We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle

604 reviews
Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(63 reviews)
“full kitchen”(19 reviews)
“separate bedroom”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (604)Write a Review
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
337
153
58
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
337
153
58
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull kitchenseparate bedroomgreat hotelbeer and winecomplimentary breakfasttwo queen bedshome away from homeresearch triangleliving areaoutdoor poolgreat stayrtp areaclose to the airportroom was spaciousbreakfast staffthe breakfast area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was there for a week on 7th floor. The hotel was totally sold-out. Lots of young people, and probably everyone took a shower at the same time or the hot thank is not big enough..:-( The shower water at 7 am was always not...More

Thank Reginaldo B
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Very nice rooms, good breakfast. They had a soup and salad for dinner, it was ok. Great hotel. It is nice to have a microwave, stove, and refrigerator in the room. Rooms are large with lots of room. I will come back if space is...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gary S
Response from HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research TriangleResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a constant banging noise coming from the two utility rooms that I was placed in between. I got no sleep due to this and the night auditor Monica offered to comp the room due to me not being able to change room for...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 250jasmine
Response from HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research TriangleResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! There was a great deal of miscommunication with your issues and we apologize again for that error. I am glad that you reached out to us personally and that we were able to get things taken care of for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty rooms! They need to make sure housekeepers clean it. They gave me uncleaned room with food on the table, towels on the floor, dirty bathroom and bed! I have never had experience like this before!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank iva2018731
Response from HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research TriangleResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry for the issues you had during your stay with us, but glad that we were able to remedy the situation while you were still on property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean, but there was an infestation of ladybugs. When I brought it up to the front desk staff, they just told me that it was common in NC. I don't know. I would have liked for them to clear out...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank emilydG3321UZ
Response from HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research TriangleResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! I am very sorry that you had ladybugs in your room, and that they were not properly cleaned out upon your request. I will definitely discuss this with my staff. Jason Madison Assistant General Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456120
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Durham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#9 Family Hotel in Durham
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Durham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#9 Family Hotel in Durham
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bbpgtib6 .
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HomewoodSuites--RTP | Property representative |
No, we do not have any rooms with adjoining doors.
0
Votes
Avery G
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Badshot01 | Reviewed this property |
I do not think so
0
Votes
Gale B
7 November 2016|
Answer
Response from HomewoodRDU |
Thank you for your interest in the Homewood Suites RDU/Research Triangle Park! My apologies but we do not accept pets. Please let me know if you need any other information! Nicole Ebersole General Manager 919-474-9900
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Top floor room"
Read review
"spacious rooms"
Read review
"2nd floor rooms can be too bright at night due to exterior lighting... try to reserve a room on a higher..."
Read review
"Be sure to follow up that your credit card did not get charged for the room after you used your points for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing