We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Miss Caroline's Country Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Miss Caroline\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Very very very very clean! Very well kept! Easy, fast friendly service. Close to the shops in Maggie Valley but still peaceful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will use it again. My husband and I had never been to Maggie Valley and there was a nice book with ideas to go see and on the fridge a list...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed in "Rooster's End" cabin just this past weekend for the 4th!! The cabin was absolutely beautiful!!! It was very cozy and clean, right on the creek with a small water feature. The sound of the creek was so relaxing and just what we needed. Miss Caroline was so very sweet and very attentive to our needs!! I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 16 March 2016

So we came back to Maggie Valley a month after Valentines day weekend to explore since we were pretty much snowed in that weekend. It was great Miss Caroline was very sweet and attentive on email and phone, and the cabin was clean, nice, and just perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCA889
Caroline E, Owner at Miss Caroline's Country Cabins, responded to this review

We're so glad you two had fun! We hope you'll come visit again soon!

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We were married here at the chapel and it was a beautiful ceremony. The pastor spoke eloquently with lovely bible verses included in the ceremony. Miss Caroline is very sweet and upbeat and took our wedding photos, which turned out beautifully. We stayed in the Sweet Serenity cabin with a cozy fireplace and jacuzzi. We enjoyed our stay and plan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah R
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Our wedding was beautiful and the cabin was so cozy! Everyone was extremely accommodating through the entire process! We couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience just the two of us in this beautiful little chapel! I would highly recommend Miss Caroline's!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valgal81
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I got married here on Nov 15.2014. I was very disappointed with my wedding. The place was a mess. leaves were every where. The place was n bad need of cleaning up. The preacher kept saying the grooms name wrong. The $100 for the DVD recording done by a teen aged boy. Was horrible. Then Miss Caroline was taking pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank blessedbyGodAmen
Caroline E, Owner at Miss Caroline's Country Cabins, responded to this review

Miss Caroline’s Wedding Chapel has been offering wedding services since 1995! We still provide beautiful, Christian based weddings that are affordable yet memorable. We provide several ceremonies each day since we are a chapel setting. We allow ample time for each wedding so couples should never feel rushed. We appreciate our couples’ feedback. Internet reviews are great. However, we prefer...

Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Earlier this November my fiancee' and I consulted planning a wedding at Miss Caroline's This was not a professional consult by any means. We were told to be there at 1pm on Saturday for the consult. We were there 20 minutes early, when we got there, there was no consult area. Just the register area at the counter in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
Caroline E, Owner at Miss Caroline's Country Cabins, responded to this review

Allow me to introduce myself, my name is Caroline Edwards and I am the owner of Miss Caroline’s Wedding Chapel. I have been offering wedding services here for over 20 years. Saturday, November 21, 2014 was a little different day than usual. I usually have someone assisting me on wedding days. However, one employee was unavailable due to her 96...

Star, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We were married in the charming Chapel at Miss Caroline's. We were very pleased and happy with every aspect of the ceremony! They have a gorgeous chapel and the preacher was a professional. Miss Caroline was very attentive and caring. Her photography skills are perfect. All grounds inside and out were immaculate. If you plan to have your wedding in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy C
Monee
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We loved our little cabin, Sweet Serenity, which is advertised as a turn of the century cabin. It's beautiful, but the amenities are definitely lacking. The towels are as old as the cabin. It was not freshened up when we arrived, and we were disappointed to have to wait for Caroline to show up to check us in. She's a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendi J
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We were married by the waterfall and stayed at the "Rooster Inn". Caroline, Amanda, and Mr.Clifford were so kind. As an African American couple we were concerned about visiting the mountain area's but we had an amazing time despite some rudeness from some people from some of the places we went. The cabin was very nice and clean and It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whswife

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Maggie Valley
248 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 27 in Maggie Valley
425 reviews
1.3 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 27 in Maggie Valley
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#10 of 27 in Maggie Valley
78 reviews
1.7 km away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 27 in Maggie Valley
525 reviews
0.1 km away
Creekwood Village Resort
Creekwood Village Resort
#8 of 21 in Maggie Valley
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miss Caroline's Wedding Chapel and Country Cabins have been offering services for over 20 years! We offer affordable, Christian wedding ceremonies and rustic honeymoon cabin stays. Sweet and simple! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miss Caroline's Country Cabins

Address: 3248 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miss Caroline's Country Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Miss Caroline's Country Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a one-night place to stay, this is nice, but pricey. For longer, pick a nearby motel.”
 of 5 bubbles WendiJ22, 23 Jul 2012 | Read review
1 of 1