We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Relax Inn Monroe

TravelocityUS$55*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Relax Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Relax Inn Monroe
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

If i wasnt tired I most definitely wouldve stayed some where else, but hey you get what you pay for. It is what it is. It sounds like a fight broke out twice that night and there was definitely some shady things going on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niambib
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the amount of money that you spend on this Motel, it's not really worth it. There were a number of issues. They didn't have our original booking.com reservation, and gave us the wrong room. Even though it was non-smoking, there were cigarette burn holes in the blanket. The TV had sound but no pucture. There were hairs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ang L
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

When we first arrived the room and everything seemed fine. After a few minutes of being there noticed cockroaches around the room. Tried going to sleep when we kept hearing noises outside looked out the window and noticed that across from us some people were arguing and kept tryna kick a room door open. I tried calling the office multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianaML95
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Don't visit this place unless you want bed bugs and cock roaches crawling in your bathroom. I don't recommend this place at all. The hotel looks like initially, but once you get in and start to get comfy, the bugs come out be aware of Relax Inn! More like Unrelax Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
Surf City, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Would love to make a shorter knowledge of us as Hotel critics that are reliable but- we each have our needs and what makes us happy. We love a great value and super clean (which doesnt mean new) no smells of perfume or cleaner and a super great mattress and temp control. I have super allergies and can take some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wecacnna
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I needed a room for just one night, and I didn't want to spend a lot. Well, the old adage "you get what you pay for" rings true. The room smelled a bit stale. It wasn't offensive, but it wasn't fresh. The sink counter was badly stained and there was a hair on it. One of the towels was stained....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SteveParr
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. SteveParr, I am so sorry that you found your experience to be so bad. That is not a normal occurrence for our guests. We are currently undergoing renovations so hopefully we will be able to serve you next time you are in town. Again, I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. That is not...

Copenhagen, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This was a very clean hotel. The cleaning of the rooms was very good. On a day when we only needed towels and garbage removed, it was done. When the entire room needed cleaned it was done in a most professional way and in a timely manner. When first looking at the rooms, the manager showed two rooms so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine H
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lorraine H, Thank you so much for a great review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay.Reviews like yours motivates us to perform better and better! I will share this review with my entire staff! We are in process of renovating our rooms and also starting July 01, 2015 we now serve breakfast that includes (milk,...

Ohio
Reviewed 21 June 2015

On the plus side--working tv, fridge, and air conditioner On negative side--over half of electrical outlets didn't work; rather scary characters in parking lot all hours of night; pool was filled in with dirt; coffee and juice was only thing offered for 'breakfast'; very run-down motel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karen2015454
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Karen, I am so sorry that you found your experience to be so bad. That is not a normal occurrence for our guests. Again, I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We are currently undergoing renovations and starting July 01, 2015, we offer continental breakfast that includes (cereal, milk, oatmeal, grits, honey-bun or danish,...

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The Relax Inn is a good property, reasonably priced, clean and in a good location. The staff was excellent, especially the front desk team, specifically the General Manager, Sanjay Desai, who went the "extra mile" to help us in a difficult situation. I would recommend this property to anyone on a budget and who appreciates consistently good hospitality. For ex.,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanJ J
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear JeanJ, Thank you so much for a great review! Thank you also for complimenting our entire staff as our goal is to make each guests feel at home and treat them like our family. Reviews like yours motivates us to perform better and better! I will share this review with my entire staff! We look forward to welcoming you...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed May 2-4, 2015 in a smoking room. A friend chose a non smoking room. Our room smelled awful and had burn holes in the curtains. The non smoking room was a lot nicer. No bad smell and the furniture was in great shape considering. The swimming pool was crudely covered with tarps, not even a cup of coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Audra C
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that you found your experience to be so bad. I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. That is not a normal occurrence as we strive to make each guest's stay a great one. Please visit us again in future and we will not disappoint you. Sincerely, Sanjay D GM

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
39 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
23.0 km away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Monroe - Stay with us. Our standard King and Queen Beded rooms provide great amenities for guests in the Monroe, NC area. Lodging with us allows guests perks like free parking (including trucks, cars, & SUV's), a 32" Flat LCD TV with SHOWTIME and movie channels, free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and fridge (in select rooms). All of our guests are welcome to join us for a light breakfast in the main lobby. Check in 2pm / Check out 11am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Relax Inn Monroe

Address: 611 W Roosevelt Blvd, Monroe, NC 28110-3434
Region: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Price Range: RM263 - RM267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Relax Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monroe
Monroe Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Relax Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use the chain lock!!!”
niambib, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nothing suggested to me that there are "good rooms" here.”
SteveParr, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“two level establishment, we were on first floor, we were close to highway with NO highway noise”
59lorraineh, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I especially appreciated being on the ground level where the parking was located right by our room”
jeanjj2015, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The labeled non smoking rooms are previously smoked in rooms, They have not been painted or cleaned of smoke smell.”
Kierstien, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$55* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$55
Hotwire.comUS$55
PricelineUS$55
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates