We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Greenville

Visit hotel website
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
Contact
1820 W 5th St, Greenville, NC 27834-2828
Getting there
Pitt-Greenville Airport3 km
Simmons Nott Airport68 km
See all nearby hotels
161Reviews
64Photos
4Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 44
  • 14
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spent 3 nights at the hotel while in town for a conference. The hotel is on the outskirts of town, but still within a few minutes of good restaurants and the university, which was very convenient. The room was spacious and clean, and I appreciated the well stocked kitchenette.
Read more
I called the front desk to inquire on room rates and availability. He said it was a high volume time and would have to transfer me to reservations off site. I was transferred to an automated computer that spoke many dialects except southern. After many attempts to connect to
Read more
Response from Walter S, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenville
Responded 8 Jan 2019
I'm so sorry your reservation was not attended to. Depending on the time you called, we may been having a high volume of calls or the desk attendant may been assisting another guest. I understand while you were on hold you went on line and booked a room with another hotel brand. While this is certainly your right, I wished you had booked with us instead online. We pride ourselves with top level customer service here at the Residence Inn in Greenville NC. I hate you had to experience anything less than that. We hope that you will consider us again in the very near future.
Read more
Love this beautiful property. The staff especially Peaches and Mr. Archey are perfect examples for Marriott quality service level. Every interaction with the staff has always been 5 star. I would certainly recommend this hotel
Read more
Made it babyhe food staff members turned the lights out in the dining room. I wondered if it was done by mistake. I located the wall mounted light switch and there was a woman standing there flicking the switch on purpose. WOW how dam rude. My daughter also asked the same lady
Read more
Response from Walter S, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenville
Responded 1 Dec 2018
I'm so sorry you experienced rude food staff at our Hotel. I can assure you that this type behavior is not who we are here and it will be addressed with the entire Restaurant. We want you our valued customer to create a memory while staying at our property. We wholeheartedly apologize that you did not get the service you expected. We hope this experience will not stop you from staying at our wonderful property. When you return to our property be sure to ask for the GM. I want to personally welcome you back to our property for a much better guest experience.
Read more
I was hesitant to stay here, due to the website attempts for you to select pre pay, and you only have one day to cancel. If you don't cancel your card is charged. I fiddled with it until I clicked on Standard rates. I arrived at hotel today @3:45 pm. 15 minutes before check
Read more
Response from RM1820, Manager at Residence Inn Greenville
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay. I have notified the proper hotel teams in regards to your experience at the property. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the property and provide a more memorable service. Have a great day!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Greenville
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Greenville
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Greenville
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Greenville
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Greenville
Suite
PreviousNext
12345
Sorry...don't know...we were passing thru going to Outer Banks...give them a call
0 votes
Show all answers
there was in our room, stove, microwave, dishwasher, full size refrig
0 votes
Show all answers
"Book somewhere else where they have enough front desk people to answers phones and check in people at rhe same time."
"I used the first floor for easy entrance a"
"Some but not all suites have a fireplace and bathroom separate from the bedroom."
"No comment"
"all rooms are pretty much the same, close to the elevators is good"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing