We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$94*
US$101*
US$94*
US$101*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I've stayed at this hotels many, many times in the past and have never been disappointed. It's a nice, clean, well kept hotel for a fair low rate. The rooms are quiet and descent size. It's located near restaurants, shopping and close to Raleigh/Durham, but not in the middle of its chaos. The breakfast is descent with not a thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gator2010
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We kindly appreciate a pleasant experience during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide such a wonderful hotel to each and every guest. Please visit us again. Mike GM

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Small room. Kind of a surprise. Even smaller sink area. Take turns brushing teeth and stow toiletries bag in cabinet below. Good water pressure, but broken toilet seat. Interesting design on shower walls. See pic. We thought it was dirt - or worse! - at first. No fan in bathroom is always a demerit. Good hi def picture on TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerrP
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Washington
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The rooms were very spacious. The beds were comfortable. You had a choice of medium or soft pillows. Free wifi in rooms. The rooms with the two Queen beds also had enough room to put a roll-away bed in it or a blow up mattress if you desired. The bathrooms floor could stand a little better cleaning. But all in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wandao335
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We will continue our effort to provide best in the class service with touch of southern hospitality. Mike GM

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

The queen size beds were nice and staff were attentive to our need for maintenance. The bathroom and walls could use some repair/upgrade. Some dust and cobwebs were present. Overall the room provided ample space and met all of our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberly b
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations. Our staff will be encouraged with your feedback and will strive to continuously provide a clean hotel with touch of southern hospitality. Visit us again. Mike GM

Whitehouse Station, NJ
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Friendly and helpful staff.... Room was clean and comfortable.... quiet and relaxing... Free Wifi and fitness area.... near restaurants.... I used the stairway rather than the elevator for the exercise... You know the management is taking care of a place when the stairwell is clean... this place was spic and span clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pladuna
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand that you have many choices when selecting a hotel stay, but you have decided to stay with us, and we were able meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking time to complete survey as many guests will benefit. We will continue to provide a clean hotel with touch of southern hospitality with smile on...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This is a nice hotel, I have stayed here several times. The staff bent over backwards to keep me happy. The first room they had me in had a rattling A/C. Girl at the desk checked several rooms until she found one that was quiet. I slept well until about 4 AM when I could hear the TV next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea R
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Used my app to book this room. The eastern seaboard Choice Hotel's system was down. A wonderful night clerk who had only started her job 5 days earlier tried her hardest. Our reservation did not show up since the computer was down. Had to be entered manually. Next morning when I rec'd the bill, we had been overcharged. A different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esteuer
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for the inconvenience. We have tried calling you several times. Your billing discrepancy had been resolved. Feel free to call us if you have any further question. Mike GM

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a modern interior (looks newly renovated) and comfortable beds. We were here for only one night but this will be our go to location if we are in the area again. Signage is very clear on how to get back to the hotel. Loved that the sink is outside and shower is separate so two people can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itisanewseason
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Mike GM

OKEECHOBEE
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I am amazed at the 53% rating for Comfort Inn on this site. Our stay has been excellent! The hotel is a little difficult to find--turn in front of Lowes and follow the road around the curve until you come to the Comfort Inn driveway. The hotel, located in a safe area, is three stories with an elevator and inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CORINNE F
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are always happy to know when guest is satisfied. Mike

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This Comfort Inn in Garner can be a little tricky to find so you need to really keep a sharp eye out for the sign and if using a GPS, take it with a grain of salt! The accommodations were pleasant enough and clean. Although the rooms with the Queen size beds were rather small, in their defense we did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 462Princess2014
COMGARNER, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garner hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
15.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
#8 of 10 in Garner
59 reviews
15.1 km away
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
0.1 km away
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 126 Cleveland Crossing Dr, Garner, NC 27529-7790 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range: RM394 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Garner
Garner Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get on an upper level way from the ice machine and elevator”
melissamae423, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were happy with our first floor room.”
925jbf, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room a few rooms away from elevator and ice machine.”
allraceschurchw, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“TV tells you it 'resets' nightly, which is a great idea esp. considering I used Closed Captioning and the next person may not..”
BeaR165, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I have no idea. Outdoor pool only!”
462Princess2014, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$94
Orbitz.comUS$94
getaroom.comUS$101
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates