We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Eden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Greenvale, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at the Baymont for years. I have hunting property in the area . I travel from NY second week of November every year . There is even an old house on the property .I stay from 10days to 2 weeks. Same hotel same room!!!!!. Great service, really nice people! There are 1/2 dozen hotels within walking distance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed overnight for a softball tournament! Check-in was quick. Rooms were clean! We would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 223traciec
Appomattox, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No blankets for beds, not enough towels for guests. Upon check-in, was told to wait, there might be someone in our room. Clerk asked if one of my kids would go check to see if blinds were open. Negative. I sent my husband. Only one of two double beds had a blanket, we gave that to our kids. Ours only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ASoftballFamily

Travellers are raving about these Eden hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked into the motel and we were given a room that had been cleaned, however, someone had come back in and used the towels, the bathroom and laid on the beds. The next day didn't get any better. We returned to the room about 4:00 pm with no towels in the room. The shampoo, soap and toilet paper were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Chargeit3
Tremont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were highly satisfied with our accommodations. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were a bit small but we made it work. Would recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
Eden, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Room rates were increased to $250 per night due to NASCAR event 30 miles away. Understand supply and demand but motel was not sold out(jacked up prices may have been the cause) and raising prices was a disservice to regular customers.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
Ashley F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Eden, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate all feedback. As you mentioned the Nascar event in Martinsville increases rates, this is true. All hotels within a 30 mile radius of our hotel increase rates yearly due to this event just so you will be aware in the future This is our special event weekend and we have it again around... More 

Pembroke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A lot of noise. Prostitution in the back parking lot. (This is what management said) Carpet was in bad shape.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank H8927RJwilliam
Ashley F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Eden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We can find no record of this incident, and it certainly is something we would not allow at our establishment. Not sure which employee told you this, as I am the manager and have not said such information. You may give us a call to further discuss if you wish. We apologize for the loud... More 

Virginia Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Affordable place that was clean and located near a lot of places to eat. I stayed there a couple of years ago and it was a decent stay then as well. Well lit parking lot. Nice size flat screen television.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Ashley F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Eden, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back soon. Thank you, Ashley Fleury General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past two years. Have never had a concern before....this past weekend. So where do I start? I prepaid for a (nonsmoking)room on Priceline, then got charged again upon checking in. Supposedly got that all straightened out, (although to date, do not see credit on my bank account.) Walked in to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
Ashley F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Eden, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations on your current visit. We strongly recommend that you book directly with the hotel instead of going thru a 3rd party. It seems they booked you a smoking room and it was not what you asked for, we apologize for... More 

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Group of "guest" were outside in front and excessively loud after midnight. No effort by staff to quite them down to keep from disturbing other guests. Beer cans littered parking lot and cigarette butts thrown onto cars. This is not conducive for a restful night and customer loyalty. Unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 812braine
Ashley F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Eden, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Did you contact our Front Desk when this disturbance was going on? Sometimes we cannot hear the same noise that guests hear coming from their rooms. Please call the Front Desk and we will take all attempts to make sure we handle the situation the best of our ability. Thank you, Ashley Fleury General Manager More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
269 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Eden
20 reviews
26.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Days Inn of Reidsville
Days Inn of Reidsville
#2 of 5 in Reidsville
110 reviews
20.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Reidsville
36 reviews
29.1 km away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Eden

Address: 716 Linden Drive, Eden, NC 27288 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Eden
Price Range: RM293 - RM391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Eden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Eden
Eden Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back, away from the street, may be quieter. Our room was in the back - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles irened155, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“this is an amazing hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 0hunterl, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“No alcohol served on Sundays in this county. So if that is something you look forward to at dinner after a long drive - avoid this county.”
 of 5 bubbles partygirl18, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable. Very quite area...”
 of 5 bubbles 387janab, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“For a more pleasant check-in experience, arrive before they lock up the lobby at night (i.e., before 10 p.m.). Also, if you have a lot of luggage, ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Virginian01, 26 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay