean at first glance, but when we got in the beds, we discovered several bed bugs. We promptly went to check out and get our money back. Service was good, however I will never return to this hotel again after this experience....More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 907calvinb
Response from Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn DunnResponded 19 December 2017

Hello 907calvinb... Thank you for your review of our hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. We take great pride in our hotel and have a contracted company that does inspect our hotel thoroughly on a monthly basis for...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456143
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Travelhag
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Dennis S | Reviewed this property |
Yes. It is safe. Dunn is safe.
1
Vote
Travelhag
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Shannon T | Property representative |
Hi Travelhag, As other reviewers stated, we are located off of the interstate and we are a heavily trafficked area. We can however give you some recommendations on areas to run/walk when you stay with us. Hope to see you... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"We stayed on the top floor and faced the back. Better view if the room were in the front but when you are..."
Read review
"Show your room key next door at Sagebrush Steakhouse for 10% off"
Read review
"Choose a different Hampton Inn"
Read review
"ask for a ground floor in that they have side entrances for easy access to your car for loading\unloading"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing