We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman

Booking.comUS$107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 582: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
 Click to rate
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Disgustingly dirty, unsanitary rooms, that is apparently okay for a paying guest to stay in. Fecal matter left in the toilet, hair on the shower walls and leftover food in the refrigerator. I asked for another room and the front desk provided me with another room, just as dirty. I slept with my clothes on, in fear of things I...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6183OKgeorgeh
Southport, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I've used this brand several times now and continue to be impressed by the high standard of lodging at each location I've visited. The front desk staff on arrival were very upbeat and welcoming. The suite was spacious and immaculately clean. Fresh baked cookies available on arrival. Beds extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety of cereals, fruits,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trainmodeller
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JaneBlackwell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We enjoyed having you as our guest. I am so excited to read about what an amazing experience you had here. That is something our staff works hard to provide, so I will be sure they know how well they did for you. Josefina will...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was great, rooms were clean and presentable each time we returned, fresh cookies in the lobby, pretty decent hotel breakfast, overall I was extremely pleased for the price we paid! I also love that we were walking distance from a few restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse F
Bobby P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You, Bobby R. Prestwood General Manager

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfW2054KS
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to change rooms 3 times because air condition was not working. It was me, my wife, 7 year old and 1 year old so we had a ton of stuff that took 2 hours to pack up each time we had to change rooms. I was there on business and 3rd shift so instead of coming in and...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8259OZandya
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always striving for our valued guests stay to be nothing but outstanding. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with condition of your room during your stay particularly in regard to the reasons that brought your need to change rooms: cleanliness issues, bathroom and...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

twelve of us were traveling to attend a funeral for a dear relative. Vinny could not have been more gracious! he worked w/my sister-in-law to secure rooms for all and greeted us by name! he also went out of his way to meet all of us and ask our needs during the stay. the gal in the appetizers/drinks room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmesper
Michael F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Thank You, Bobby R. Prestwood General Manager

charlotte, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
Michael F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review

Holland
Reviewed 1 week ago

great stay rooms kept up pool and hot tub great, breakfast different each day and wonderful made us feel special each day that we stayed would recommend this place to everyone staying in the area thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
Bobby P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You, Bobby R. Prestwood General Manager

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter P
Bobby P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Assistant manager Bobby was such a help to me when I had trouble with my room. And the staff were very pleasant. Clean nice renovated rooms. Tasty breakfast, certainly will come back 👍🏾very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence N
Bobby P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You, Bobby R. Prestwood General Manager

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
0.4 km away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
92 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are proud to offer bountiful amenities designed to ensure a stress-free and enjoyable stay. Refuel with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, relax in our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, reconnect on our complimentary high speed wireless internet, and rest well in a one bedroom suite featuring your choice of a plush king size bed or two queen size beds. Our suites feature additional space in the living room which is separated by a door that shuts. In your suite you will find a refrigerator, microwave and (2) plasma flat screen TVs. Above all, you will enjoy true southern hospitality through our staff’s willingness to ensure your stay is remarkable. Enjoy all our region has to offer, with easy access to Charlotte, Birkdale Shopping and Golf Course, Huntersville Aquatic Center, Bradford Park, Historic Latta Plantation, and beautiful Lake Norman. For a comfortable and rewarding stay, we invite you to reserve your group at the Country Suites Lake Norman. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman

Address: 16617 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-7193
Region: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range: RM427 - RM802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Country Inn Huntersville
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntersville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntersville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Siutes are roomy and comfy.”
KarlOPittsburgh, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept rooms next to the elevator. They have used the space to make a room working around the elevator shaft. Noisy and cramped.”
wendydU3882CW, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor rooms have better view.”
welikepalms, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the suites are only a few dollars more. They are great.”
g8way2usa, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be there Mon-Wed for free appetizers!”
Jube_Section_122, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
Expedia.comUS$107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates