We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was very comfortable. The room itself was small. I wouldn't recommend the queen size room for more than one person. The bathroom was also small, but the shower had great water pressure and a big showerhead. The ice machine had moths in it. The staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

If you want something that is very convenient to Interstate 40, with a room is very small, but clean, and you don't need any extras, this fits the bill nicely. No complaints. A quiet and comfortable room, friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lordnelson1805
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for five nights. We originally had a queen size room but upon checking the room, the bed seemed to be a regular size bed. We up-sized to a king room and found it to be more to our liking. The bed slept good. The room only had a shower but it is an oversize...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _deborahkelly4962
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Room was adequate, but all King rooms are on the second floor with no elevator. Not good for someone with two artificial knees. Did not do the free breakfast, as we were in a hurry to get on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DUTCH_Van_Atlanta
Franklinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stopped here for a one night stay. This would appear to be an older Sleep Inn based on the room accommodations for the bathroom (shower only - no tub). However, it did appear the facility has been kept up to date otherwise. It was clean and seemed to be in a safe area. The rooms are a bit smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R H
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night while in town for an event. Location is just off the interstate, about a 5 minute drive from downtown Morganton. Nearby is a Waffle House, a Mexican restaurant, and a Quality Inn, which apparently allows guests of the Sleep Inn to use its exercise room. Not much else in the area. On arrival the reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan K
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2016

One night stay as a walk in as a last minute, "get a place quickly" stay. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was attentive to our needs. Multiple breakfast choices including fresh fruit - nice touch! Wireless was fine. We had no issues and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thegolfball1953
Gruver, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Rooms were clean and very nice, but don't advertise free wifi if you barely have it! I could get on the Quality Inn's router more easily. Reported to front desk: they "moved me closer to the router." Still didn't work, except for in the lobby. Guest keys won't open side entrances; "Oh? We thought it was just some keys." Responses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teacher20162016
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Your basic off Interstate Hotel. Check in took forever as there was only 1 desk clerk and the customer ahead of us insisted on being shown several rooms while we patiently waited and waited and waited. Breakfast in the morning left much to be desired, therefore we grabbed some bananas for snacks and dined elsewhere. Room was sufficient and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deeremom430
Sand Springs, OK
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We were so tired, we took a chance on a hotel we had never stayed in. Since the cost was around $100 I thought it would be semi-nice at least. The only good thing I can say it was clean but overall I would never choose this hotel again. Very small tiny room and bed. The bathroom and shower were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon R
SleepInn_NC162, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We see that you found the hotel clean but found the room and bathroom small. We have informed our maintenance staff about the dark TV and hope...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 10 in Morganton
297 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Morganton
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#5 of 10 in Morganton
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
112 reviews
31.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
381 reviews
30.5 km away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2400A S Sterling St, Morganton, NC 28655-9467
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Price Range: RM355 - RM452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Morganton
Morganton Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator to the second floor so be prepared to tote your bags if you stay on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles _deborahkelly4962, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one close to the lobby, you MIGHT get wifi! And if you can't schlep your luggage to the 2nd floor, check first.”
 of 5 bubbles teacher20162016, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to hotel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonR27, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Cracker Barrel is right around the corner, great service, good food.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieandMark4, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“check to see if there is something else available and not the Quality Inn because it is run by the same General Manager”
  • ac/heat panel
  • Entry to bathroom
  • Bar missing out of towel rack
  • Carpet
  • wall
  • Bathroom Light Fixture
 of 5 bubbles 602tamarak, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay