We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great experience. The rooms were very clean and quiet. It's a dog friendly hotel and that was a big plus for us especially because it was so clean. Jackie at the front desk was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased. The Fernandez Family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena F
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The person at the front desk was very nice and check-in was easy, she made you feel welcomed and said to let her know if we needed anything. The furniture in the lobby is worn and looked very dirty. The carpet in the hallway was very dirty, walls were dirty and scratched, strange smell. The room and bathroom seemed clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty G
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting Sleep Inn of Henderson, NC for your lodging needs. We really appreciate your business. I'm concerned about the discomfort you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is recently remodeled yet the carpet in the halls have major stains on them, and the paint on the walls is all damaged. There is a stench to this hotel in the lobby and hallways that appears to be masking something. The overall cleanliness of it is sub par. The rooms are ok at best. Not all Sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We were in town to visit family and decided to catch some zzz before leaving. Nice, clean, and affordable rooms. I've stayed at Sleep Inns in other locations so this one didn't disappoint me either. Rooms were big enough for our needs. And free Wi-Fi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F B
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are extremely pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The staff especially the lady who checked me in on 8..6..16 at about 3..30 am and Mr Anil were extremely cordial and hospitable. I will definitely recommend this to any one wanting to stay at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snehikku
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our employees Anil and Jacqueline for their hard work and great customer services. We...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I've been here many of times. Service has always been great. Ms. Jacqueline is always nice and has plenty of conversation to offer! Rooms are clean and the front entrance makes a great impression on how the hotel really is. Great stay and hope we stay more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan H
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback of our hotel! We were extremely delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guest like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar. Thank you for recognizing our employees, especially Jacqueline for her hard work and dedicated guest services....

Union Springs, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Our church group stayed here in 2012 and had a great experience, so in planning where to stay in July 2016, we decided to contact Sleep Inn. Another great experience! We will stay again if we need accommodations in Henderson. Anil was just as welcoming in person as he was on the phone. All of the hotel personnel made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona C
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mona, On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our employees for their hard work and great customer services. They are as asset to...

Beaufort, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2016

AC was noisy, couldn't have it on while sleeping, large spots on the carpet, paint peeling, pocket door wouldn't close and was filthy, dust on furniture and coffee maker. Manager wouldn't honor price given over the phone then tried to put not 1 but 2 pending charges on my credit card although I checked out per their policies. Larhonda at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyjg97
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Old Lyme, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We only stayed one night, however it was memorable enough to take the time to write this review. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. A woman named Jackie worked in the breakfast room the morning we were leaving. She made us feel at home and was very helpful. We would highly recommend this this Inn for a night or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback of our hotel! We were extremely delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guest like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar. Thank you for recognizing our employees specially Jacquie for their hard work and dedicated guest services....

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here because of the reviews. Honestly I am surprised they are ranked as high as they are. I dont know, maybe they give refunds to dissatisfied customers but I'd rather tell the truth. The exterior and lobby looked ok but once you get to the hallways it becomes a different story. The carpets are unattractive striped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paolo F
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
419 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
5.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
181 reviews
6.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#6 of 9 in Henderson
45 reviews
31.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 18 Market St, Henderson, NC 27537-3788
Region: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Price Range: RM373 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Henderson
Henderson Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've stayed on the 1st floor and the 3rd floor - both were great!”
 of 5 bubbles MonaC274, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a room with a bath tub if that is what you desire”
 of 5 bubbles PerihanW, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“High floors would be my recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles 604mercedesy, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you have childres, especially young ones, get a room on the first floor. It is easier to check in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles marionc155, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Non-highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles U1036JYdaveb, 10 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay