We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Greenville

HolidayInn.comUS$108*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$121*
US$108*
US$121*
US$108*
US$121*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This hotel is mere minutes form anywhere you need to be. It seemed that everyone staying there was with a group, from collegiate golfers, to travel baseball players to sorority members. All had their destinations close by. ECU is really close and easy to get to. Restaurants and shopping also were nearby. The hotel appeared well kept in the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grhokie
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post us a review! We value and appreciate all of our guest feedback. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional experience and I apologize that you found your stay with us less than that. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate departments. I do hope you will return for another...

florida
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a family visit and function. My room was large,clean and comfortable. The function that was put on at the hotel was very nice, we had the front room near the bar. We had a hot buffet and the food was very good! We also had a room service breakfast one day and that was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlw529
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear tlw529, Thank you for taking the time to post us a review! We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. I am thrilled that your stay with us was enjoyable and that your event at the hotel was wonderful! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We had to move to a different room upon check-in because there were huge stains on the floor of our first room, plus we'd requested a room far from the noise of the elevator and we were given a room RIGHT NEXT to the elevator.... The second room was cleaner looking but all the rooms are very basic. Don't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Had a room on the 4th floor. Pleasantly surprised when we walked in at how large the room was. It appeared clean. Dropped our bags and went out for the night to a local event. We arrived back about 10:30 and got our teen settled in on the sofa bed. There were 2 items from a previous guest in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NC5Travelers
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post us a review. We greatly value and appreciate all guest feedback. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I will address all of the issues you encountered with the appropriate department heads. Thank you!

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this Holiday Inn for one night, but I would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel is either new or newly remodeled- everything was clean and uptodate, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room large and private. There was a convention going on, but we heard no noise. The hotel is pet-friendly (not to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear James L, Thank you for the fabulous review! I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! I do hope you will join us in the future, we look forward to serving you again!

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Jenna worded the front desk and she was awesome. There was two roaches on ceiling and she moved me immediately. She was nice the whole week. There was one blonde that worked the night shift and my coworker left her card at bar and I offered to refurn it to her and she handed it to white coworker and she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline M
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I do hope you will join us again so that we may provide you with a more exceptional experience. We continuously strive to provide each guest with exceptional experiences so your feedback is very valuable and appreciated. I have taken your concerns and shared them with upper management....

Fort Mill
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This was a clean and comfortable hotel. In walked distance to convention center. We received tickets for breakfast as part of our dance convention. You have to pay otherwise for breakfast. It was very nice being that you were treated like you were eating at a restaurant. You served yourself, but servers brought drinks and refills. Food was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micky512
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review! I am thrilled to hear that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience! We always strive to provide exceptional customer service. I do hope you will join us again in the future!

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a baseball tournament. One of the only good things I can say is that the front desk staff was friendly. However, the overall experience was the worst I have had at any hotel. For starters, they gave my family and me a room that was already occupied. It was quite embarrassing for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey R
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We value all feedback because it provides us with much needed information so that we may strive to provide each guest with an exceptional experience. I sincerely apologize that while you were with us, your stay was not exceptional. I have forwarded your concerns with your stay...

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean place all around. Great service and breakfast was very good as well. Highly recommend. Convey Glynn located to shopping and eateries. Our room was very quiet and well furnished with frig, flat screen, tv, microwave. Bottled water was furnished for first day (2bottles) and very nice Kureig type coffee maker as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review! We value your input and I am thrilled that your stay with us was an enjoyable one! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed there on a Saturday night and found the staff to be pleasant and the facility to be clean. Breakfast was included in our stay and I found the staff on Sunday morning to be very courteous. The only thing I would say is that the beds are kinda soft and the sheets aren't real nice. However for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4bouys
Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Greenville, responded to this review

Dear 4bouys, Thank you for the fabulous review! We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. I am pleased that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we look forward to serving you again in the future! I will pass along your wonderful comments to the appropriate departments!

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
512 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#2 of 21 in Greenville
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#15 of 21 in Greenville
439 reviews
3.8 km away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
128 reviews
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and join us at the NEW award winning Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional customer experience! We have been fully renovated and became an IHG Property in June of 2015. We have apartment suites available for extended stays along with our standard king size rooms and rooms with two queen size beds. We are a pet friendly hotel. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee. We have ADA handicapped accessible rooms available. Each room is equipped with a mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our new H.I. Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily, along with delicious spirits! Come and see us at the new Holiday Inn of Greenville, NC...and "Stay real, Be You!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greenville

Address: 203 SW Greenville Blvd, Greenville, NC 27834-6907 (Formerly City Hotel & Bistro)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: RM533 - RM1,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel And Bistro
City Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Greenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms were very quiet. 2 elevators makes for easier access to your rooms.”
channingway, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Greenville Boulevard are noisy.”
787debbiee, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor away from the elevator and vending machines. Make sure you get a renovated room and floor.”
570heidib, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor room which may be quieter”
Trac4, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“I like the convenience of the first floor room around the back!”
lespitt89, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates