We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Outer Banks\/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,043: English reviews
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my first stay at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills. Although the room was a tad small for two people, three dogs and two queen-sized beds, it served our purposes and was very clean. I have problems with my back, and I have NEVER slept on a better mattress at a hotel. I wish I could've taken it home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justweenus2016
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights, 11/17-11/19. Great rates, great staff, room was clean and comfortable. A bargain for this area, and pet friendly! We were also here in March of this year, with our dogs and they were happy as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do take great pride in our property and our customer service and it is wonderful to hear that we met your expectations during both of your visits. We hope that you will return again soon! Feel free to call us directly to book your next stay. 252-441-0411 ext 1....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were great, friendly and helpful. Despite the hurricane that had just gone through, everything was in working order. The room and lobby were very clean, the parking lot was well lit. Great location. I was there almost three weeks, unfortunately for work not play. I would stay again if ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9596ZGelizabethd
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry you had to work while you were here but I do hope you had a little time to enjoy the beauty of our area. I am glad that you found everything clean and...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6953SYdebrac
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

Monroe, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed with Travelodge this time. Upon arriving the room was not clean, there was items left in the drawers and the mirror over the sink was dirty. We had a pet friendly room and while I understand that dogs will bark sometimes I was shocked at the noisey dogs on both sides of us. I try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkup2jc
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than enjoyable. I am not sure when you stayed with us but I am unable to find any complaints on room conditions as you describe or dogs barking non-stop. We keep a log of issues so that we can make sure any and all are addressed with...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was quite clean and comfortable...and roomy. You can skip the 'continental' breakfast, there was nothing there that anyone over 13 would likely want to eat for breakfast aside from coffee.. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan A
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us. I am glad you found the room to be clean and comfortable. Our goal is to always make each guest stay as enjoyable as possible. We do have a great team here and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed them as well....

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights at this hotel. I misplaced wallet and winter coat. Staff, upon finding, put sticker on door, requesting contact with Lobby Staff. Wallet, with all cards and money were returned intact. I place this kind of honesty way above rooms and breakfast items

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

I remember your stay well! I am so glad that we found your missing wallet and coat and were able to return it to you! We do have a great staff here. Crystal was the employee that found your things. That is one thing that I can vouch for when a guest is staying at our property. We have employees...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is exactly as advertised. Not fancy, but very clean, across from the beach, and the staff was great. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9298XYjamieb
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It is greatly appreciated and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is our pleasure and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Sherrie Cahoon Hotel Manager

MHC, NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Price was high but availability of rooms in the area was low due to Marathon. Bath linens were good. Plenty of hot water. Bedspreads need to be replaced or eliminated. Carpets throughout hotel looked soiled and dated. Sleep quality or room was good: HVAC good; room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8148NTdeborahc
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sure you probably did check pricing for our area for the time frame of your visit and found that we were priced lower than most other hotels during this big event weekend. Weekends always do have a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This summer I reluctantly used Hotels.com. July 14th I left from NE Oklahoma heading for the Outer Banks with my granddaughter and 2 of my dogs. Friday Morning I could not find the keys to the place we were going to be staying for a month. I was going to have to wait util Saturday to receive a set sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshine d
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and allowing us the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Hopefully your situation will help others who are traveling with their pets to be aware of these issues when booking with a third party. We do not list or rent our pet friendly rooms on any other markets except directly through the hotel. You can...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
King Accessible Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.8 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
760 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
1,099 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.5 km away
Outer Banks Inn
Outer Banks Inn
#10 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
266 reviews
13.9 km away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills

Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7833
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: RM307 - RM1,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills NC
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
4 months ago
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Manchester, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was perfect second one on the bottom near the pet walk.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleR856, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the top floor facing ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Prithish, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd and 4th floors have ocean view. 1st floor is pet friendly and very nice. All floors have pool views on back and side.”
 of 5 bubbles D2406UXlindac, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pray nothing happens before you leave, you won't get your money back for a trip you could not even leave for.”
 of 5 bubbles cristylec, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The bottom room is where we stayed it was easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles Buttercup1979, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay