We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard High Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard High Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard High Point
 Click to rate
Rocky River, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

About 10 minutes from downtown Greensboro and 10 minutes from High Point University. Just a few minutes from the airport! The hotel is newer construction and it is very difficult to find via Waze or a GPS. ***Definitely call the hotel for an address to locate quickly!*** We were visiting my daughter at college and brought our family dog along....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryFrancesW2013
Saint John's, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When visiting friends in High Point we stay at this location. However, I have noticed recently as well as our last stay, staff was not as user friendly as they were in years past. It appears they really only want to accommodated if one is connected with High Point University. Today's conversation I was informed my visit would occur during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev D
Montvale
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a high point visit. Front desk was great and helpful. Rooms clean and neat. The people manning the bistro were awesome. They don't open til 7am but we were going to catch a flight so they got us our order early The only reason I didn't do 5 stars is because the rooms are so dark. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgifas
SC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

As titled, the hotel is decent. Nothing was outstanding and housekeeping woke me the next day. It was time to wake up but irritated me. Typical courtyard. Not really near much as the mall appears to be closing down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starketcher
Virginia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We spent one night at the Courtyard High Point, during a visit to nearby High Point University. The hotel is located adjacent to the High Point Mall which, unfortunately, is about to close. As such, the hotel seems as if it's on an island, with the huge empty mall located adjacent. I only bring this up, as if you'd been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NellieVA
Ken L, General Manager at Courtyard High Point, responded to this review

Dear Fine Stay, I appreciate all of your feedback and will share with our team as we do daily. Please accept my apologies for the delay at check-in, we strive to be prepared for all arrivals and in your instance we did not deliver on time. I would like to see you back at our hotel so please do not...

ATL, GA
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We were headed to visit family in DC and while driving from GA we picked this location to sleep over midway. Good hotel, room was spacious enough for the 3 of us. Upon arrival, the clerk was very polite. Good night's rest. ... Only con was it was hidden from road and signage was not posted, it's actually sitting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAFamilyTraveler
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Franklin & "Front Desk" Went Out Of Their Way To Accomadate My Many,Many Room Upgrade Requests...The Room Was Very Spacious, Clean & Comfortable-Which I Expect. Eric-"Bistro" Chef/Bartendar & "Front Desk" Went Out Of Their Way To Accomadate My Multiple Dinner Options/Questions!! The Dinner Options Were Cooked To Order Hot, Fresh & Yummy!!! I Recommend The Tasty Thai Sweet Chili Wings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelonieTurner
Ken L, General Manager at Courtyard High Point, responded to this review

Melonie, I would like to thank you on behalf of our hotel team and to let you know that we will share your generous compliments with all. The best of a holiday season to you and your loved ones. Regards, Ken Lile

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Over the top perfect in every way. Nice spacious room, comfortable bed and even got a first floor room at the last minute. The front desk person greeted me warmly and was even a little humorous which surprised me considering the late hour when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7dayrealtor
East Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel. I believe it opened this past spring. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large and clean and the room rates are very reasonable. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
Marshfield, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This motel is a class place. Well appointed and located to the university.Rooms are spacious, Staff was cordial and our stay was most enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay there again next time in town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normann B

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
8.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
2.7 km away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
168 reviews
4.0 km away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#10 of 14 in High Point
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
8.6 km away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Point
174 reviews
10.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard High Point

Address: 1000 Mall Loop Rd, High Point, NC 27262-7656
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range: RM691 - RM1,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard High Point 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott High Point Hotel High Point
High Point Courtyard
High Point Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard High Point staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard High Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them you are with High Point University for best service.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was told to contact the hotel directly for discounts such as AAA or military”
 of 5 bubbles 7dayrealtor, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A little difficult to find. Bear with your directions or GPS, it's worth it. Very comfortable. Super management!”
 of 5 bubbles letsgo452, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Radisson, Downtown Main St, High Point..disgusting!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 768keyw, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the little lake area behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles boogieboybaxter, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5