We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard New Bern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard New Bern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really want to give this hotel a higher rating because the front desk staff definitely deserves an excellent. Unfortunately, the room and housekeeping just wasn't up to par. The carpets are worn and dingy. The rooms didn't give that off that well-cleaned glow. We told the housing keeping staff that we were a family of four; yet, they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1caringmom
Reg P, General Manager at Courtyard New Bern, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at our New Bern Courtyard. I apologize that our housekeeping staff did not realize your need for extra towels and supplies due to your family consisting of four people. I will certainly discuss the need for them to do a better job of recognizing guest needs, and meeting...

Lorrach, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Location beautiful at the river. Late arrival, Check in not a problem. Had to get a New room after some minutes because of the heater running on full power and could not be stopped. Rooms are okay, bathroom seem to be renovated. Cleanliness slightly sub standard, room service too relaxed, bathroom not cleaned properly, empty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Splash73
Reg P, General Manager at Courtyard New Bern, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. I do apologize for the issues you experienced at our New Bern Courtyard. I certainly do take the security of our guest, as well as the cleanliness and maintenance upkeep of our hotel, very seriously. I would like to discuss your stay in more detail. Due to...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to this Hotel to enjoy a quick get away for the New Year's Eve weekend 2017. We were given room 302, which is a side that over looks the Swimming Pool and the River, which is very nice. Our room was comfortable for us, and was a two Queen bed, with a Sleeper Sofa, with a mini refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeoniaNeveu
Williamsburg
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This hotel is a good hotel, good service, clean, well cared for, great location. You can leave your car and just walk around. They have a eatery for breakfast and limited menu for diner. As well as you can buy wine, beer and relax and not go out. If you want a good rate, after you make the reservations keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank currency24
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016

What can be better than a regular return by satisfied guests, especially during the most wonderful time of the year! And yes, we could clearly hear the colorfully dressed black bear's „Welcome back!“ on the corner to the hotel's parking lot. What a warm feeling! Almost like a homecoming. And then all the Christmas lights in front of the building...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank philsworldtravel
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Super friendly front desk clerk. So accommodating - she even let me use her CPU. Great location. Ample free parking. My room had a balcony looking at the water. The view in the morning was amazing. The room was clean with all of the necessary amenities. They have a little cafe for quick bites, and a bar for a drink....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie O
Newport, NC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Beautiful location, such friendly, helpful staff. Our out of town guest couldn't stop speaking so highly of the hotel and area. They enjoyed the common area downstairs for visiting and hanging out as a large family group. Having adjoining rooms helped us out as we could watch our grandson so his parents could enjoy the after parties and not worry....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newport_NCSaraB
Windsor NC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Speedy check-in, two agents, eezy-peezy, with instructions of hotel's amenities, layout of hotel, elevator, and room. Lobby nicely decorated and "Halloween Bear" friendly. Starbucks cafe - American menu, beer, and cocktails - Counter order style. Evening cooks/servers, dressed professionally, looked like episode on Iron Chefs. We did not eat-in on this visit. Morning Starbucks coffee and service were excellent. Ample...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WindsorRosieNC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean an the staff is friendly. They are nolagible an are happy to answer questions about sites an things to do. I would return if I go back to new bern.great views of the river,easy walking distance to downtown

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wwjoyner
Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Enjoyed this hotel being so close to civic center. Short walk! Very nice staff. Had a drink at the bar and it was a bit pricey. Also had a flatbread pizza as a snack, quite delicious! Restaurant is very small and limited menu, but many good restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint, I had to take a cold shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beamer98

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
541 reviews
4.0 km away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
204 reviews
5.7 km away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard New Bern

Address: 218 E Front St, New Bern, NC 28560-2146 (Formerly Comfort Suites Riverfront Park)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Price Range: RM534 - RM890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Riverfront Park Hotel New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
New Bern Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
#3 Business Hotel in New Bern
#3 Family Hotel in New Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard New Bern staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Clinton, Nc
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard New Bern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view of the River and the outdoor pool, which is very nice, then be sure to get a room on the Even Number side.”
  • The View from Room 302. Really very Nice. This Room has no Balcony.
  • Room 302. Bathroom. Towel Rack.
  • Room 302. The Mini-Refrigerator and Coffee Machine.
  • Room 302. The Tiny Closet, but the greatness of a Complimentary Personal Safe.
  • Room 302. Sink and Counter in the Bathroom.
  • Room 302. Entrance to the Room.
  • Room 302. Bath Tub & Shower Combination.
  • Room 302. Work Desk and TV and Closet in the Room. A Table pulls out of the Work Desk.
 of 5 bubbles DeoniaNeveu, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles currency24, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms on the 4th floor offer a nice view.”
  • Our King Room #427
  • Our mascott Herold Little Enjoying the Picturesque View
  • Morning Has Broken
 of 5 bubbles philsworldtravel, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront, 2nd or 3rd level if you are young; ground level if you want to be right outside the lawn area.”
 of 5 bubbles WindsorRosieNC, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor with a balcony overlooking the water”
 of 5 bubbles DanandMarilyn, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay