We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia

    1859 Remount Rd, Gastonia, NC 28054-7413
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$99US$127
    View Deal
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good24%
    • Average12%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
    Special Offer: Hilton Labor Day Sale!
    Hotel deals
    Deals (73)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING...HDTV/FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED...WORK AREA
      US$127US$99
      View Deal
    • One Double Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible
      US$127US$99
      View Deal
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
      US$127US$99
      View Deal
    All 73 deals for this hotel
    • 2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING...HDTV/FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED...WORK AREA
      US$99
      View Deal
    • One Double Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
      US$99
      View Deal
    • One Double Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible
      US$99
      View Deal
    • One Double Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible
      US$99
      View Deal
    • One Double Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$99
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 73
    Hampton Inn Lincolnton
    323 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Lincolnton
     
    Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
    86 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Kings Mountain
     
    Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
    507 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Belmont
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
    146 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Belmont
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (572)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
    See the most recent reviews

    81 - 85 of 566 reviews

    Reviewed 18 December 2016

    Definitely didn't have the awful experiences some of the latest reviews has. The front desk was attentive and friendly. Room was good, a little bit small but nice. Good desk for me to work on. Internet and TV worked great. Bathroom was a little tiny...More

    Thank archiphoto
    Response from Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte-GastoniaResponded 19 December 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know that your stay was good. We do value our guests and always want them to feel like they are at home. Please come back to see us again soon!!! Thanks again!!

    Reviewed 14 December 2016

    This is the worst property that I have stayed at in North Carolina. Wish I had taken a picture of the front desk staff woman. I seen her during my departure from the property. She was standing right outside the front entrance wearing sweat shirt...More

    Thank Jody C
    Response from Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte-GastoniaResponded 14 December 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not feel like we were professional and that the breakfast was not up to standards. We do value our guests and always...More

    Reviewed 12 December 2016

    Staff did not know of or recommend a food delivery option other than pizza. Staff would only recommend two closest restaurants near the hotel. Staff did nothing about teenagers talking loud and roaming the floors late at night.More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank E7944ZEchristopherp
    Response from Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte-GastoniaResponded 14 December 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your stay. I am so sorry that you did not feel like we were excited to see you and that we let you down. We do value our guests and always want...More

    Reviewed 11 December 2016

    This is a nice hotel in suburban Charlotte. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff is ver friendly and helpful. They even let me check-in early. The shower water pressure is OK but not great. The breakfast is the usual "free breakfast" but on...More

    Thank Aaron M
    Response from Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte-GastoniaResponded 14 December 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your recent stay. We value our guests and always want you to feel like you are at home. Again, thank you and please come back to see us!!

    Reviewed 4 December 2016

    Great services for us. Rooms were very $spacious. We always stay at a Hampton Inn when travel because we always know what to expect upon arrival. Nothing else to say great location and easy to find. Kitchen was clean and food good.

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank 178ursulaa
    Response from Lois C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte-GastoniaResponded 5 December 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to let TripAdvisor know about your recent stay with us. We love our guests and always want them to feel like they are at home when they stay with us. Thank you so much!!

    Hampton Inn Lincolnton
    323 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Lincolnton
     
    Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
    86 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Kings Mountain
     
    Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
    507 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Belmont
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
    146 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Belmont
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$103 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 107
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • Gastonia
    • Also Known As
    • Hampton Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia ,
    • Gastonia Hampton Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
    86 reviews
    17.62 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Lincolnton
    323 reviews
    24.77 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
    507 reviews
    9.22 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
    146 reviews
    10.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Texas Roadhouse
    244 reviews
    .07 km away
    Cheddar's
    177 reviews
    .96 km away
    Cracker Barrel
    83 reviews
    .15 km away
    Red Lobster
    43 reviews
    .69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Schiele Museum
    149 reviews
    2.05 km away
    Gaston County Museum
    10 reviews
    5.84 km away
    Cramer Mountain Club
    8 reviews
    7.04 km away
    Rankin Lake Park
    71 reviews
    4.95 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sheila2X
    13 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Flyvaljt1 | Reviewed this property |
    They do have some adjoining rooms.
    2
    Votes
    xhantal21
    7 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Logan L | Property representative |
    Hello! Agreeing with the TripAdvisor community here, the word "Party" is very open ended and vague. To break some of the do's and don'ts down quickly, however: We do have a hospitality room we can rent for small social... More
    1
    Vote
    jpayne132016
    27 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Lois C | Property representative |
    We are about 15 minutes away. Please let me know if you need anything else.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you are not a smoker, do not stay on the 5th floor. When choosing my room online I noticed these rooms..."
    Read review
    "Need room away from highway... if possible."
    Read review
    "room 403 is nice but has no frig or microwave"
    Read review
    "No room is good here at this property."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing