We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Chestertown, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leon F
Valerie G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greggN7122ZM
Bovey, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 December 2016

1st room was awful. Toilet not bolted to floor, bed spreads(insides) all matted and lumpy. 2nd room somewhat better, still was rough shape in bathroom, floors and wall cracks in tile. Breakfast was only item redeeming part of stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 815duaneh
Valerie G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are scheduled for renovations and awaiting delivery of new items.We strive to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope you will give us the opportunity in your future travels to service you again.

Hughesville, Maryland
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very lovely decorated hotel. Very comfortable beds. Very good breakfast with a large variety of food. Pleasing personnel. Easy check in and check out. Books to borrow. Nice amenities. Good cookies and coffee 24 hrs

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sstrausser301
Valerie G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. There is no restaurant in house but several nearby. We had a 16 foot truck and a car on a carrier, we were able to park in the lot, by luck. We found the staff to be efficient and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottecX785UN
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The front entrance smells of cigarette smoke. The staff was friendly and professional. We had trouble operating the TV and the remote, nothing would not work; staff member came into room and fixed the problems. Hotel needs remodeling and some cleaning. Breakfast on the skimpy side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Valerie G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Waynesboro, Virginia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

After learning of the impact from the hurricane, I was a little doubtful that we could find lodging in Lumberton. But we did What a nice place to stay. Nice sleeping, but we did have a few problems with the volume of the TV, it could not be adjusted. It would appear as though it was set by remote for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfscas
Valerie G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.We will use your feedback to fine tune our operations. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
Valerie G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

Wilmington
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stopped in Lumberton for a night before heading to Boone. We are used to staying at the Country Inn and suites on Tunnel road in Asheville. It is larger and looks newer than this one, so that is what I couldn't help comparing it to. The room was clean , but the furniture looked a little worn. The bedspread had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is a very difficult review to write as we stayed 4 nights during and immediately after hurricane Matthew. We evacuated from Topsail Island in NC and chose Lumberton as an inland retreat. What a mistake - southeastern NC was clobbered by Matthew and Lumberton may have got the worst of it. This hotel is a bit old and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
Valerie G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. The hotel is scheduled for renovations, the storm put us behind schedule. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
285 reviews
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
138 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
387 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#3 of 23 in Lumberton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton

Address: 3010 North Roberts Avenue, Lumberton, NC 28360
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Price Range: RM352 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Outer Banks NC
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room facing away from 95 but not sure if that was necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles 485SandraM, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to noise avoid rooms facing the front of the hotel (streetside).”
 of 5 bubbles DougV164, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any place but here”
 of 5 bubbles 815duaneh, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles I370TIdavidw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very loud noise from freeway right beside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 215NancyS, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5