We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis

Motel 6US$57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis
 Click to rate
Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Non-Smoking room smelled of smoke terribly!!! Cigarette burns all over the bed spread! Bathroom floor was filthy! Toilet ran all night and didn't flush! My husband had to go get a plunger which had to first be located. Finally brought us one 10-15 minutes later. Sheet was paper thin and gross. There was a pillow that was completely yellow with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamrudolph
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and cleanliness concerns you experienced. Please know...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The musty smell in the run-down lobby should have been my clue to not even check in, but I was tired, and having never had a bad experience in 25 years of staying with Motel 6, I paid for a room. This was by far the worst room I have ever seen in the over 40 years I have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelleyddd
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst motel 6 I have ever stayed at. We were travelling back from Florida and needed a place to stay for one night. I asked for a non smoking room. The room they gave us was smoking at one point because it smelled like smoke and the duvet cover had cigarette burns on it. The sheets looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueberrykin
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Blueberrykin, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in 2/11/2017 and checked out 5 minutes later. Bed comforter was dirty and hair on the sheets. If you are going to be a pet friendly establishment, please ensure the sheets and room are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

My teen daughter and I and pets have been staying here due to an inconvenience of my home having issues since Thanksgiving Day 2016. They have recently undergone a management change and I am so distraught over the new manager and how rude and inconsiderate she is. I am a widow and also disabled myself and only rely on Social...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We arrived about 8 PM for a non-smoking room for 2 people and a dog. Front office staff was friendly and helpful. Lights over the bed were turned off so the main light switch did not do anything. Since it was dark, I couldn’t tell how to turn on the bed lights so I had to get help from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Patrick S My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards....

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Blood on the sheets, burns on the blankets, bed hard as rock, no AC (wasn't turning on), rude front desk workers, 1 pillow on each bed... Smelled like cigarettes , It was ridiculous, wouldn't refund us... Never again, sticking with red roof in... And every other hotel bus this one..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willow R
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Willow R My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards....

Kannapolis nc
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We wanted to get away for the night so we decided to go stay at a local hotel, the pool was not maintained and covered in algea, the rooms were updated but still in bad shape, no towels in the room, beds were hard as a rock, and the hotel is in a bad location we noticed once it starting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodneyJShane
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

RodneyJShane I'm concerned about the experienced you had at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all...

Lake City
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Needed a room after driving from Florida all day. We often choose Motel 6 for their pet policy and newly renovated rooms with wood floors. Great for someone who has allergies to not have to deal with carpets. The lovely lady at the counter gave us a room - 101 - but when we looked at it, it was nasty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
6Team, Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I drove 9hrs from Florida to see her ailing Dad and we found this hotel and got a discount from the APA. Upon arrival we found the bed covers to be dirty and stained. The Lobby was a mess. We went to bed cold for fear the heater would catch on fire...And also had no refrigerator no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake K
Teresa S, General Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Jake K My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Thank you for sharing your experience. And...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kannapolis
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
4.4 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#15 of 26 in Concord
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
7.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The city of Kannapolis is a thriving city located along the Interstate-85 corridor in the Charlotte region of North Carolina. The affordable Americas Best Value Inn Kannapolis, is a two story, exterior corridor facility that has 45 spacious guest rooms. We are conveniently close to many local businesses, restaurants, and historic landmarks. All rooms are furnished with complimentary Hi-Speed Internet Access. Most rooms have a microwave and a mini-fridge. All have coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary local calls, and alarm clock. We also offer fax and copy facilities. We have a guest laundromat. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours and we are confident our courteous and friendly staff will make your stay with us a memorable and enjoyable experience. Kannapolis is located in Cabarrus County and Rowan County, North Carolina. It is a quiet mill community with lots of park space and a rural atmosphere. Kannapolis is the birthplace of NASCAR drivers Dale Earnhardt, and Dale Earnhardt Jr., as well as funk musician George Clinton. It is also the home of the Kannapolis Intimidators, the Class A affiliate of the Chicago White Sox. Must see area attractions: Curb Museum for Music and Motorsports, The Dale Earnhardt Tribute Center, Lowes Motor Speedway, the Richard Petty Driving Experience, the Race Shop Tours, the Charles A. Cannon Memorial Library, the Textile Museum and Exhibition, and the Fieldcrest Cannon Minor League Baseball Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis

Address: 2808 Lane St, Kannapolis, NC 28083-9223 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Price Range: RM265 - RM331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even stop, keep on driving.”
Shelleyddd, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay”
Blueberrykin, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate.”
4relaxers, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
“i had no issue but west side is quieter, east has lots of trucks in and out of parking area”
uckbuck, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“You can find a better hotel at the same price in the Charlotte area”
calimagna, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Motel 6
US$57* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates