We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islander Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Islander Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Islander Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Nice location, but not getting enough attention to bathroom cleaning & upkeep. Disappointed, especially considering the price. Nice seating in pool area & landings. Nice feature: hammocks available to relax with the sound of surf in the background. Very nice beach for a walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandjoy4
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the status of your room and that you were disappointed with your stay. I will be speaking with our housekeeping team to ensure that we are providing the level of service that is expected. Also, thank you for your kind comments regarding our pool area and your recognition of our proximity...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our daughter was married at this venue. It is a beautiful location for a wedding. Unfortunately, the company was bought out during our negations. I would not recommend this hotel for a stay or future wedding venue until the renovations are completed. Our wedding was beautiful and the wedding director was organized and professional. Without her help and guidance, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phyllis1974
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. However, I am glad that you found our location to be a plus for your daughter's wedding and that our wedding director was helpful. I will be speaking with our management team to ensure that we are...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped by at the last minute hoping to find a room and we got the last one! It was such an awesome experience! The girls at the front desk were awesome we got to know the staff before the weekend was over. With a beach front pool, the beds were sooo comfy I wanted to live there. I hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie V
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our front desk staff, our pool area, the comfort of our beds, and our location. Also, thank you for recognizing a few of our favorite local attractions such as the water park and food truck. We hope to see you again, too! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Great stay. I first stayed with my family 3 years ago and was happy with the service. This time to my surprise they are in the process of remodeling. The room I was in was a newly remodeled room and was very nice and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be going back. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkarenmc
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your previous 2 stays with us. We appreciate your recognition of our progress on our remodels, the cleanliness of your room, and the hospitality of our staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 5 July 2016

My family has never stayed at Islander Inn and Suites so we had no real expectation other than clean rooms and close to the beach. Knowing that we were booking over the Fourth of July holiday, we expected things to be chaotic and overly crowded. While the restaurants and stores were crowded, we never felt crowded at the Islander. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripstuff
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay including our convenient location and your interactions with our staff. I am sorry that your WiFi connection wasn't working properly during your stay. I will be speaking with our internet provider to ensure that our connection is performing at the level it should...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This is review is of a double-bed room: room is very spacious but outdated. The bathroom is just a toilet and shower and you can't close the door, so no real privacy. There was a decent size fridge, which was nice. The beds, though comfortable, had the cheapest sheets on them. No true comforter was provided so luckily our family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bseahawk21
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. However, we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay so that we know where to make the necessary improvements. Please know that we are undergoing renovations to much of the property in order to achieve this. We hope you will consider staying with us...

Sacramento
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I booked this hotel based on reviews in TripAdvisor. In terms of location, I was not disappointed. It's a quick walk down to the wide sand beach. The water is shallow, blue and warm, with good waves. You can rent lounges, tables and umbrellas from the front desk and go get them down at the beach. Awesome! The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wendyroseville
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, our pool area, and some of our amenities within the room. Also, thank you for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve guest satisfaction. I have made note of the parts of your stay that you were not satisfied with....

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Last minute, overnight trip to the beach on a Friday during summer wasn't the best idea. We ended up with only one choice that cost under $300, as the Islander has a two-night, minimum stay. The hotel that we were left with was definitely the nastiest hotel I've ever seen, including on TV. After immediately deciding we weren't staying there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay. I am glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped at the Islander Inn while on a visit to family in the area. So good we stopped on our way back from the Outer Banks. The Staff was excellent. They were kind and hospitable. I have stayed in places all over the country and rarely met such a friendly and accommodating resort. The rooms were clean and bright....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for recognizing the hospitality of our staff as they truly strive to make your stay with us memorable. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and some of the amenities that we offer including our pool area, hammocks, and beach access. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Great location to access beach from hotel. Rooms were clean. However our King size bed was very uncomfortable and lumpy. Only one pillow a piece and when we asked for extra pillows we were told they do not have any. Also smoking was allowed in the breezeways and smoke smell remained in corridors. But all in all we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location and the cleanliness of your room. I am sorry that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Please know that we are in the process of undergoing renovations to many of our rooms. We hope you will stay with us again. Barry Eagle, Owner.

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Emerald Suite (Oceanfront) (26)
Viewed
Island King Room (16)
Viewed
Island Palm Double Room (17)
Viewed
Island Palm King Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Second Island Palm Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Double Island Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Isle
25.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
674 reviews
29.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
355 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the adventure begin at our Emerald Isle North Carolina Hotel and Resort! The Islander Hotel & Resort provides an array of activities under the sun. Our oceanfront resort is full of energy and experiences that will create a lifetime of memories for all ages. Whether you want to soak up the beach or lounge by the pool, the Islander Hotel and Resort provides an atmosphere of relaxation and fun for all who visit. Please note that we are currently undergoing renovations to our property, creating the possibility of noises and visual disruptions due to construction. Issues with television and phone services have also been reported as a result of the construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Inn & Suites

Address: 102 Islander Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2428
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Emerald Isle
Price Range: RM453 - RM827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Islander Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Inn And Suites
Islander Hotel Emerald Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Efland, North Carolina
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 months ago
Ironton, Ohio, United States
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a better view”
debras584, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad area and location.”
thegrendels, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner ocean front suites”
846bethb, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request upper Leveler. Lower level you look at a fence.”
NC-Camperman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms closest to the ocean!”
doodlebug_27822, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$94
Expedia.comUS$104
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates