We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge on Lake Lure

352 reviews
Save
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (228)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“private balcony”(13 reviews)
“claw foot tub”(13 reviews)
“boat house”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (352)Write a Review
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
268
48
20
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
268
48
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconyclaw foot tubboat houseeggs benedictgolden pondeach eveningother guestsglass of wineselect registrymellow yellow roomfortune cookiesgas fireplaceget awaychimney rockseveral yearsstayed two nightsyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We just wanted to THANK EVERYONE for serving our group so well this weekend at The Lodge.This is our 2nd stay at the Lodge for our Company Retreat. It is always a time that our entire staff looks forward to for weeks to come and...More

1  Thank Allison A
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We used to rate this lodge a 5 but management has changed and it is now poorly managed and guest service has declined. The wonderful staff is spread thin and is struggling to provide service adequate for an expensive hotel. The cooked breakfast has been...More

4  Thank DonKinston
Response from V4910GJ, Former guest at The Lodge on Lake LureResponded 21 November 2017

You got luck Stay away

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This is not the same place I visited last year with my husband. The service and just over all experience took a huge downturn. We had reserved a room back in May that was given to other guests the day before we arrived. Extremely disappointed...More

5  Thank JLARIN1
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Other than the beautiful views, I was pretty disppointed and expected more for the high price tag that came with the room. Breakfast was really cold. The large patio overlooking the lake is the best part however none of the furniture had there cusions on...More

2  Thank Sue H
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Nestled in the mountains of NC, just miles from the famous Biltmore estate and Chimney Rock State Park, this charming, beautiful B&B was a perfect birthday retreat. Cozy, romantic, beautifully manicued, and private. I had flowers and champagne waiting, as a special request and our...More

2  Thank sweetsvirgo
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345671
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$155 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$155 - US$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (228)
Dining (21)
Hotel & Grounds (174)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ron P
12 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DonKinston | Reviewed this property |
We find the corner rooms quite nice and quiet. Have never stayed in mellow but the only rooms that are at all noisy are the first two rooms on the top floor chocolate paws and the one next to it, and that is only because of... More
1
Vote
Marie R
25 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dinnerand | Reviewed this property |
I believe they have a couple of rooms that allow pets.
0
Votes
Drew E
21 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from SydneyS786 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in Mellow Yellow which was not in the main lodge. It had a fireplace and a huge bathroom. We had a view of the Lake from the balcony in front of the room. We liked the fact that it was away from the lodge.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Large patio overlooking lake in back of Inn"
Read review
"Get a balcony room"
Read review
"Every Single Room has a beautiful view of Lake Lure!!"
Read review
"Recommend room on a higher floor as the ones on the lower floors tend to have a little noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite