We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 High Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 High Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 High Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

I would never suggest this place to anyone! The room was supposed to be non smoking and it smelled horrible, the floor had obviously not been swept, there was hair in the sink, the air conditioner didn't work, and the worst part... the bed. There was BLOOD on the sheets. Needless to say, I left.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristy C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 High Point, responded to this review

Kristy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please know the issues you experienced are an...

Wendell, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Payed 100 bucks for one night. Looked as though the last person who stayed in the room left an hour ago because there was one pillow missing on the second bed, and the pillow that was left looked like it was just used. It looked as though the room hadn't been cleaned in a year. I would be completely shocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittanydunphy
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 High Point, responded to this review

Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

I'll make this short and sweet. Bugs in the bed. Bugs on the walls. Smoke smell. Cigarette burns. Blood or koolaid stained sheets. Absolutely 1000% disgusting. Stay ANYWHERE else. I got my room refunded immediately and headed to High Point Plaza. It was $99 last minute but you can find it online for $85ish. Spend the extra money or sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 High Point, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room...

Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

"Stayed here one night as it was much too late to find another place to stay. Worst experience ever. Absolutely regret staying due to the building being very run down. The side of the building has been run into with a vehicle and never repaired! The outdoor stairs needed to be power washed and painted decades ago. At first this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Teapartymom
Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 26 August 2014

God Forbid you end up staying at this Motel 6!! The rooms were Dinghy with some cockroaches running around. In spite of claims of free High-Speed WiFi We did not get a signal in our room. Complaints went unheard/overlooked. The bathrooms were ugly, with the WC and Basin sink Clogged/slow to drain. Moreover, shady people coming and going in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank navneetnayar
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 High Point, responded to this review

Thank your for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the experience you described, as it is certainly an exception to the great guest experience we are committed to delivering. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at (855) 787-9864 to share additional details of your experience which will assist us in implementing improvements for all future guests.

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

After a flat tire had delayed us from reaching our destination on time, & 12 hrs of traveling, we just wanted a place to lay our heads, and get up and go in the morning. We weren't looking for luxury & didnt want to spend over $100. The reviews seemed mixed, but the price and location were perfect. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gettysart
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel was unreal. Okay, I know it was cheaper but honestly this hotel should be condemned. Our first room was nasty, inside of fridge was gross and the front on the drawers were hanging off. The hotel clerk gave us another room which said nonsmoking but you could smell the stale smoke so bad. Our TV did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traci S
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2013

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Convenient location right off 85 Business, easy access to Main Street and US-85. (Within walking distance of Furnitureland Salvage) CHEAP RATES We paid $50, tax included with the AAA rate HOTEL PROPERTY It's dated and old, but that's what you'd expect for $50 a night. FREE BREAKFAST Is not actually a breakfast but more like free coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I and our bus crew have stayed in this motel for 3 consecutive weeks now and consistently the quality and standard have been wonderful. Clean, spacious, quiet and beautifully decorated rooms with a considerate and conscientious front clerk at the desk, what more could one ask for? There's even an exercise room with equipment and a TV as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan C
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Ok this is no longer a days inn it is a motel 6 and it is not at all ok. First of all we asked for a non-smoking room and entered our room only to be hit with the stench of cigarette smoke( which my girlfriend is allergic to) and then as we went to climb into our hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doylepetty

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
14.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
4.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in High Point
124 reviews
2.8 km away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#7 of 14 in High Point
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Near High Point University
6.7 km away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
155 reviews
4.6 km away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 High Point is conveniently located off I-85. Restaurants & the World Biggest Furniture Markets are within walking distance. Our amenities include Free Wi-Fi, Truck Parking, an outdoor pool all at the lowest rate of any national chain hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 High Point

Address: 120 SW Cloverleaf Place, I-85 & Hwy 311 North Exit 111, High Point, NC 27263-1732 (Formerly Days Inn High Point)
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range: RM241 - RM281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 High Point 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 High Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the bottom floor have easier access, but all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles qualityinnhighpoint, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need a microwave, make a request. Some rooms have it, some do not.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferrB5912UJ, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No good room”
 of 5 bubbles navneetnayar, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“super quiet room and elegant style for the newly renovated non-smoking rooms. Extremely large rooms with extra large windows- no elevator for second floor so if you have mobility issues be sure to ask for ground level. Parking right at your room for ease and keys worked flawlessly.”
 of 5 bubbles wecacnna, 23 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles theartistici, 21 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay