We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University

Show Prices
#42 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Durham\/Near Duke University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 July 2016

location is handy quick access to Interstate. Checkin/out was very easy and professional. Pool area clean and neat. Our room 133 was old and wore out. Bathroom door did not shut completely, full length mirror on wall reflected into bathroom. Air vent about bathroom sink was full of dust and dirt, I expected dirt to fall on me every time,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly s
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry you had issues with our newly renovated rooms. You were here for 3 days and had we known from you, we would have taken care of any problems . Thank you for staying with us and please do give us another chance.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My family and I came down here from virginia to get away for a few days. The pool was great and it was like being at the beach. The rainbow neon lights in the pool were very beautiful. The staff was very helpful and fulfilled our every need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsonbarry172
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

We are happy to know that your summer vacation started well with staying with us. Please have a great vacation and don't forget to come back when in this area. Thank you very very much.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Great overoll stay. Clean rooms with lots of space, rooms included a refrigerator, microwave and a coffee maker. Breakfast was great with sausage, biscuits and gravy. And also omlettes. The breakfast lady was awesome. Very friendly and updated the supplies regularly. The pool was sparkling and very clean - outdoor furniture was plentiful and in great shape. We loved it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinparker608
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for staying with us. We are very very glad that your stay was great. Please do come back.

Rocky Mount, Virginia
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The staff at this property is awesome they are always willing to help with any problem. The rooms are clean and are comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831christiew
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

This really means a lot to us. Thank you very very much for staying here and liking our Days inn. Please do come back.

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Hotel is conveniently located off I-85.Very quiet and clean, newly renovated rooms and comfortable, with a great breakfast lineup. The check in and out process was smooth and staff was friendly. Awsome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayesh P
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us on your business trip. Your feedback means a lot to us. Please do come back .

Merrillville, Indiana
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Renovated rooms looks greats. Upon check in we were greeted very well. Lobby looks very clean and organised. Comfy bed ,bath room was spotlessly clean. Internet has super fast. Breakfast is as usual okay I will certainly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suyoung2014
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for spending your quality time at our Days inn. We are very glad to hear your great comments about our place. Please do come back as we will work harder and harder to keep our guests coming back.

Fairmont, NC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

When I called to book my room at this location, I was given the price of $49.95 with my AARP discount. When I arrived to check in, I was charged $66.95. The only thing I will do next time is have them send me an email with the confirmation price and number. I have always stayed at the Days Inn...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vernonj863
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Sorry to hear your comments, but we have not had that rate in the last 3 years. We have done major renovations at this Days inn and our rooms are all new. Please consider to come back in the future.

Durham, North Carolina, Usa
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This facility is so filthy that it should be (simply put) closed down and renovated before another person attempts to reserve. Should not be able to use the Duke in its advertisement. It is awful!!!! Too late to cancel reservation; had to find another location to take a shower. Front desk personnel were just as nasty as the facility.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy N
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Sorry to read your comments on our new rooms. We always check our rooms and our staff is always dressed well.

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samedwards786
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Woodstock, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I was charged about $249 for 1 night. Opening the room door expelled ungodly smells of pesticides and cleaning fluids. The room was dark, old and dirty. I slept in my clothes and wouldn't take a shower in the filthy bathroom. Got out as quickly as I could in the morning. The place is old and terribly kept, and scary....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justlooking4u

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Medical Park
Comfort Inn Medical Park
#41 of 70 in Durham
44 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Millennium Hotel Durham
Millennium Hotel Durham
#35 of 70 in Durham
696 reviews
1.7 km away
The University Inn
The University Inn
#38 of 70 in Durham
79 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Durham Near Duke University/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
•All rooms Newly Renovated in 2016 with New Pillow-Top Mattresses, Granite Tops, and Carpet. •Spacious rooms with Microwaves/Refrigerators/Coffee Maker/Hair dryers. •42" Flat Screen TV with over 140 HD channels by DIRECT TV including ESPN, HBO & Cinemax. •Washer/Dryer available on site. •Business Center •Variety of local restaurant within walking distance. •Complimentary breakfast which includes: o Sausage Links o Biscuits & Sausage Gravy o Hot Waffles o Egg Omelets o Frosted Flakes / Corn Flakes o Raisin bread / Fruit loops o Yogurt o White, wheat Bread o Oatmeal / Grits o Muffins o Cinnamon Rolls o Coffee / Hot Tea (Regular and Decaf) o Milk / Apple and Orange Juice •Beautiful outdoor pool with awesome color lights. •Vending Machines & Ice Machine •Free strong WIFI •We are convenient to Duke university, Duke Hospital, VA Hospital, Raleigh, Chapel Hill and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University

Address: 3460 Hillsborough Rd., Durham, NC 27705
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: RM325 - RM423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Durham Hotel Durham
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Campobello, South Carolina
over a year ago
Campobello, South Carolina
over a year ago
Newport, NC
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very nice pool... one of the biggest I have seen at a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsonbarry172, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice bright lobby to sit and work in.”
 of 5 bubbles 652jayeshp, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed there a number of times all rooms occupied by me and my wife have been clean and Quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles G5006PDpatrickh, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Level 1 easy access and view”
 of 5 bubbles 483beverlys, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Period. You Have Been Warned”
 of 5 bubbles benjamin672015, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5