We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Morehead City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Morehead City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016

As other reviewers indicated, the hotel is conveniently located to everything in Morehead City. However, anything in Morehead City is conveniently located to everything else since it is a small place. Our room was clean and quiet. They do have a complimentary breakfast in the mornings. However, I found the eggs and sausage somewhat bland and I like my sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Morehead City. We appreciate your feedback and feel it is important for us to know how our guests feel. I am glad you liked the hotel and the location. I do apologize that you experienced and issue with your keys while staying with us....

Durham
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Kids baseball tournament over weekend doors slamming early morning. Cockroach in room, mom and wife did not sleep well seeing this. No follow up on rollaway bed on arrival. Was hoping for better quality at $250 a night. Breakfast and view of sound was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. We do apologize that you found a bug in your room; our maintenance team has been spraying the property on a daily basis. I also apologize that there was no rollaway available for you during your stay. I...

Princeton, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I had flying insects in my restroom, the front desk staff were loud during sleep times (after 2300), and the room door took much effort to close. The breakfast and the Internet access were fine. The location was pretty good, too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4060CHderekb
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent visit to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. We do apologize that you had an insect in your restroom. I do hope that staff took care of this for you. I also apologize for the loud noise after 11pm. I am not sure what it was as we...

Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This Hampton was not up to par with most in terms of hotel condition. The first room I was given had an issue with the door; the lock would barely engage. When I put the room key in the slot, the door just pushed open. When the deadbolt wouldn't engage, I asked for a new room. It was obvious the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gone_Fishin_Too
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City for your recent visit to the area. I want to apologize for the room key issue we did find that we had to replace a box of keys we had just received and have since rectified the issue. I am glad that the issues encountered were taken...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed because of the high beach front prices to visit the local attraction and it served us well .....close to everything we wanted to do...nice clean rooms and the breakfast bar was good as well..we would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don m
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and breakfast. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Thank you again Laura Phillips General Manager

Reviewed 23 July 2016

We were only in town for one night, but we will return. Hotel clean, check in was quick, staff for the most part was friendly enough.Breakfast was good, a lot to choose from. Close to Atlantic beach!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton while visiting the Morehead City area. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and breakfast area as well as the location. We look forward to your next visit to the Crystal Coast area. Thank you, Laura Phillips General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Excellent service and convenient to local restaurants had a great time in the area. When visiting the coast this is an good place to base your stay for it is less than an hour to the Beaches on the Atlantic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123456topman
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City while visiting the beaches in the area. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and found us centrally located to the local restaurants in the area. We look forward to your next visit to the Crystal Coast area. Thank you again Laura Phillips General Manager

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I collected a bunch of recyclable material and was told that the hotel is in the process of setting up recyclable collection. However the front desk receptionist, Andrea, went out of her way and offered to take it to a recycle bin near her home. It is great to see such responsible folks in such a largely environmentally-irresponsible corporate settings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ppalem
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Andrea was such a big help to you. We are lucky to have team members such as Andrea on our staff. We do hope...

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights not once during our stay did our room key work properly. This happened to multiple guests. Got so bad we stopped at desk before even going to room to have them "reset" our key as the having to come back down every time it didn't work was a pain. Gross stains on comforter. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LillyKitty1972
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your keys during your stay. I am also sorry if there was a stain on any of your linen. That is not typical of our hotel. We do our best to inspect linen and remove stains or discard as needed. Thank...

Pineville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I was literally promised a specific kind of room and only booked because of that. I was expecting at least what I was promised. When I arrived the room had a urine like stain and hair on the beds. Gross!! And there were not separate sleeping areas with a door in between like I asked if they had and was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcB8719JH
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. I would like to note that you did not actually book your room through our hotel, so I am sorry if you thought we had lied, but it was not us that you spoke to. I am sorry if you had any issues with the housekeeping. This is not typical...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Accessible with Roll In Shower (25)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
4.9 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
160 reviews
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
3.6 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
238 reviews
8.0 km away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Address: 4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: RM339 - RM829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Morehead City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fayetteville, United States
Clemmons, North Carolina
6 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
Cary, North Carolina
Pikeville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Morehead City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accessibility; view if soundside (no access to sound from rooms; ie, no balconies)”
 of 5 bubbles 943kate, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors and on the back side overlooking the pool or inter-coastal waterway, nice views”
 of 5 bubbles Tarheel-2629, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommendation. Ask for a room on an upper floor, overlooking the sound.”
 of 5 bubbles trflyer, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites on each end of the hotel have a separate bedroom/living room space”
 of 5 bubbles plindo2004, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View of the Bogue Sound”
 of 5 bubbles DavidP59, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5