We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

PricelineUS$103*
View Deal
#8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$103*
Great Deal
US$107*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 886: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
 Click to rate
Oak Park, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in the area for a wedding and some sightseeing. We had a great time here. The staff was super nice and friendly. We utilized the shuttle from and to the airport, both drivers delivered great service. And the cookies are amazing! We had to buy a tin for the trip home.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrealQ5435KT
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Doubletree Suites Raleigh Durham while visiting our area. We are delighted that you had "a great time here", and truly appreciate your complimentary review and 5 star rating! We will be certain to pass on your compliments to our staff. We look forward to hosting you again!

Toronto, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Stayed here for a business function that was located in the hotel. Rooms: Clean, spacious! Beds, comfortable. We had a 2 double bed suite which could easily sleep a family of 6. Location: It was not in the "heart" of everything.. but we didn't come here for pleasure. We did take a taxi to Univ NC as it was post-NCAA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alohakoa
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide fellow travelers such a comprehensive review of your recent stay! We also thank you for the 5 star rating! Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Suites for your business function, and we hope that based on your positive experience that we may have the pleasure of hosting you again should future...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at other Double Trees, which were always well maintained and had excellent staff. This one was just average with nice, but not professional staff and older accommodations. We always prefer to stay at a Double Tree, but after seeing that there is a big difference between the hotels within the brand, next time we will take a...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 287rajaas
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Of course we are disappointed that we didn't fully meet or exceed your expectations. However, we will utilize your comments to implement improvements in our operation. We do hope that you will provide us another opportunity in the future to provide you the service and experience for which...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is situated on a lovely lake. There are so many things to do. The food is fantastic (especially the bread pudding!) no complaints whatsoever. I have stayed here numerous times and never had a problem.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 693lories
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Doubletree Suites Raleigh Durham! We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us while in the Raleigh Durham area. We also appreciate your 5 star rating and complimentary review. We look forward to your next visit!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel provides everything you would need, all suites, large rooms, two TV's, micro, coffee maker, frig, and free Wi-Fi. Hotel only 2 miles from mall which has a variety of restaurants and nice shopping. Only an estimated 15 minutes from Duke campus but well worth the drive. Nice pool and paddle boats on lake along with a nice walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DotPro1
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you rated your stay to be "Excellent"! We truly appreciate your complimentary comments, and so happy that you had such a great experience. We would love to welcome you back again, and provide you some more of the delicious Doubletree chocolate chip cookies!

CHARLOTTE NC, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff was unfriendly and did not respond to complaints; manager only called me on voice mail and did not solve the problem; very poor fitness and pool facilities; dirty and hot tub was closed. the food was barely adequate; hotel décor appeared dated and rather shabby.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q9811GFedwards
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time in providing your valuable feedback. My team and I are disappointed that your recent stay did not meet or exceed your expectations, and for that we sincerely apologize. We will utilize your comments to make improvements to our operation. We do hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again for a much more...

KANNAPOLIS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had ants in our room on the nightstand and the bed. Our daughter could have been or even we could have bitten also. This experience was bad and we were not on a floor for Hilton honors members. The carpet was worn in the room

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benita M
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel and location, nice size rooms. Great view of the lake, hilton Honors floor. I wish my room was serviced, slilght oversight I hope. I had to request towels, toilet paper and tissues. Staff was great and very friendly. Amazing breakfast buffet too!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Doubletree Suites Raleigh Durham, and thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand of hotels. We are delighted to hear all of the positive aspects of your stay that you experienced, however, disappointed to hear about your room being serviced. We will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to be treated poorly, just go here. The check in process was a nightmare (to include one bed/3 adults. I used hilton honors rewards points and hit a snag. the clerk had no way to address the issue. I spent 45 minutes at 1230 at night trying to fix the reservation. I eventually just quit and called...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff R
Anthony L, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

I am very sorry for any trouble that you had while staying with us this past weekend. I will personally look into this issues and figure out the best way for us to address any similar issues going forward.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me acknowledge the hotel staff. They were very friendly to us and accommodating. First this is an all suites hotel, so the rooms were a nice size. However........ they are well overdue for a renovation/remodel. The first room they gave us wreaked of mildew. But as I said at the beginning the staff was accommodating so they put us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon O
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you staying with us, as well as taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. This feedback is so important to us, as we use this information to constantly strive to improve our operation. We certainly wish your stay was so much more than "just okay". We are happy to hear that you had positive interactions with...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
5.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
12.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
9.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
9.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Address: 2515 Meridian Pkwy, Durham, NC 27713-2279
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: RM414 - RM923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We selected Hilton Honors Floor with Lake View”
K9915NWmonicad, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stay on the first floor in a suite, which is very large and comfortable.”
LisaMomofTwins, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can hear noise from the bar in hallway of 2nd floor, because of layout of the hotel. If you want a quiet room, ask for a higher floor.”
Ddan7777, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rm 701 on the seventh floor was at the end of the corridor. It was very quiet and had a nice view of the lake and surrounding area.”
baskerville800, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Reserve as a Hilton Honors member to get a room on the membership floor (6th).”
NCLoggerheads, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$103* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
Hotwire.comUS$107
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates