We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Huntersville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because it is very close to my home. Very convenient when people want to visit me. It is pet friendly. The bed is VERY comfortable with quality linens and a lovely down (or down alternative) comforter with 4 fluffy pillows. The room also offered a full size refrigerator and a small, well stocked kitchenette. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommie A
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean, front desk staff was nice and helpful, but hotel needs MAJOR renovations and upgrades!! There were stains everywhere, paint peeling, old and dirty appliances in the room, and the Candlewood "welcome rug" in the elevator was horrendously dirty. Not a good looking hotel, looks very old and dirty! Would be great if renovated! If I am in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs_Simms
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_Simms, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. However, we regret letting you down particularly with the conditions you encountered. We have taken note of these and rest assured that necessary steps will be taken to correct these points that you have raised to achieve complete...

North Charleston, SC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We were staying in town for the Carolina Renaissance Festival. Upon arrival we located the hotel easily. Carts were available in the lobby for us to load our things onto. April was helping customers when I arrived to check in but I waited patiently in the back. She noticed me waiting, asked if I already had a reservation, and because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowAeris
April S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review

SnowAeris, Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor! It is a wonderful experience to be caught up in a hectic night and look into the eyes of a Loyal IHG Rewards Member waiting in the lobby and know this is the guest that I started my shift planning to arrive. This was huge relief for me. Honestly, it was...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Extended stay for work about 2 times a year over the past several years. Not a bad place at all. Always a friendly staff, pet friendly, rooms are always clean. The appliances are out dated (but that doesn't really bother me as long as it's clean). Also there is a big laundry room that is free! Always an awesome bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney T
Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The desk clerk was courteous and accommodating. I don't ask for any more than that for an overnight stay. My husband and I are nonsmokers and we did note the smell of smoke in the hallways and elevator. It was not strong but may be a problem if you are overly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBart
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Hotel is in a good location. Lots of nice shopping centers nearby. Was greeted by a friendly front desk worker. I stayed in the one bed room suite which was good since the children could sleep on the pull out sofa. Hotel wasn't too noisy, bed was comfortable. Overall I had a great stay. I really liked that everyone was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420theworldtraveler
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are old. Hallway stinks of stale smoke! That's your first impression! And as if that is not bad enough, the rooms are tiny - didn't even have sheets to make the sofa bed! Just a blanket and two pillows thrown in the closet! Stay as far away as possible from this dump!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liisa N
April S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review

Liisa N, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience. I have taken steps to address the issues you mentioned but I understand that an apology alone is not enough to assuage the issues you have had. I have sent you a private email in order to rectify the issues...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were placed in a room. On the second floor. There was a foul smell in our room, and without hesitation the front desk moved us into another room down the hall. I like that they didn't question me. Kids loved the room, and I liked how the bedroom had a door separating it from the living area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelledragon17
April S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review

michelledragon17, thank you for allowing Candlewood Suites Huntersville-Lake Norman to be your home away from home while visiting Huntersville. It is our team's first priority that you have all the comforts of home and our one bedroom suites are perfect for families who need their own space. We truly appreciate the fact that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor so...

Mankato
Reviewed 13 August 2016

So, I needed a room for a week and only had a couple of days to book it before I arrived...I didn't want to spring for the most expensive option in town, so I went with Candlewood because it was close to where I had my meetings. At first glance of the place...I was a little nervous. It looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffMankato
April S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review

Thank you Jeffrey W for your candid feedback on TripAdvisor. The staff and I appreciate that you gave us a warm mention regarding our service. We are very excited to announce that our hotel is ready for a renovation where everything will be brand new! Due to the fact that our hotel is located in a city that is growing...

cannon falls
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Ok flew in later than normal so got to the hotel at 9pm. Ready to go to bed after a long day of travel. Walked in and lobby chairs looked old and upholstery ripped, front desk looked like a hoarders home. The worst part was there was no one at the front desk! I waited for 18 minutes, I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klvitela
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntersville, responded to this review

Dear klvitela, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our amenities and services. I would like to have the opportunity to make it up to you and...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
#5 of 12 in Huntersville
96 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether coming to Huntersville- Lake Norman for business or just for fun your room at the Candlewood Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, resort quality towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Enjoy a night of entertainment in your suite with free popcorn and a DVD movie. Spacious, fully equipped suites with amble work space and fully equipped kitchens make for a relaxing stay. Located off I-77, exit 25, in Huntersville, North Carolina, we are 5 minutes from Mickey & Mooch. We are affiliated with several educational facilities including Davidson College, UNCC Huntersville is located within the heart of NASCAR, minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway, Richard Petty Driving Experience, Michael Waltrip RAcing World & Dale Earnhardt Enterprises. Mooresville, Race City USA within minutes. Convenient to Huntersville Business Park, Ingersoll Rand, Lowe's, Newell Rubbermaid, & the North Lake Mall. Bring your golf clubs and tee off at Birkdale Golf Course or Verdict Ridge Country Club. Visitors enjoy swimming at Mecklenburg Aquatic Club. Outdoor activities in our area include the U.S. National Whitewater Center, Queen's Landing with miniature golf, tennis, summertime bands & Cawtawba River Boat Cruises. Plus, there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Birkdale Village. Candlewood Suites is your best stay - for a night, week, month or even a year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Huntersville

Address: 16530 Northcross Dr, Huntersville, NC 28078-5081
Region: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range: RM363 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Huntersville Hotel Huntersville
Candlewood Huntersville
Huntersville Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Huntersville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hilton Head Island, SC

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Huntersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hallways are long; ask for location near elevator if worried.”
 of 5 bubbles SnowAeris, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good for people on a budget...not great for business people.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffMankato, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The AC works great”
 of 5 bubbles lindacovey90, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“first floor worked best for me”
 of 5 bubbles eedwardsjr2016, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor has free laundry & gym - hotel walking distance to movies, shops, & restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles Michael7434, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay