We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in NC for the week of Christmas and wanted more than just a hotel room. This had a large room with bed, chair and desk and a full kitchen. Because we ate meals out or with family for the holidays, we didn't use the kitchen. There was also 2 closets, which was nice for winter clothes. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990jab
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for one night on our way to Florida. The hotel is clean & well maintained. All the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable making for a great nights sleep. They included a hot breakfast that was delicious. This would be a nice place to stay for a couple days if your in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75cruiser
Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at 10 pm to a very nice clerk. She got us checked in in seconds. We were in a two bedroom suite next to the elevator. At first we were worried, but happy to say, we did not hear the elevator or people one time. Love the way the room was set up. We took the room by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
Dover
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got here and was gonna cook dinner and breakfast. We got here and there are no skillets, cooking stuff, also no coffee for coffee pot. Definitely not a place if you plan to cook in your room. We ended up having to run to Jeffery's to pick up dinner and food lion for a microwave frozen breakfast. Rooms were big....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie J
Beth C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay! My apologies that your kitchen did not have the items you needed, our staff would have been happy to provide anything else you needed. For your future stays, please contact the desk at anytime during your stay for anything you need! Thank you again, for providing feedback about your stay and for being our...

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arriving we were greeted by Marcita, the manager. She was very friendly and helpful when we asked her numerous questions about the area. Our room was very clean and quiet with comfortable beds but the AC unit was a little drafty. The breakfast area was crowded but the food selection was good with some hot foods (egg, sausage, waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOM-LINDAS
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

The room is clean. We had a suit which had a kitchen. The kitchen and the equipment appeared to be clean and ready for use which was great when you have children. Check in was quick and easy. We are leaving earl my and can't grade the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
Whiteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

booked room because it was pet friendly. the cost was 70 for one night and was not prorated. most hotels are much less so I expected excellent services. the pet friendly room smelled, the sofa was in poor repairs and located near an door that was locked after a given hour. the field next door was good for walking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenniej2015
Beth C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Marriott properties do require a pet fee for each pet stay, it can be up to $100, fortunately it doesn't cost that amount for us so we are able to charge a lower rate. Our pet procedures are very detailed due to all of our customers not having a pet at each stay. We do...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Overall, I don't usually like Town Place Suites since they are not very large or modern. The efficiencies here are on the small side, but the room was very clean had 2 closets and 1 in the bathroom and was very modern. Everything worked in room including air condition and all appliances. Room was very clean. Internet worked fine, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
Ontario
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Ground floor rooms are convenient when travelling with pets. We arrived late and the staff were very pleasant and tried to be accommodating to our need for some dinner. I am not a fan of the service fee assessed for pet companions. Our pets are very clean and quiet. Some adults are dirtier than my pets. They leave the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSCTravelAgentKim
Vadodara
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The property is located at a nice and quiet place with ample room for parking even your RV. The hotel serves good breakfast in the morning and i was surprised to see a Vegetarian Sausage which did not have any meat, its unusual however it was good for me as i am a vegetarian. Few meters away you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepzi

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
117 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All guestrooms include: separate areas for eating, working, relaxing and sleeping, a fully equipped kitchen with full refrigerator/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, cook top & cooking and eating utensils. All rooms also include free high-speed wireless internet access, separate voice and data telephone lines, premium TV and HD channels, iron and iron board, Home Office Desk with large work space and ergonomic chair. Property offers Indoor Swimming Pool and Spa, Fitness Center, Business Center, Media Room, on-site Laundry facilities, Complimentary Breakfast and 24-hour coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville

Address: 139 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-5540
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Price Range: RM529 - RM734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#5 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Charlotte Mooresville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a room facing the front area, not the parking lot which is next to the interstate. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 990jab, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room away from others, very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles emsiess, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floors if you are travelling with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles CSCTravelAgentKim, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a room to the back side so that you don't hear the traffic on the Interstate that much”
 of 5 bubbles Cvele, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of storage space in the room but the rooms aren't "big" - they are just enough.”
 of 5 bubbles dwicks2016, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay