We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islander Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Islander Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Islander Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were fortunate to get one of the remodeled rooms. The hotel is in process of remodel and there is a lot of construction going on. Noisy only during the day during our visit. Was paving the parking lot which meant we were unable to park near room the first night. Not that big a deal. However, while checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during our transitional period. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best quality and full access to all amenities during their stay and we understand this was not the case. Thank you for stating that you would come back because we would love...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start with this review? I’ll start with a glow – as a teacher, we always start with a positive before going into the areas for growth. I’m really pleased that this hotel had in-room bathrooms that were clean. We have never visited Emerald Isle and had been looking forward to this trip for many months. As the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lauraleanne85
Tiltonsville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great property with attention to detail. Friendly staff knowledgeable about the area. Comfortable bed nice amenities. Definitely worth the rate, which was good for the area. You won't be disappointed in your choice of this property. I loved it, totally.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thegrendels
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the hospitality of our staff and the comfort of your bed. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a planned business trip along with my wife, which I had booked through booking.com in early March, via TripAdvisor. The confirmed rate I received via email from booking.com was $105, which was great or so I thought. We arrived around 7pm for check in and that my reserved King ocean front room was not available. Do What!?! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please know that I have discussed the issues you encountered with our General Manager in order to make the necessary changes for improvement. We currently have notices of our construction on all of our booking sites, however we are...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is under construction but don't let that fool you. Ocean front room with plenty of room for family to spread out and accommodations were nice. Loved the view the covered patio and my boys could play soccer outside . Definitely try it again. Small downer the pull out sofa could use new mattress and pricing a bit high for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location and the hospitality of our staff. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the mattress of the pull out sofa as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Raleigh NC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Off Season I decided to stay a night at the Islander Inn to see what it was like. That night the hotel was very empty as it was a weekday in January so many rooms were empty / available. When I check in they give me the room right next to the office on the bottom floor..... Remember this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NC-Camperman
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As I am sure you noticed during your stay, we are currently renovating much of our property, including a number of our guest rooms. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the appliances in your room as we are working...

North Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Nice visit for a weekend getaway in February. Staff were helpful and nice. Room was clean. They are renovating some rooms and we had a problem with the socket by the sink not working, but no big deal. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom. They are really small! For a couple of days it's ok, still had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doodlebug_27822
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the hospitality of our staff and the cleanliness of your room. I am sorry for the issue you experienced with the socket but appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can get it fixed. We hope you will be staying with us again in the near future....

Benson, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The rooms were spacious and clean. Was disappointed that they did not have breakfast included. We had a wonderful view of the beach and an observation deck with furniture. Easy beach access, pool and hammocks. The facility also offered bikes that you could check out and ride on a very well maintained bike trail. Had a wonderful stay. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocogurlt
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the spaciousness, cleanliness, and views from your room. We are glad that you enjoyed the beach as well as our pool area, hammocks, and bikes. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Dunn NC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We were so impressed ith furnishings, bedding, hospitality, pool and beach. This ime we rented rooms closer o the ocean hat were furnished much better than the ecomony rooms. A little room money for a world of difference in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our amenities. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Loved this place. The staff is exceptional. Marty and Samantha were a huge help and Gregory in maintenance is top notch! Will definitely go back. The rooms in the oven side give you an excellent view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for recognizing the efforts of our staff. They strive to provide you with a memorable experience and we will be letting them know that their hard work is truly appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Barry Eagle, Owner.

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Emerald Suite (Oceanfront) (26)
Viewed
Island King Room (16)
Viewed
Island Palm Double Room (17)
Viewed
Island Palm King Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Second Island Palm Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Double Island Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Isle
25.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
672 reviews
29.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
355 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the adventure begin at our Emerald Isle North Carolina Hotel and Resort! The Islander Hotel & Resort provides an array of activities under the sun. Our oceanfront resort is full of energy and experiences that will create a lifetime of memories for all ages. Whether you want to soak up the beach or lounge by the pool, the Islander Hotel and Resort provides an atmosphere of relaxation and fun for all who visit. Please note that we are currently undergoing renovations to our property, creating the possibility of noises and visual disruptions due to construction. Issues with television and phone services have also been reported as a result of the construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Inn & Suites

Address: 102 Islander Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2428
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Emerald Isle
Price Range: RM449 - RM823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Islander Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Inn And Suites
Islander Hotel Emerald Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Efland, North Carolina
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 months ago
Ironton, Ohio, United States
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a better view”
debras584, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad area and location.”
thegrendels, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner ocean front suites”
846bethb, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request upper Leveler. Lower level you look at a fence.”
NC-Camperman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms closest to the ocean!”
doodlebug_27822, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5