We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe

2368 Roland Drive, Monroe, NC 28110
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Treehouse Vineyards
    5.5 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 19 October 2016
Great service!
The following associates need to be commended for their... more
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 416: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were visiting family to attend a funeral. Our room was comfortable and clean. The the sink counter had been broken at some point but instead of replacing it the tried to silicone/glue it back on. Tacky, it needs to be replaced. Our second night I booked a room for some aunts. The problem is there were a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L. S
Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The following associates need to be commended for their outstanding customer service. We would like to thank Allison, Monica, Joanna and the night manager for excellent customer service. These individuals made our stay unforgettable. They are committed to making sure that all patrons enjoy their stay. We will surely visit Hampton Inn Charlotte Monroe location in the near future. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozziexoxo
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear ozziexoxo, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor. Your loyalty to our brand and hotel is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear you were given excellent customer service during your stay. Your feedback helps us understand what we're doing great and other things we need improvement on. Your...

Summerville SC, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Do not go here I got bed bugs!!!! Then after that the manager has not responded to this problem for over 3 days!!! I would have been understanding had they comped the stay and actually reached out to me but of course the manager has avoided my phone calls or emails with the picture of the bites!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
Allison M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T, Thank you for contacting us to regarding your stay. We apologize for any problems you experienced. It is our hope that we addressed your concerns and resolved any issues.

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room,nice amenities, good location. Not too busy, friendly staff willing to help or answer your questions. Not a half bad complamentery breakfast either. Overall very nice. Will stay here again anytime I come into town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randolphp2017
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear randolphp2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to see you left our hotel with a positive experience and will be staying with us on your next visit to the Monroe area. We appreciate your kind words and mentioning how friendly the staff is. I...

Charleston, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this hotel! Manager was extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and they served a great breakfast. Accommodations were great. Would definitely stay at this location again. Great location with food and shopping!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Michele D, Thank you for taking the time share your experience on TripAdvisor. We love your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I will be happy to share your feedback with the entire team. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit the Monroe area. Best regards, Chris Redfern Front Office Manager Hampton...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean, updated, good size, large mini-frig & microwave. Staff very helpful. Evening - Fresh made cookies in the lobby. Nice to find after a long day on the road! Breakfast delicious including oatmeal, fresh cut up fruit - grapefruit, pineapple & blueberries (no melon for filler!), scrambled eggs & sausage. Coffee was good, too. We recommend, will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla V
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Carla V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear all of your expectations and needs were met during your stay. Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will be happy to share them with the entire team and they will be pleased to know how happy you were...

State Employee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a nice find in Monroe--a little off the beaten path from the interstate, quiet and clean. The furnishings were somewhat dated and worn (upholstery on the sofa, couple of cracks in the shower walls), but it was clean and quiet. The microwave, fridge and television were in good working order, and the staff was friendly. I'd recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klbell37
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear klbell37, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize that you found some of our furnishing and hotel decor a little worn. Our hotel team do their very best to keep our hotel looking fresh and new. Of course after time some things do need to be...

Jacksonville
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The staff made me feel so welcomed. Everyone was so friendly especially Angela, who is part of the house keeping staff. They did a great job cleaning our rooms and helping us if we ever needed anything. I would highly reccomend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic L
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Vic L, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your wonderful review about our hotel. Your experience and happiness with your stay is very important to us and your feedback is appreciated. I see you had the pleasure of meeting one of our most outstanding staff members Angela. She is a wonderful asset to our team...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving break to visit family. Facilities are very clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff was super friendly (love the Southern Hospitality as we are from NY.) There is not much within walking distant of note (except Chick-Fil-A across the street) but it is on a main strip with plenty of chain stores down the road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine F
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Janine F, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at our property. We are very excited to know all your needs were met and you were happy with your stay. Your wonderful comments definitely help potential guest understand what we are about and the things we have to offer. I will be...

monroe, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

After the MOST horrible experience at the Holiday Inn Express, we cancel our second night reservation there and went and stayed at the Hampton Inn. The staff at Hampton were amazing and very respectful (which cannot be said for the Holiday Inn staff). We were in the area for a wedding and the experience was so bad at the Holiday...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnief137
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear donnief137, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm very sorry you had such a bad experience at the previous hotel. I'm happy that we we're able to accommodate your needs after the experience you had. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff and hotel and I will be happy to share...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Monroe
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
15.7 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
18.4 km away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful countryside town of Monroe, NC with quick access to nearby Charlotte, this Hampton Inn hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, and amenities like an outdoor pool and fitness room. Come stay in the peace and quiet in the rolling hills of Monroe, NC and experience the Hampton brand of hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe

Address: 2368 Roland Drive, Monroe, NC 28110
Region: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Price Range: RM494 - RM690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to request a room away from the ice machine on each floor”
 of 5 bubbles katnic, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor not far from the elevator, but it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joycec27, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to note.”
 of 5 bubbles rtb3629, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Always stay away from Vending and Elevator to eliminate noise”
 of 5 bubbles Madstamina, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Third floor in the back is very quiet and restful”
 of 5 bubbles LJ66Monroe_NC, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5