We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick and friendly check-in. Clean and neat lobby area. Room was adequate - not as much floor space as some hotels, but enough. All the amenities expected were provided. Enclosed shower, but no tub. Comfortable and "cozy."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cozy Guest, Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your recent visit to the Sleep Inn. We are delighted you chose for your lodging needs. We appreciate hearing we made your stay comfortable as that is the goal we strive for. We hope we will see you again when in the Triad Area so we a build...

Riverview, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean. Do not expect a tub to relax in after a long day. Our room had a shower only. The night desk clerk needs a refresher in customer service. The TV was not functioning properly and she seemed so irritated to have to come to the room to check it. No smile, no hello -- just attitude....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendarobertsn
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. I apologize for your TV problem & was glad it was remedied. I am not happy how you felt about the "attitude" of our staff & this is not acceptable & will be addressed. We strive to make all our guest comfortable & go out of our ways...

Monticello, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First I want to say that I would never have stayed at this hotel on my own. This hotel was booked for me by the company that I was traveling for. This hotel is more like a motor lodge than a hotel. There is no fitness facility, and there is no where in the immediate area to even take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coptrainer1578
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Business Trip Guest, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations during your visit with us. We do apologize for not being able to inform you of our about our running trail we have on the property or the full fitness center off premises we have established for our guest to use. We take great pride in...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were traveling very late on Christmas Eve and needed a budget friendly place for a few hours rest. We were not familiar with Sleep Inn, but it was close by and offered a reasonable rate.... The desk clerk was friendly and helpful, and check in was a breeze. The room was a little small, but it appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimDeb2015
Pamela W, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for discovering the Sleep Inn of Kernersville this Christmas Eve. We appreciate you allowing us in making your stay comfortable. thank you for your kind words about our staff & property. We are excited we made the impression that you have joined our Sleep Inn family & whether in Kernersville or elsewhere you will be looking for us...

Clinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The hotel could use some updating. First room assigned, the door stuck and would not open. Housekeeping could not get in either. Second room was fine. Shower stall had crack in floor of the plastic and could use replacing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmama_tbw
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for allowing us to serve you on your last visit to our area. We appreciate you letting us know about the shower & will look into it. We hope you will return the next time you are in our area. The entire staff thanks you for your comments. We would like to wish you a...

Eden, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The rooms are smaller than I like but I had plenty of business space to work with in the room. Shower stall needs a place to put toiletry items. If you are a night time worker do not stay on the first floor--very noisy at all times (could have been whoever was above me). The manager Pam, was awesome. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sat1922
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dearest Night Worker, I enjoyed so very much chatting with you upon your departure. It was our pleasure to serve you on your business trip. We are so excited you found us awesome. We strive to make all our guest comfortable & do apologize for the noisy guest you encountered & wish we had known to help you find a...

Manakin Sabot, Virginia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Good value for the price. A bit shop worn look and smell. Pleasant reception personnel. Breakfast fine, but don't be there a minute after 9:00 for coffee or you'll meet surly clean up crew. Small rooms but comfortable, nice that there are extra pillows. Very nice that there is a refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom tiny but clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby T
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debby, Thank you for giving the Choice of your lodging needs to us. We appreciate your comments & will address each one with the proper staff preforming that task. We hope you will visit us the next time you are in our area. Respectfully, Pam

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

What a lovely hotel, from entering the reception and given a warm welcome nothing seemed to much trouble. The room was lovely. Breakfast had plenty of choice from cereal, pastries to waffles. Easy access from the main road, Would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleep Inn Kernersville Family Member, Thank you for being a part of our "family" & choosing us each time you come to our area. We appreciate hearing from guest who know they are going to be comfortable when being with us. We will share your comments with our Staff & are sure they will be excited to hear such...

Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Needed long term stay facility. Refrigerator was the size of a matchbox. Only shower in open walk in bathroom area. Just didn't work for my needs. Location was good for being in Kernersville- Greensboro area. Facility just didn't fit my needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for trying our Sleep Inn. We are so sorry we did not meet your needs & appreciate you letting us know. We hope you will continue to try other brands in our franchise & I am sure one will fit what you are looking for. Respectfully, Pam Donnell GM

WILMINGTON
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After a long day of driving, we entered this motel. Our reservations were handled Efficiently. We received warm chocolate chip cookies and went to our room. The rooms are small but clean and well maintained. It was quiet and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH H
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you after a long driving day. We appreciate you letting us know we achieved our goal in making you comfortable. We want to extend a future visit with us the next time you are in our area. Have a great remaining summer. Pam Donnell GM

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
2.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Kernersville
47 reviews
8.1 km away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
160 reviews
9.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
16.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED DESIGN TO DREAM WITH US. Quietly located in Historical Kernersville the Sleep Inn is where you will enjoy the small town lodging but only minutes from the city-life of the Triad area (Greensboro, Winston Salem & High Point). Our newly renovated Sleep Inn Design to Dream hotel offers you a smile from the friendly staff and fresh baked cookies as you enter the door.Our 100% non smoking comfortable rooms offer a great nights sleep,over-sized showers,beautiful free standing vanity, large flat screen TV,refrigerators & microwaves,coffee makers,large desk and an affordable rate. Awaken to the free breakfast that will start your day with hot waffles & coffee. Enjoy our walking trail or a visit to the nearby gym or parks.The Sleep Inn offer many FREE amenities:Business Center with Interrnet service-Hi-Speed Inertnet-Fax & Copying Services-Local & US Long Distant Calls-USA Today & Use Of Local Gym-Fresh Baked Cookies & Coffee. The Historic town of Kernersville has so much history to enjoy from the home where the town's name originated "Kerners Folly" to private historical home and old buildings that take you back in time. It offers unusual shops and many restaurants. The Sleep Inn will be delighted to see you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1406 Heartland Dr., Kernersville, NC 27284
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Price Range: RM312 - RM508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is your best option to not hear the room above you.”
 of 5 bubbles sat1922, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get and inside room, bring your own pillow!”
 of 5 bubbles FredS785, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Even numbered 200's looked out on close trees and I-40 (in the DISTANCE). Quiet in # 256 just a hike to the breakfast or coffee!”
 of 5 bubbles 86claudiam, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“second floor...away from the McDonald's”
 of 5 bubbles electriciandad, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“we opted for second floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles electriciandad, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5