We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Raleigh \/ Durham Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Bed bugs!! I stayed in room 316 on 7/15/2015 and 7/16 HUNDREDS OF BUG BITES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nasty! And I called to complain and NO ONE called me back. LAME. i will never stay her again, never a Sleep inn ever ever ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy N
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

We did get your message and reached back out with a phone call and left a message. When we got the message we were looking for your name in the system, and were not able to find a reservation. It looks like the reservation was in a different name, but we were able to find out that it was the...

Hampton, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The hotel was extremely clean but the halls were very warm and held a weird smell. But the smell was not due to cleanliness because this place was clean. The location was extremely close to 40-E/W but at an inconvenient spot from certain directions. The breakfast looked okay but nothing to write home about. Main main issue was the hit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemika D
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your car was hit in our parking lot. As we had said when you checked out we were not able to see anything with the camera because it was not clear. The day you were checking out was the day that we were getting the cameras fixed.

Fayetteville, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel property before. It is easy to find, and the entrance is easily accessible. The staff are consistently professional, helpful and polite. Our room has a comfortable king bed. I especially appreciate the fact that the table on my side of the bed has room for my CPAP machine with an outlet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that each time you visit our hotel that you have a great stay. This is something that we strive for with each of our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in the area.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I was booked to stay at another hotel and if was a nightmare....I looked online for a clean comfortable place to stay while my daughter was at a dance intensive. We were exhausted and came across the Sleep Inn. It looked very well cared for and maintained. I walked in the front door and saw that they received a 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimio88
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear that the staff welcomed you, and made your stay an enjoyable one. This is something that we work hard at. We have passed on your comments so that the maintenance staff is able to look into the water...

Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

So far this year we've stayed in hotels over 40 nights. We've stayed at this hotel several times and have had a pleasant stay every time. The front desk staff is friendly, courteous and very helpful. The rooms are clean, quiet, and have comfortable beds. The shower is really nice, it doesn't heat up the whole room unless of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy620
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to get plenty of sleep. Working nights can be tough and sometimes being able to sleep when working nights is tough. We have passed on your comments with the breakfast...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

After a terrible day spent in the Raleigh Durham airport, dealing with 6 delays and finally a cancellation, United finally booked us on a different flight the next day. We had to fight for it, but we're given a voucher to stay at the sleep inn. It was clean and comfortable, which is the most I had hoped for. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our facility due to the circumstances of having a flight cancellation. Next time that you are in the area we hope that you will come back and visit our facility.

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We have stayed at this Sleep Inn for several years when we visit Durham once a year for four nights of baseball games. It is very comfortable, well-maintained, the rooms are clean and we find them to be basically pretty quiet.....has free WiFi, a good continental breakfast, and a good housekeeping crew! ...We have had no problems while staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineDB
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry that you encountered a unfriendly attitude from our General Manager. This is something that we have address with him, and hope the next time that you are in the local area that you will come back and visit our facility. We strive to make every guest experience a wonderful one.

Farragut, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Big conference that week, every thing booked. The room wasn't quiet, A/C loud, foot steps upper room noise, doors clanging shut, worn drab room. The room was clean. Breakfast basic. The yogurts and cereal were edible though. Good hot water, beds were comfortable if you throw the annoying pillows aside someplace. The staff was courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank underwayatlast
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are sorry to hear about your recent stay at our property. It is our goal to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. We have passed on your remarks to our maintenance staff about the A/C being loud along with the guest room doors....

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Very nice place, the best Sleep Inn I have ever stayed at. I will definitely stay there again. Convenient location. They were painting when I was there so the place is well maintained. Right next to a DoubleTree so you can walk across the parking lot to grab a drink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience while at our facility, and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Sleep Inn RDU was very clean and well maintained. The staff was great and the amenities offered presented for a great stay. I travel to the RDU area often and I will certainly return again. Great value for the price as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D J
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our property. We have passed on your comments with the staff about your recent stay at our facility, and look forward to seeing you each time that you are in the area.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
5.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Address: 5208 Page Rd, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8479
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: RM299 - RM482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#16 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Business Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms were great and very quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles Emma0930, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Charlotte one night a Sleep Inn, the room was small, dark, and the laundry room must have been near..there was .noise ...”
 of 5 bubbles cynsmith59, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room opposite of Interstate 40.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielP667, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ours on Interstate side but quiet....”
 of 5 bubbles jeana764, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“read the reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles nickstevens, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5