We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

TripAdvisorUS$79*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$79*
US$89*
US$89*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 571: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

If your expectations are in line, you will not be disappointed with JCI. I booked a standard room for one night so I could hit Cataloochee for snowboarding. This is not your average "motel", although don't expect anything luxurious. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was adequate in terms of size and hot water was plentiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phiNole
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for letting us know about the refrigerator, we had to replace it as it had shorted out. We hope you have a great year. don't wait until next winter, Maggie is at it's best April through October! Thanks again. Jeff

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

I really wanted to like this place. I booked three nights for my anniversary. Husband and I went to MV for snowboarding. My mom was back in South Carolina watching our three children ages 4,8,11. My oldest son called us and said my mom was sick with a stomach flu. We had to leave a day early to get home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KBamonteT
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to point out that you told us upon checking in, that you did not want to stay the three nights. It was explained that on the two winter holiday weekends that that is our policy. You could have chosen at that time to not stay with us. It...

Lumberton, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We visit Maggie's Valley at least once every year. Our favorite place to stay is Jonathan Creek. Friendly staff, good parking and an excellent deck by the creek just outside your door. Landscaped so it's peaceful & serene whether you are in the swing, in the hammock or relaxing at the gazebo or on the multilevel deck. Rate this jewel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda H
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. Having guests like you, is truly why I've been in the hospitality business for almost 40 years. Having a great staff like we do sure makes it easy too! Thanks again!

TRYON, NC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We spent one night at Jonathan Creek Inn for a weekend get away. We rented a ground floor screened in room and loved it. Being able to walk right out of the room and sit by the creek in one of the many swings, rocking chairs ect. was wonderful. The people above us were pretty noisy, sounded like they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCGIRLTryon_Nc
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I am a many times visitor to Jonathan Creek Inn, and I have always loved it because of how peaceful and quiet it is. Sadly no more. For some reason the owners decided to remove all the noise canceling carpet, and replaced it with wood floors. Althugh pretty to look at, if you are unlucky enough to be on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gawildcats
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

I'm sorry you weren't completely satisfied with our hotel this stay. We constantly are trying to upgrade. The vast majority of our guests have absolutely loved the wood floors. We did testing and have used a special sound pad under them. In the winter quite frankly most hotels that cater to skiers are a little noisier. We have closer to...

Marietta
Reviewed 10 February 2016

My daughter and I stayed overnight following her school field trip to ski at the Cataloochee Ski Resort. Excellent room-very clean, with fluffy pillows. Wonderful hospitality checking in and checking out. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. Jeff

Corinth, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My husband, son, and I were lucky enough to stay here over the New Year's weekend as we passed through. What a wonderful surprise! Normally, we won't stay in a motel, but we saw good reviews for Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas and decided to give it a chance. We had a creek-side room with a back porch. It would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetiePie56
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do renovations every year. It's a never ending project. I did want to mention though that we have been the owners since 1996. Have a Happy New Year! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I visited Maggie Valley with my family for the New Years' weekend and this was one of the few hotels available, but what a fortunate find! This family-friendly inn was situated right on a lively, babbling creek with soothing flowing water along with a great gazebo and overlook for the water. The rooms, obviously recently refurbished were extremely clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Hi. We're so glad you found us! We're glad you noticed our recent refurbishments. Every year we try to update our hotel. Recently we have removed all of our carpeting and replaced them in the rooms with high end laminate flooring, added granite countertops, and currently we are retiling bathroom floors and replacing many of our bathtubs with new walk-in...

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay! Clean and beautiful rooms. Loved spending time by the creek. The hot tub and fireplace in the room were very enjoyable and the bed was very comfortable too. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendall J
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks so much for your great review. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. On a cold day like today (10 degrees) that hot tub and fireplace sounds pretty good to me too! Thanks again. Jeff

Lindale, Georgia
Reviewed 24 December 2015

My family and friends always stay at this beautiful inn. This trip they were renovating all the rooms on the ground floor so rather than putting us on the second level we were put in villa #5. We really enjoyed this villa, it is beautiful. Jonathan creek is in the back yard. We left the windows open at night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale_Shannon
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

We love having you stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed Villa 5, but everyone missed you being right here! The bathroom renovations went great. We replaced a total of 17 tubs with new showers and floors. Next year we'll get the rest. We hope you had a fantastic holiday season! Jeff and everyone of your friends at JCI

961 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (605)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Creekside King Room (20)
Viewed
Creekside Room with KIng and Screen Porch (19)
Viewed
Creekside With One Queen and Fireplace (17)
Viewed
Creekside with Two Queens (13)
Viewed
Creekside with Two Queens and Screened-In Porch (26)
Viewed
Deluxe with Two Queen Beds (15)
Viewed
Eighth Villa (58)
Viewed
Fifth Villa (62)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace and Hot Tub (22)
Viewed
King Room with Hot Tub (20)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Second Villa (97)
Viewed
Seventh Villa (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Three Bedroom, Two Bath Villa (58)
Viewed
Two Queens with Hot Bath (21)
Viewed
Villa (Cabin) (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.4 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
546 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
459 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
264 reviews
4.2 km away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
99 reviews
9.7 km away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Price Range: RM322 - RM632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 months ago
Lumberton, North Carolina
7 months ago
Edmonton, Kentucky
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms quieter as wood floors.”
jab519, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with screened in porches overlooking the creek.”
F6089DGbrendac, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different place”
ScottCline, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Creek side rooms. On the first floor we can step out and sit outside. We are here the first of May so we have no insects.”
hawkeye321, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Go ahead and get the room on the creekside. It's worth it.”
704lynetted, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates