We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Jacksonville

TownePlace SuitesUS$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 March 2016

My friends and I came down to Jacksonville to visit our Marines over our spring break. This hotel is in a great location, right on the edge of town so it isn't too loud, but it's still in with all the action. About 10 minutes from New River MCAS, 5 minutes from the mall, and about 25 minutes to North...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehenry11
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, I can't wait to share them with my staff. We try very hard to make all of our guest feel like they are at their home away from home. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all again real soon. Anette Houle/General Manager.

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Located just 15 minutes from MCAS New River / Camp Geiger, this was the perfect place to stay on my recent trip to town for my sons graduation from MCT. Basically two main roads and you are there! Rooms were immaculate, extra benefit of having full sized fridge, microwave stovetop and dishwasher. (No oven...but that was fine). Super walmart directly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandNSea4me C
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites by Marriott for your lodging needs. We all hope to see you again on your next visit. Anette Houle/General Manager

Reviewed 8 February 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I visit Jacksonville again I will definitly stay again.. This hotel is very close to resturants , shopping and close to Camp Lejune marine corp base..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert B
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Mr. Gilbert, thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, but most of all thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites for your lodging needs. I am going to share your comments with my staff they will be happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again in...

Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2016

It had great ratings for a good reason, BEST STAFF IN TOWN. People was great. From the moment we arrived after a long drive. We were greeted with a smile and I believe her name was Natalie. Our room was ready. I book a 2 bedroom Suite. The Hotel is in need on renovation but impeccable when it comes to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jossie K
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Jossie, Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to do that and we hope to see you again soon. I will definitely share your comments with my staff they will be excited that our extended family (you) were happy with your stay. Sincerely, Anette Houle/GM

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here to be near restaurants etc after a night out on town. Marriott doesn't disappoint. Rooms always clean and comfortable, staff friendly and pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. And great bonus was having the hot breakfast to boot

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeeNee717
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Great Place, We just wanted to say thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites in Jacksonville, NC. We hope you felt like family, that is our goal. We also hope you will return in the near future. I am so happy to share your comments with my staff. Happy New Year, Anette Houle/GM

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Consider this when booking a Marriott chain hotel. If it is priced lower than the others by $10 or more and it is NOT a Fairfield then chances are there is a reason either they are doing a renovation or need one according to Marriott standards.. Not to say that the hotel is gross, because having stayed at other cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie D
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments but most of all thank you for choosing our TownePlace Suites. We realize you have several choices in Jacksonville, NC and we are grateful you chose us. I am going to share your comments with my staff and we hope to see you again. Maybe after our renovation is complete. Sincerely,...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Stayed here last night after attending our grandson's basketball game in Richlands so we wouldn't have to make to 2 hr drive back to Raleigh. We should have made the drive. As soon as we walked into our 2 bedroom suite we saw a roach crawling in the sink. My husband washed it down the drain and a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SharonCannon
TPSJax, Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Jacksonville. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel...

HARRISBURG
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Such a pleasant stay. The staff went above and beyond to make it the best.. we went to spend Thanksgiving with our son whom is stationed there. I thought I booked the room with the full kitchen. When I didn't and went to ask questions about if the microwave would handle cooking my dressing, the general manager first thought was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BONNIE B
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to make comments on Trip Advisor. I will certainly share these with my staff. we are so happy you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and that we took good care of you. After all you are family now. We hope you will come see us for Christmas. If not we wish you a...

Southampton, New York
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

First let me start with the two positive aspects about my stay here, 1. They let me check in early and 2. They let me have a late checkout, other than that it has been a disaster. First day, the young lady at the front desk seemed as thou she didn't know what she was doing, she just asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie110514
TPSJax, Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Jacksonville. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of the chair and your housekeeping...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 November 2015

This hotel has some of the best staff I have ever met. Everyone is very cheerful, helpful and extreamly kind. We have been here for 3 weeks and the staff all know my family and even our dogs names from the house keepers to the management. We feel like it is a family. The hotel staff helped us get our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandy L
TPSJax, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Brandi, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We really feel like your extended family. I can't wait to share your comment with my staff. Hope to meet more of your family when they come to visit with you all. Again thank you. Anette Houle/General Manager

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
3.3 km away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling to the Jacksonville area on military or government business at Camp Lejeune, New River Air Station, or Camp Geiger, or leisurely visiting Wilmington, Emerald Isle, and Surf City, we are the perfect place to stay. We are centrally located to several area companies and local attractions; shopping, dining and entertainment are only 2 miles away and coastal beaches just a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Jacksonville

Address: 400 Northwest Drive, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: RM291 - RM418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walmart with a gas station right across street”
994ramonab, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Buffalo Wild Wings is in walking distance!!”
MontanaMan59, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“none, except take your dog somewhere else”
rxwmd35, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the front of the hotel with view of the town. If you have an extended stay, recommend getting the king studio w/sofa bed.”
GAwahine, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suites make it feel more like home”
darenep, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TownePlace Suites
US$72* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$72
Hotwire.comUS$72
Orbitz.comUS$72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates