We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains
 Click to rate
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is extremely dated, think Formica counters and crappy cabinetry, but we saw renovations in progress at nearby units. (We are returning in November so I hope I can give a report on the updated units at that time.) So why the four star rating? The most important point is that the place was clean!! The decking had recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunley01
Bulls Gap, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is located in a very beautiful area of north Carolina and chimney rock (little town on way to resort). we are wyndham owners and we had the 2 bedroom lock off in the managed side of resort. by the reviews on here I didn't book until I found a unit on the managed side. we only stayed overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen L
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took a quick trip from TN to NC and stayed here at the Wyndham Fairfield Mtns. The units are very old and out dated. We had a 2 bedroom lock off and the upstairs unit was ok, but the lower unit only had a queen bed, very small kitchen, and a tiny stove. It did have a jetted tub, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Precept123
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed for two nights and the unit had a new curtains, new hardwood floors, and perfect bedding. Kitchen and bathroom amenities were well selected, even to the recycle bags were labeled. The view from the deck was serene and we enjoyed our home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4historyandculture
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

I am glad you had a comfy cozy stay at Wyndham Fairfield Mountains. Thank you for considering us your home away from home!

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Stayed here while we explored the fall colors in the area. Chimney Rock, DuPont State Forest and Mt. Mitchell. All within 50 miles of our condo. Stay was nice, unit was well equipped. Needs a little updating, but was just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Kim, Thank you so much for sharing your experience.I'm glad you were able to enjoy the fall foliage, and to enjoy some of the local attractions. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Section, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Love this place. We are Wyndham owners and used points to visit. The cottage was perfect and there was plenty of entertainment for our teenage kids. Added bonus is getting to Vista Lake Lure where scenes from Dirty Dancing was filmed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghem11
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Dirty Dancing is one of my favorite movies. I'm glad you and your family got to see where it was filmed! We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We are Wyndham owners, of over 20 years. We booked Wyndham at Fairfield Mountains, our 5th trip here. Everytime we have booked here we have stayed in the 1 section here that is Wyndham, Maple Ridge. We got our confirmation letter after a few days, telling us to check in at VRI offices instead of the Wyndham office. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1razzinger
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that your unit did not meet the expectations from your previous visits. We would welcome the opportunity to be of assistance to you at the email address wvosocialresponse@wyn.com.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The house we rented was very nice, 131 Youngs Mountain Dr. The resort is right around the corner. Looks and feels about 35+ years old. Has an indoor and outdoor pool which is nice for out of season visits. Putt Putt golf course was a hit with the kids. The lake access is great, you can swim, rent kayaks, pontoon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard L
Kentucky
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had a one bedroom unit in the Maple Ridge section. The unit was perfect for the two of us. There was new living room furniture, new curtains, new washer/dryer. The back deck is a good size and is on hole 5 of the golf course. I have only one complaint. There is no ceiling fan in the bedroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy G
JAMESTOWN
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice condo, comfortable and cozy. The scenery is beautiful surrounding us. Love the screened in porch. Very accommodating to my husband and I. We love nature. Our grandchildren would love this staircase.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEVERLY V
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us Beverly V. We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay with us. We are glad you loved your unit and the accommodations it provided. We are pleased to learn this resort provided you with just the relaxing vacation you had hoped for. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We hope you visit us again! Scarlette...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
1.5 km away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
129 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairways of the Mountains
Fairways of the Mountains
#5 of 5 in Lake Lure
24 reviews
30.3 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
4.2 km away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
67 reviews
3.6 km away
The Lodge on Lake Lure
The Lodge on Lake Lure
#1 of 3 in Lake Lure
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains

Address: 747 Buffalo Creek Rd, Lake Lure, NC 28746-9808
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Price Range: RM1,036 - RM3,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Mountains Hotel Lake Lure
Fairfield Mountain Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This review is for Fairways on the Mountain only, many different sections to resort”
 of 5 bubbles 1razzinger, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maple Ridge has king size beds if that matters to you. Not all other sections do.”
 of 5 bubbles 971judyg, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book with Rumbling Bald Resort not Wyndham”
 of 5 bubbles Fuelman8, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Fairways of the Mountains are good units with nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles nm_flag, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is spotty at best so be prepared to be disconnected from the web, which isn't a bad thing”
 of 5 bubbles htsolcorp, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5