We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I travel and am in hotels a LOT! This is by far the best yet. Justin was an absolute god send. He went above and. Sound to make sure I was accommodated and had what I needed. Was very pleased with cleanliness and convenience of the Onsite cupboard. This is definitely the place to stay in Fayetteville. It's worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleT01
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Fayetteville on our way to Florida. It is a very clean hotel and the queen bed was very comfortable. However, the hotel is not easy off/on from I 95 and takes about 10 minutes once you get off I 95, so if you want a hotel right on I 95, this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star rating. We are glad, overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to accommodate all guest requests as much as possible, but sometimes that is hard to do. Thank you for being so understanding. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Nothing but class. Extremely pleased with the decor and professional demeanour of the staff. Plus the location was better than expected. I was a bit turned off by a previous hotel that I went to before coming here but once I walked in my worries were gone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Jeffrey G for your 5 star rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if you are in the area.

Cache, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

The Candlewood staff are as Professional as they come! Always making you feel right at home. Starting when you check in and everyday there after. Fresh 🍪 cookies everyday after work are always a treat😋 I've been there at least 50 days this year and I'll be back for another week, 27 Nov-3 Dec 16. Our crew loves to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Alex for your review! It's always a pleasure having you here with us! Thank you for all the flowers, food, and being an all around awesome guest!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Travel Tip for the Day: If you are staying at Candlewood Suites, especially after a long drive, call them a few hours before your arrival to make sure they didn't over book the hotel and give your room away. They did this to me on Monday, 10/24. After driving for 10 hours, I stood in the lobby with my luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
Cfaircloth123, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Terry D for your feedback. We apologize again for the inconvenience of having to be moved to another hotel. Unfortunately, as explained before due to a recent hurricane that caused devastating flooding to our area, our hotel was overbooked with guests that had been displaced from there homes, some having reservations for days at a time other weeks...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Outside hotel grounds were clean and free of junk and rooms appeared to be clean, and were spacious and bright. In my opinion customer service lacked and it seems like the front desk staff did not effectively communicate between themselves. The price is average for the location, I'd much prefer to stay somewhere else for the price. In the future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaeRaeY
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear RaeRaeY, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel grounds and the condition of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see that you had some problems with staff service. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience...

Chicago
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is more catered for longer stays, but I was only there for a night. The biggest downfall is no breakfast! That killed the whole hotel for me and is the difference between 5 and 4 stars. The hotel is nice, clean, new, and have very nice soft towels and linens. The staff was ok, not the friendliest, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ap123Chicago
Candice F, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us over all. IHG is looking into adding a breakfast at Candlewood's. We hope you will come back again in the future.

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The room was a very nice with a kitchen (full size refrigerator and microwave) and large bathroom. Everything was clean, looked relatively new, and well kept. I especially liked that IHG rewards you 5 points per dollar spent, which is more than other places. My only complaints: The room had a bit of a smell to it, like it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
Candice F, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you Melissa H for your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I arrived after 7 and I checked in my luggage before heading out to dinner. The person at the front desk gave me a card to Luigi's nearby that would give me a free appetizer if I went there, and that was very nice of the clerk at the hotel. To add to this, when I encountered a problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corkscrewd
Candice F, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star rating! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful for a long stay. Kitchen, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, granite counters...Housekeeping is once a week... Big bathrooms, nice tv. The reception people know your name, they have free dvd rental and free laundry. I wish this place had food, lounge, pool and social events. Otherwise, it's great for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GIJane92
Candice F, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you GIJane92 for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your 4 star review!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
#5 of 50 in Fayetteville
515 reviews
7.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
14.8 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville

Address: 4108 Legend Ave, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3472
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: RM474 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#5 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#7 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Fayetteville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room above the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles corkscrewd, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor away fro elevator”
 of 5 bubbles theodoret266, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom suites are really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles alexbickar, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room was on top floor and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CINDIFRED, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 979lashayw, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay