We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (24)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good9%
  • Average6%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(6 reviews)
“queen bed”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
3
2
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
3
2
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerhot tubqueen bedninabumpydeckfallhyundaitvbedsmicrowavesheetshighlands
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We usually stay in Highlands but since we're planning on moving to Franklin, we wanted to stay in the area. We're so glad we chose Rivendell. The cabin is very well stocked and actually quite roomy. My husband, 17yo daughter and I stayed for a...More

Thank DMast
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I spent like 5 days at the cabins and it was an amazing time with my family. The cabins are very comfortables and the facilities are just perfect. The owners were very polite and the hot tub was my favorite thing, even though we went...More

Thank Luis F
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 3 young children and loved it! The drive to the cabin was nowhere near as bad as some reviews make it out to be! There was even a small rainstorm while we were there and our huge...More

1  Thank heatherlakeside2015
Response from Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell CabinsResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you very much for your pleasant review. It is refreshing to have guests such as you who enjoy what we offer, don't complain about what we don't offer and then take the time to rave about their stay as well as recommend us to...More

Reviewed 15 July 2016

I recently stayed here with a group of women and while the cabin is cute and cozy, those are the only things that were a positive. Upon entrance into the cabin, we quickly noticed that it was not clean. The living room furniture was dirty,...More

2  Thank Teonna G
Response from Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell CabinsResponded 30 July 2016

I am Nina. Thank you for your sincerity in your review. It is unfortunate that now and then things happen, and I'm very sorry we were not able to meet the needs of your party for that weekend. I hope the next time you come...More

Reviewed 8 June 2016

we were glad we didn't pay attention to the reviews because the cabin was clean and cute. the view was great. the road was like most mountain roads and we had no trouble getting up there and I drive a convertible. the driveway is steep...More

1  Thank tomh0623
Response from Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell CabinsResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you Henderson family for your good review and the way you chose to honour what we at Rivendell offer guests. Created to provide a secluded and quiet time away from home as respite. yet loaded with plus with a view, hot tub, wifi, satellite...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (24)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rivendell Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rent a cabin with a better owner"
Read review
"Bring hiking boots. Clay all around and steep hills."
Read review
"This cabin will if you stay here will show your class of hotels (cabin rental)"
Read review
"This place is also very elevated and a little dangerous!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing