We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Booking.comUS$156*
View Deal
#3 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2015

On a recent visit to family in Chapel Hill we booked a room at the Springhill Suites in Durham. It was a very nice, very clean double room with a separate sitting area, fridge and microwave, large screen TV and excellent Wifi, breakfast included. There is a bar in the lobby very ably attended by Richard, a great conversationalist and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello Katherine S, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit such a kind review. Your comments regarding the "Fabulous Staff" and Richard and Steven in particular are greatly appreciated. We do apologize for the fire alarm which has to be very sensitive for obvious reasons, but are glad we were able to solve your...

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel was busy over the weekend. Some groups in the hotel. Lots of kids wandering around and in the halls. Little noisy. Housekeeping skipped us on our two night stay but there were more than enough towels so no big deal. Room is large and well organized.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wilfred B
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello Wilfred B, I would like to thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. I do apologize that your stay was not a more pleasant one and am sorry for the housekeeping issue you encountered. I hope you will accept my apology and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Ted Franzese General...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Adequate parking, convenient location, easy check in, friendly staff,comfortable room, hot buffet breakfast, upbeat atmosphere. Free wifi, rooms are sound- proof, plenty of restaurants in the vicinity, easy access to Duke University as well as Chapel Hill

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsingh003
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello hsingh003, I would like to thank you for your very kind review and all the positive remarks associated with it. I'm truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you will come back to see us again soon. Ted Franzese General Manager

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Friendly staff. Had one little problem when we arrived... there was a deflated toy elephant and a half empty bottle of water in the room.... The hotel desk said, "I have no idea how that stuff got in there!" They gave us a different room and all went well. I would love to know how an otherwise clean room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello Jeff D, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit your review. Both are greatly appreciated. I thank you for your remarks regarding our friendly staff and do apologize for the issue you encountered. I do hope you will come back to see us again soon. Ted Franzese General Manager

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Just checked out of this hotel,and I must say that it is a very nice hotel,they definitely need an upgrade on their staff.Checked in early morning Saturday, and the lady at the front desk(Amber)was not very welcoming at all.She rushed through the check in process,and was not friendly by any means.She didn't even tell me to enjoy my stay,or inform...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lionel W
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello Lionel W, I thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry that you found our night audit staff to be unfriendly and unhelpful. I take that portion of my job as General Manager very seriously and I must tell you I was very disappointed when I read your remarks....

Reviewed 26 June 2015

I have stayed at this property more times than I can count. My stay has always been pleasant with super clean rooms and great service. Housekeeping and food services work especially hard and keep the rooms immaculate and the breakfast area always stocked and very clean. Antonio, who is one of the front desk staff is always very accommodating, pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello Jessica T, I would first like to thank you for your numerous stays at our hotel. Your business is greatly appreciated. Your kind remarks regarding Antonio, Housekeeping and the Food Service staff are also appreciated. Above all it was great to read that you will continue to stay with us when you're in the area. That is certainly our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Staff was amazing! Antonio is the bomb!! As others had already mentioned. I Drove from Chicago, arrived about 5 hrs before check-in and he accommodated us with a room right away! Even offered us breakfast! And when my wife had a work related emergency, so we had to leave one night early. Even though our reservation was non-refundable, they canceled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared G
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello Jared G, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a kind and detailed review. I have shared your remarks with Antonio and the rest of the staff. It was great to read that you would definitely stay here again. We hope that will happen soon. Thanks again!! Ted Franzese General Manager

Reviewed 22 June 2015

Stayed here for one night..... the room was clean..... the pullout bed was awful (not even suitable for a teenager to sleep on) so we had to share beds..... the walls are paper thin and we were kept awake by the kids in next room and above us running around.... Breakfast was pretty good but very crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMFANDME
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello pmfandme, I would first like to apologize for what appears to have been a very unpleasant stay. Noise complaints in particular are very difficult to monitor due to different guests agendas and schedules. I truly am sorry your stay was not a more pleasant one. I would like to thank you for your positive comments as well. I would...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

In the area for a family wedding. This hotel was where the block of rooms were reserved. Even before getting there had talked to Tamara. We were extending our stay and was able to get the special rate thanks to Tamara. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and modern. Was located close to shopping and many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5105MMcindyw
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello Cindy W, Thank you for the very kind and detailed review. We appreciate your comments regarding Tamera, the staff as a whole and the cleanliness of the hotel. We accept all your feedback including the areas we need to improve upon. The waffles tend to be a challenge for us because they are wildly popular. Unfortunately they do sometimes...

Texas, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Convenient Location. Nice breakfast and room was good. Antonio K. was working front desk almost non-stop for the 2 days we were there - and always in a good mood. Didn't use exercise room - but looked nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Hello MB, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to submit such a kind review. Both are greatly appreciated. I have shared your comments with Antonio and the rest of the staff and hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Ted Franzese General Manager

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
8.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 5310 McFarland Rd, Durham, NC 27707-6831
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: RM495 - RM856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Durham Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durham
#2 Family Hotel in Durham
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Linville, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East/North, odd # side rooms more private.”
Lars05, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor away from the elevator was great.”
jbf0925, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King Suites have a small sectional coach and desk like a studio apartment. They are nice for longer stays.”
V5026PKcarlap, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved the 6th floor”
kimmm585, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th floor very quiet”
mville24112, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$156* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$156
HotelQuicklyUS$228
SpringHill SuitesUS$156
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates