We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brittons Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brittons Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brittons Farm
See the most recent reviews
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Extremely cozy, authentic and luxurious at the same time, the Guest Suite is the best for romance. It is in the main building and you get a Royal customer service - breakfast just for the two of you in front of the fireplace - really good food, 5 star presentation of the food. The bathroom is comparable to the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nia_STN
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Brittons farm with my 15 week old baby. It was so relaxing, Helen and the team were very welcoming throughout. The room was lovely, spacious and very clean! Great knowledge of the local area and even kind enough to let me borrow some wellies. Thank you and look forward to visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa85walker
liverpool
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this little gem of a place for three nights a few weeks ago. We had an amazing time. We drove 300 miles to get there and were welcomed with warm homemade scones with jam and cream and a pot of tea. We had this in the beautiful garden. The room was a delight. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smythirene
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely review, Myself and Diego would like to thank you for your extreem generousity of lovely cards and bottles of wine, I enjoyed both of them (admittedly alone)! and raised my glass to both of you. We hope to welcome you both at Brittons Farm again soon. Warm wishes Helen.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We drove 150 miles to find we had been squeezed into the guest room in the main house, which apparently is not normally used for paying guests! The TV did not work and the room was incredibly noisy, the bathroom was also separate. We decided the room was not up to standard so we didn't stay and drove home. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thankfully hotel owners can respond to people such as yourselves. Firstly you did not pay to stay at Brittons Farm. After being told we were fully booked in our courtyard rooms you were offered the guest suite which is advertised on our website, full description and pictures available. It is clearly advertised as a lovely room, super king bed (hardly...

Lancashire
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the cottage for two nights in August whilst we visited Bath and Thorpe Park. The countryside location is secluded and relaxing but still within easy reach of both Bath and Bristol. Our cottage was very well appointed and provided a king size bed upstairs for the two adults and a sofa bed downstairs in the living room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny and Andy L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Brittons Farm. Glad your children enjoyed the zip wire it is a favourite with children and adults ! Sofa mechanism arrived and is now smoothly operational offering our younger guests a comfy nights sleep.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were warmly welcomed and pleasantly surprised by tea and hot scones waiting for us, the perfect gesture after a long journey. We upgraded to a larger room which was beautiful and thoughtfully set out and had all amenities that you could possibly want. The area of the farm was tranquil and peaceful. Breakfast is delivered to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlb244
Maulden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Beautiful, calm and serene escape. Lovely aged buildings with beautiful, high end rooms. Comfortable, modern rooms. Service is friendly and good. Breakfast served inthe rooms at a table. Highly recommended and will certainly visit again. We were served warm sconce with tea/coffee upon our return from sightseeing 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catkop
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Brittons farm for our 1st wedding anniversary and we wished we could of stayed longer ! We were greeted with hot fresh scones, local jam and proper clotted cream!! Along with a warm smile! What more could you with for? The room was lovely and spacious, modern but with a cosy feel. We went for dinner at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallerworldtour
armagh
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My family & I stayed stayed here for one night. It is such a beautiful place. We stayed between two rooms in the main house which were both lovely. We were made to feel very welcome & Helen encouraged the kids to avail of their garden, climbing frame, zip line & large area for football! The staff are very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ren1Armagh
Management response:

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, im so pleased that the boys enjoyed the zip wire and that they had a good kick around in the field. We hope you had a safe journey home after your visit to us and Cornwall.

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My Husband and I stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary for 2 nights. Fantastic welcome from Helen, we were brought warm scones with jam and cream after we had settled in. The room was brilliant. Clean tidy well maintained, with small fridge, tea & coffee facilities satellite tv and wi fi. Breakfast was served in our room, and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazz21

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach
5.6 km away
Apsley House Hotel
1.4 km away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
5.8 km away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#11 of 35 in Bath
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
7.2 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
6.6 km away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brittons Farm is a 1643 Jacobean Manor House and cottages set in a beautiful 42 acre estate only 8 minutes drive from the center of the World Heritage City of Bath. It is a beautiful contemporary home set in an official area of outstanding beauty (AONB) and area of conservation in the heart of the South Cotswolds.This charming property offers very quick and easy access to all the cultural interests of Bath and beyond providing a wonderful fusion of 'Town and Country' living.We are located literally 8-10 minutes by car into the heart of the city centre and less than 5 minutes from 'Landsdown Park & Ride' and Bath Racecourse.We offer a flexible package of fully renovated accommodation options - from our Luxury Junior Suite with its own private lounge ( equipped with 47" Ultra Slim Samsung LED TV and B&O music system) to a Luxury Double or Twin bedroom suite.All our bedrooms are very well equipped and include LED Flat Screen TV - Satellite TV including full Movies and Sports package - music system with radio/CD player and a selection of music to suit most tastes. Our rooms and our service are definitely 5 star - however as we have purposely not gone down the route of 'Visit Britain' and the Tourism Board ( waste of time) we have only been able to give ourselves a Four Star rating because of Laterooms self assessment policy.Breakfast options are from continental through to a healthy 'Full English' using where possible only locally produced 'West Country' ingredients. The owners are both trained and qualified chefs and provide some welcome additions to the standard 'bed and breakfast' menu.All of this is uniquely served in the comfort and privacy of your own suite at your dining and chairs facing out through the floor to ceiling windows onto the central courtyard gardens.When in your private suite we encourage you to relax and enjoy your stay - in the morning you can sit in your 500gm toweling robes and enjoy your sumptuous 'butler service' style breakfast served at your crisp white linen clad private table and just let the world slip by! In your room you will find a number of well thought out touches to make your stay as comfortable as possible. These include the wonderful Nespresso coffe machines, herbal teas, cookies, special built in hairdryers in the bathroom (see pics), Molton Brown bubbles/hand lotion and White Company Room Sprays and Diffusers.We are fortunate enough to have some very good country 'gastro -pubs' within 2-7 minutes drive from the property. There is also a charming pub 25 minutes walk away.Although the property is termed a 'farm' it is not a working farm as such and therefore you need not worry about the 'noise and smells' sometimes associated with a farm based B&B experience! However that said we do have lovely chickens that provide us with fresh free range eggs. We have 30 Organic Welsh Sheep that keep our paddocks 'mowed down'. We have a collection of ponies and thoroughbred horses, and then there's 'Matilda' and 'Paddy' the very friendly Micro Pigs.So in summary we offer modern, stylish,contemporary, high spec/quality living set in a traditional environment. So we regret if Chintz is what you're after then we're not able to oblige. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brittons Farm

Address: Brittons Farm Beach Lane, Beach BS30 6NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Beach
Price Range: RM612 - RM1,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brittons Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brittons Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brittons Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“contact the owner direct”
tombett, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All are gorgeous...”
253laras, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We originally booked the Standard Double in the main building, however were upgraded to a Superior Suite which is located in the barn.”
rhodestar, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Wifi isnt great”
728martineg, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I did not stay the night but the bride and her family who stayed were extremely satisfied”
394ellyb, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5