We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Townhouse Inn High Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Townhouse Inn High Point
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by stateing that i asked for a non smoking three diffetent times i questioned them about this due to past experiences elsewhere. I walked in the roim and immediantly was slapped in the face by this old stinch of cig. Smoke. So i went to the front desk was given a hard time about getting a second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britt B
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Excellent location in center of High Point. Room had strong odor when we first entered, but either it went away quickly or we got used to it. Room was clean and well maintained but had signs of age. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast included make it yourself waffles, orange or cranberry juice, pastries, and was not crowded. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I am a traveling nurse that stayed in this hotel multiple weeks for short periods at a time. I picked this hotel for its convenience to the local hospital and it's quick and helpful check-in and out, as well as my always clean room, and very comfy pillow-top bed, not to mention the great wifi and tv station selection. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmscott11
Reviewed 29 April 2016

nice people, clean rooms,self service breakfast,middle of high point downtown, walking distance to the market,so very easy to all market places,free shuttle to all market places. nice and helpfull lady on reception which is also the owner. free parking just the internet has to bit better please

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daver d
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The hotel was adequate for our 2 day stay. Room was clean and comfortable. The stay came with breakfast but on the 1st day the waffle maker was broken so the choices were slim and we chose to eat else where . Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan L
Warren, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Little motel with clean and basic rooms. Stayed while visiting High Point University, which was a short drive away. Not a bad section of town but quite desolate. Beds were very comfortable but the towels were skimpy. Worked fine for our brief visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie I
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We normally don't stay in places this inexpensive, but the pictures looked ok, we were tired, and didn't see any reason to spend twice as much just to sleep. The motel is right down town...not the best area, but not terrible either. The room was decent sized, clean, had a comfortable, king sized bed, an ok bathroom, and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gatorgolfer
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wedding was march 16th all my family and friends stayed there never again will I recemend this dump to anyone my mother and law found cockroachs in her room my brides maids room smelled like 50 guys peed on the floor I mean the smell was sooooo bad it hurt my eyes when I went in there to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresadoud
K P, General Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and have addressed the issues you noted. Your friends money could not be refunded as she stayed in the room the first night, left in the morning to return between 5 and 6 pm asking for a refund for that night. Check out time is 11 am and we regret a refund could not be made...

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The stay was good over all. We had a problem with the heat only to find out it wasn't turned on from the office. After we told them it was turned on and worked fine. We stayed twice and the first time their was a flat screen in the room the second time a regular tv and my hubby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsJones29536
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and have addressed the issues you noted. We will be happy to have you as a guest at anytime.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2010

At check-in, we were asked if our reservation for a non-smoking room was correct. We said, "yes." When we opened the door to our room we were hit with the pungent smell of cigarette smoke right away. They did put us in a non-smoking room immediately without even apologizing for the mix up. The next day, while getting ready for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gypsycountry
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and we have addressed the issues that you were concerned about. We do apologize for the oversight in houskeeping. We would be happy to have you and your friends stay with us again at anytime.

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Point hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#7 of 14 in High Point
385 reviews
2.2 km away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
163 reviews
6.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in High Point
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
4.5 km away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
152 reviews
8.5 km away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
located near High Point University, High Point Convention Center, Oak Hollow Lake, Wet and Wild Emerald Pointe Waterpark, Ultimate Indoor Sports Arena, Greensboro Coliseum and the Dixie Classic Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Townhouse Inn High Point

Address: 400 S Main St, High Point, NC 27260-6635 (Formerly Econo Lodge High Point)
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Price Range: RM293 - RM324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Townhouse Inn High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Townhouse Inn High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge High Point
High Point Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Townhouse Inn High Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed a king room on first floor for easy access and parking.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanB618, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“you can park right outside your room”
 of 5 bubbles wmscott11, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are almost same ground plus one more floor hotel. i think it is a motel.”
 of 5 bubbles daverd2016, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay