We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islander Inn & Suites

TravelocityUS$124*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Islander Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Islander Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

ROACHES. Went here for a little getaway that was much needed. I love the beach, and this was so close to the beach that I just had to book here. The first thing the lady at the front desk said was we would only have 10 channels because they cut off their service because they are switching from TWC to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Shelby T
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please know that I have made note of the issues you encountered and have addressed them with our management team. We have pest control treat the property on a regular basis and I will be contacting them to come back...

South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Going to try to keep this short. Upon arrival there was construction so the office for check in was moved. Found office easily. Checked in, pool was closed for repairs, this was not on their website. Opened the next day though, so that's okay. Rusted lamps, one didn't turn on at all. Clock didn't turn on at all. TV's cut...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank madisonwightman00
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that I have made note of all the issues you encountered and have addressed them with our management team in order to make the necessary improvements. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next...

Youngsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the location, the beach the pool and cabana bar! Our room was just right with a microwave and fridge in the kitchenette! Clean and well taken care of rooms. Looking forward to bringing some friends it would be a perfect place to meet and spend a vacation. We can't wait to get back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank higginsscott12
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, our pool area, and the cleanliness and amenities of your room. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing little place on the ocean, in Emerald Isle. Super clean, small and quiet. Excellent lay out, with incredible views, observation areas, pool overlooking the ocean, hammocks and free bikes to ride all over the island! Came with our teens...it was perfect. Stay here!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanna R
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our location, cleanliness, views, and our amenities. We hope you will come back to stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff and rooms were awesome. Kelli at the front desk was right on. Although renovations were in progress, everything was up to par. Kudos to the staff....rooms are well appointed and very clean. Very nice view from the observation deck.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klkitchen
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and the hospitality of our staff. We will be letting Kelly know that her hard work is truly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights and although the wedding venue was great the rooms were in need of updating. The first time I used the bathroom the toilet paper holder fell off the wall. The Inn is undergoing renovations in the front part of the building and probably all the rooms will be taken care of eventually, but for now the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our wedding venue, however, we apologize for the condition of your room. As a result of renovations, our phones and televisions have had some issues. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We were fortunate to get one of the remodeled rooms. The hotel is in process of remodel and there is a lot of construction going on. Noisy only during the day during our visit. Was paving the parking lot which meant we were unable to park near room the first night. Not that big a deal. However, while checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debra S
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during our transitional period. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best quality and full access to all amenities during their stay and we understand this was not the case. Thank you for stating that you would come back because we would love...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Where do I start with this review? I’ll start with a glow – as a teacher, we always start with a positive before going into the areas for growth. I’m really pleased that this hotel had in-room bathrooms that were clean. We have never visited Emerald Isle and had been looking forward to this trip for many months. As the...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank lauraleanne85
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the current renovations and understand your frustration during your stay with some of the events you encountered. We are getting very close to completion and would love to have you stay with us again under better circumstances. If you feel inclined to discuss your stay please feel free...

Tiltonsville, Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great property with attention to detail. Friendly staff knowledgeable about the area. Comfortable bed nice amenities. Definitely worth the rate, which was good for the area. You won't be disappointed in your choice of this property. I loved it, totally.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thegrendels
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the hospitality of our staff and the comfort of your bed. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 3 April 2017

I had a planned business trip along with my wife, which I had booked through booking.com in early March, via TripAdvisor. The confirmed rate I received via email from booking.com was $105, which was great or so I thought. We arrived around 7pm for check in and that my reserved King ocean front room was not available. Do What!?! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth B
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please know that I have discussed the issues you encountered with our General Manager in order to make the necessary changes for improvement. We currently have notices of our construction on all of our booking sites, however we are...

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Emerald Suite (Oceanfront) (26)
Viewed
Island King Room (16)
Viewed
Island Palm Double Room (17)
Viewed
Island Palm King Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Second Island Palm Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Double Island Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Isle
25.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
687 reviews
29.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
360 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the adventure begin at our Emerald Isle North Carolina Hotel and Resort! The Islander Hotel & Resort provides an array of activities under the sun. Our oceanfront resort is full of energy and experiences that will create a lifetime of memories for all ages. Whether you want to soak up the beach or lounge by the pool, the Islander Hotel and Resort provides an atmosphere of relaxation and fun for all who visit. Please note that we are currently undergoing renovations to our property, creating the possibility of noises and visual disruptions due to construction. Issues with television and phone services have also been reported as a result of the construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Inn & Suites

Address: 102 Islander Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2428
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Emerald Isle
Price Range: RM457 - RM804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Islander Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Inn And Suites
Islander Hotel Emerald Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a better view”
debras584, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad area and location.”
thegrendels, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner ocean front suites”
846bethb, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request upper Leveler. Lower level you look at a fence.”
NC-Camperman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms closest to the ocean!”
doodlebug_27822, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$124* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$124
Hotwire.comUS$124
TripAdvisorUS$124
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates