We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Morganton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morganton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Morganton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed in a King suite on the 2nd floor for 4 days. All the staff were super friendly, helpful, and professional. Working with Manager Mitch on the phone and Neal at the desk was a great experience. Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Convenient location. Fastest check in ever. Seriously- this place is great. The microwaveable breakfast food was OK,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToddAlan1969
Poway, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Check in and out were flawless and room was as comfortable and well equipped as anybody can really need. Clean as a pin. Breakfast was good, about what I expected, but don't bother with the "hot" items that you microwave

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twatripp
Matthews, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn many times and it is always nice, clean with friendly staff. Breakfast is adequate and appreciated. Very safe area and just at I-40. It is always quiet even when full. Great for families, couples or singles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy B
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Overall not a bad Hampton. A little dated and in need of some updating. Worst part was the overwhelming air freshener in the room. So much we smelled it in the hallway. It was affecting my eyes and my wife's contacts. Floors were a little sticky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OriginalJMan
Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Indifferent staff. Waited 3-5 minutes for clerk to get off phone(personal call)to check in. No "thank you" upon departure. Not the typical Hampton experience.Seemed to be a lot of drama going on at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis W
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This is a survey on our amazing experience as a couple at the hampton inn located in morganton north carolina. Sanitation certificate was a perfect score, the front desk attendant was friendly and provided quick service, and everything was available if needed. We loved the stay and the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This is a great value for the family dollar. I especially love the rewards program and all the amenities. Can't beat the breakfast buffet and the easy access to their internet. I recommend this to anyone in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18charlese
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This Hampton Inn in Morganton, NC was a nice find. Very clean and comfortable rooms, with an extremely polite and helpful staff. Going through some food service changes due to County regulations, but the options they have are very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waddyt
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately had to travel to Morganton for business and stayed at this hotel in April and June, 3 nights each stay. I am currently in room 302 which has a moisture problem and smells like an old, mildewy basement. I had to take allergy medication just to be able to breathe. The hotel claimed they were sold and unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tdily
MorgantonHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We pride ourselves on 100% satisfaction and appears we missed the mark. We were completely full the night you alerted us to the issue as well as the remainder of the week. We did hold a room the following morning and we regret you were unable to...

Normandy, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We had to make the "Sharing the Life Experience" trip to Morganton and were able to use our Hhilton Honors credits. The Hampton Inn facility at Morganton NC smoothly accepted our reservations, welcomed us graciously, and went out of their way to insure our brief visit was made as comfortable as possible. The facility was clean, comfortable, and lived up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trankj

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Morganton
77 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Morganton
72 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#5 of 10 in Morganton
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
501 reviews
31.7 km away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
551 reviews
31.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morganton

Address: 115 Bush Dr, Morganton, NC 28655-4668
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Price Range: RM545 - RM749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morganton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Morganton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morganton Hotel Morganton
Morganton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Morganton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Morganton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 3rd floor and overlooking parking lot. Not a view but very quiet and no crowded feeling at all, room quite large”
 of 5 bubbles NorthCarolinaSandie, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely Recommended”
 of 5 bubbles scottbradford1961, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our 2nd floor corner room was whisper quiet. No highway noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles ToddAlan1969, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet, we were on the 3rd floor away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTravelist, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a top floor rear.”
 of 5 bubbles 199wese, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay