We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University

Show Prices
#40 of 72 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Durham\/Near Duke University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Mint Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Dated facility with update decor/finish. Easy to get to, close to where we were going. Room was clean. Beds were very comfortable but seemed a little small for two adults. Breakfast had sausage and "eggs" in addition to the usual cereal/bread/pastry offerings. Only fruit was apples. A good value for us. I would use again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very glad you noticed and enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Please come back as we are trying to improve everyday. More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2015

My experiences there have been great every time... the owner/staff have always been super friendly and helpful and the rooms are newly remodeled and fresh, plus they offer free hot breakfasts... you can't beat the value, convenient location, or over all experience...

Helpful?
Thank Ozemandeus J
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We really appreciate your great comments. Please do come back. More 

Lake Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Always love coming here. Very picky about getting a comfortable bed, and this hotels always has a soft, cushy, wonderful bed. Love the hidden refrigerator and overall decor of the room. TV was great and had no problems getting my favorite shows. The front desk is very obsequious and pleasant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

THANK YOU so so so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you loved our beds and decor. We have put a lot of capital and hard work in this Days inn. And it pays when our lovely customers love it. Please do come back. More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The bed comfortable, the room adequate, the TV above average the bathroom terrible. We we were told that the room was recently renovated. Part of the room may have been however the bathroom was not. The you could not turn on the shower fully. It kept flowing from the bottom. The water did not drain. We notified the front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Louis N
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with with us. Sorry for the bathroom issues you had. We will take care of any maintenance issues we have. Please do come back. More 

Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We were on a busy trip for a college recruiting trip to Duke University. We wanted a place close to the University at a reasonable cost. This place was conveniently close to the freeway as well as across the street from market, gas and more. The rooms were tidy and had a nice large flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie B
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for staying with us. We will make sure we take care of any issues you have had. Please do come back. More 

Caryville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Convenient location and great staff. Newly renovated and good price. Couldn't recommend more. I'll be back. They really helped me out this week. I was in a pinch to find affordable accommodation but have it be clean and convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us as you are a very valued guest. We have put a lot of capital in this days inn and our guests are very important to us. Please come back and thank you for your lovely comments. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2015

My wife, daughter , and myself came up to Durham NC for my wife eye Dr's appointment the staff morning and the night were very nice. This where we will stay for her future visits. But the next we won't miss the breakfast. I do have one question do you offer turkey sausage also with the continental breakfast..?

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lagreew
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for staying with us. Your wonderful comments mean a lot to us and we will keep trying to better everyday. Thank you again and please come back. More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Hotel was quiet and very conveniently located off the interstate. The room was clean, and probably had the most comfortable bed I've slept in in a long time. That being said - the bathroom needs some serious upgrades. The toilet didn't like to flush unless you held the lever down and made sure everything went down. The showerhead was entirely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank E8429FXchrisd
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your comments will be taken very seriously. Our next project is to renovate all the bathrooms. Please do come back. More 

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Medical Park
Comfort Inn Medical Park
#36 of 72 in Durham
40 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Brookwood Inn Durham
Brookwood Inn Durham
#33 of 72 in Durham
288 reviews
1.7 km away
The University Inn
The University Inn
#37 of 72 in Durham
77 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Durham Near Duke University/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
•All rooms Newly Renovated in 2016 with New Pillow-Top Mattresses, Granite Tops, and Carpet. •Spacious rooms with Microwaves/Refrigerators/Coffee Maker/Hair dryers. •42" Flat Screen TV with over 140 HD channels by DIRECT TV including ESPN, HBO & Cinemax. •Washer/Dryer available on site. •Business Center •Variety of local restaurant within walking distance. •Complimentary breakfast which includes: o Sausage Links o Biscuits & Sausage Gravy o Hot Waffles o Egg Omelets o Frosted Flakes / Corn Flakes o Raisin bread / Fruit loops o Yogurt o White, wheat Bread o Oatmeal / Grits o Muffins o Cinnamon Rolls o Coffee / Hot Tea (Regular and Decaf) o Milk / Apple and Orange Juice •Beautiful outdoor pool with awesome color lights. •Vending Machines & Ice Machine •Free strong WIFI •We are convenient to Duke university, Duke Hospital, VA Hospital, Raleigh, Chapel Hill and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University

Address: 3460 Hillsborough Rd., Durham, NC 27705
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: RM295 - RM353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Durham Hotel Durham
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Campobello, South Carolina
over a year ago
Campobello, South Carolina
over a year ago
Newport, NC
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very nice pool... one of the biggest I have seen at a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsonbarry172, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice bright lobby to sit and work in.”
 of 5 bubbles 652jayeshp, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed there a number of times all rooms occupied by me and my wife have been clean and Quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles G5006PDpatrickh, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Level 1 easy access and view”
 of 5 bubbles 483beverlys, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Period. You Have Been Warned”
 of 5 bubbles benjamin672015, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay