We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Gastonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Gastonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

-- from what I saw the only upgrades so far, were the TV, marble vanity, and granite in the bathroom. -- old mattress, old pillows (found hair on one of pillows), old furniture, old Jacuzzi tub, old lighting fixtures, old linen, old shower curtain, old shower fixtures, old toilet, old carpet, stale/musty smell in room (#109), old door locking mechanism;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alford M
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Jacksonville
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This Best Western was a one night for me coming into the area for meeting the next day. It was okay.. and the room was clean. Somebody a few reviews ago went out of their minds that their room was so dirty it ruined their life. The staff must have read the review and made changes. It is well located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that the free breakfast wasn't a good match for your needs. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete satisfaction. I...

Richmond, Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016

All employees that I dealt with(front desk & breakfast) were all extremely helpful & nice. Had no issues with the room other than I-85 within hearing distance of our room. Bring your own pillow as most Bw"s have gone too small soft pillows. Probably had an issue with pillows disappearing is my guess for the switch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I'm sorry you don't like the pillows we provide, which came highly recommended. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m...

NEW JERSEY
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed here for 6 nights in August. Beds are comfortable, and staff was friendly. Pool was outside and always empty. Breakfast was just ok. Close to highway, so could hear some traffic at night. Overall a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAINIED
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. I apologize if you happen to have heard a bit of traffic noise. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel is right off of the interstate and very convenient to many restaurants in the area. The room was very comfortable, as the bed was nice, and clean bathroom, but the A/C had a difficult time keeping up with the heat. I have stayed here before and always had a pleasant experience. Only one problem, which didn't bother me;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vatraveler06
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again even though you would have preferred an elevator, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as...

NYC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel last minute on Hotels.com last night. I wasn't planning on stopping, but too tired to continue my drive. I selected it because it was under $100 ($96 with tax), the photos looked beautiful AND because visitor reviews rated it as "good." They were wrong. So wrong. :( The front desk rep was very nice. Despite it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsVacationing
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Prince George, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This property is a 3 or 4-floor property, but it DOES NOT have an elevator! The lack of an elevator is not revealed in the description of the hotel on the hotel's website or on the bestwestern.com reservation site. The rooms on the back of the hotel directly face busy I-85. If you can't negotiate stairs and need a 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tishala
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Climax, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The 3 of us in my family traveled with another 3 person family. We only stayed 1 night. We both booked rooms with a king size bed and a sofa. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi room. It had a king size bed and the jacuzzi tub in the main room. There was no sofa so our son slept on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea I
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

Wallace, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I had reservations for approx. 2 months & when I arrived my party was given rooms wherever the staff could find to put us. I had to climb stairs although I requested Lobby floor rooms. I have a very bad back & my mom who was with me is 80 yrs old & was forced to climb stairs as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay E
BwGastonia, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

concord, NC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

promised handicap room which was not delivered. room smelled of smoke and was so close to mhighway it felt liketrying to sleep under a bridge. Worst hotel experience I can remember ever an d I've stayed through out the US and Europe for 30 years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Gastonia
Hampton Inn Gastonia
#1 of 15 in Gastonia
487 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
132 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
17.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The great location of our Gastonia hotel nearby a shopping mall makes travel easy for all of our guests.Our Gastonia hotel is right off of Interstate 85 with close proximity to restaurants. With three restaurants adjacent to the property and many more within one mile, guests at this Gastonia, NC hotel never have to travel far for a great meal. Take advantage of our great prices, too, whether you’re passing through, vacationing in town or want to stay close to Charlotte but outside the hustle and bustle of the city.Hotels in Gastonia offer guests a quiet, peaceful location and great value. The Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden is a beautiful nearby retreat, and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are in town to soak in the abundance of Mother Nature. This Charlotte-Gastonia hotel is also convenient to the CIAA® Basketball Tournament, and we proudly host visitors and participants from around the country.The U.S. National Whitewater Center is also located in town and many of our Gastonia hotel guests are rafters, kayakers and outdoor enthusiasts. Kings Mountain National Park is a short drive away, a favorite spot for hikers, campers and backpackers. Whether you prefer water recreation or staying on dry land, there’s something for everyone nearby.The Schiele Museum of Natural History and Christmas Town USA also draw guests to our Gastonia hotel. However, many business travelers also favor our property when they need a clean, comfortable space to take care of their work. Employees of Rochling Engineering, Gastonia Technology Park, Stabilus and Dole® all frequently stay with us. If you’re here for work with Eaton Corporation, Parker Hannifin or CaroMont/Gaston Memorial Hospital, count on us to provide you with the friendly service, quiet accommodations and spacious rooms that you need. Many key businesses are a short commute away.Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, where southern hospitality really means something! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gastonia

Address: 360 Best Western Ct, Gastonia, NC 28054
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Price Range: RM301 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gastonia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gastonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is ground level and lobby.. don't want steps? Book on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles thomaso2013, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles greenet9802, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not a convenient place if you have to take a pet outdoors.”
 of 5 bubbles 320carar, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room on floor 2 or above and on the opposite side of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ps536, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrT6196QX, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay