We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Isle Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Isle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Isle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 628: English reviews
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This was our fifth time staying at Ocean Isle Inn. We enjoy the ocean view rooms with balconies. They have a beautiful outdoor pool and indoor pool for rainy weather. It is close to several good restaurants and places of interest to see.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilvgardnin
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us and our customers regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to read that you think of us as a great place to stay and that you continue to patronize our company. We do have several repeat customers that always stay with us when they are in the...

Boston Area, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We were in the area for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay. Hotel is right at the beach with half of the rooms facing the ocean. They are also 5 to 6 connected buildings so the hotel is large but your building may be small which I liked. There was an indoor and outdoor pool and a Jacuzzi which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words with us regarding your recent stay at our Inn. We are delighted to read that you were able to make use of our many amenities and found your stay to be so enjoyable. Our entire team works hard to make sure that each of our...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Check into hotel. Right on the beach, great! My wife walks up to the window and there are hundreds of bugs (like fruit flies). Go to front desk and ask for help with the bugs, they say all they can do is give us bug killer. Just wanted some help getting rid of the bugs but no help. Two hours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Telmo C
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. It is unfortunate that your stay was less than stellar. We completely understand that this situation with the gnats in the area was something less than enjoyable - for us and our customers. Unfortunately, your stay coincided with a...

Bluefield
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed in R00M 112 and I forgot to tell you the dead bolt will not lock and needs repair. Basically a very comfortable room. The breakfast was very good. The food was fresh and the area was kept vert clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaw979
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time to share you review with us and our customers. We are pleased to read that you had such a nice time while visiting with us. We appreciate knowing that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast selection. Also, thanks for letting us know about the...

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2015

very nice facilities. Very clean also. We did request a ground level room which aren't available but wish they would have given a room on 1st floor instead of 2nd. Very close to pier and great beach access. 2 very nice pools and wonderful spa. Overall, a very good experience altho somewhat pricy for a out of season hotel. still,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfpackpride
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our Inn. We truly appreciate your comments and knowing that you were so pleased with your visit with us. Our entire team strives to make sure each of our guests has an enjoyable stay. We're happy that you were able...

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 September 2015

First of all the positive for this motel is that it's right on the ocean, which was nice. Now for the negatives, first the room was dirty, the bathroom was deplorable, and the whole room smelled of a strong deodorizer. Housekeeping was a joke, couldn't get them to clean the room, all they did was leave towels and empty the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our Inn with us. We always appreciate hearing what our customers have to say about their time with us. It seems as though your stay this time was less than stellar. Obviously you had issues with our housekeeping services and for that we do apologize. Please know that...

Urbana, Ohio
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We went in Sept. just when the rates were dropping. Quite reasonable. Easy beach access and "no smoking" is enforced. Good restaurants nearby. Nice lunch place right off the roundabout. Papati's has great views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosabelle1
Oceanisleinn, social media director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your review of our property. We appreciate knowing that you felt we were a great value for your money. As a family owned and operated business, we do strive to create value in our property and services, while keeping rates affordable. We also appreciate your comments regarding the local eateries. Some of...

Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We have been here several times. Rooms were always fresh. This time the room was stinky like stale cigarette smoke. Also were a lot of bugs, like small roaches and spiders. One bed was dirty like someone had their feet on the mattress sheet. The balcony was dirty with some toenails laying around. Probably should have asked for a different...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3harlies
Oceanisleinn, social media director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We always appreciate hearing what our customers have to say about their time with us. We are dismayed to read that this stay was not what you were accustomed to from your previous stays with us. Obviously, there were some...

Carneys Point, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

My husband nailed it! I was looking for an ocean front view on the Carolina coast and this inn was perfect! I'm laying in bed right now with the door open listening to the ocean waves crash. We have been from the pools (indoor and outdoor) to the hot tub to the ocean and back and walked around the island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redkoolayde
Oceanisleinn, social media director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and our customers regarding your recent stay at our Inn. We are delighted to read that you feel your husband ''nailed it'' when choosing us for your lodging needs and that your stay was perfect. I will be sure to pass along your kind...

Buffalo
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We traveled to North Carolina for a wedding weekend and wanted to stay on the ocean. The Ocean Isle Inn was perfect. It had a wonderful view of the ocean. One morning we went in the ocean, the indoor pool, the outdoor pool and the hot tub. In case you need to get to Holden Beach it is only 5...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancyandmike2015
Oceanisleinn, social media director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our customers. It pleases us to read that chose to stay with us during such an important event such as a wedding. We are happy knowing that you loved the views from your room and found everything to...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
483 reviews
25.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,328 reviews
19.0 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,120 reviews
8.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
57 reviews
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the coast of southeastern North Carolina is the Ocean Isle Inn. An Oceanfront property which is the perfect oasis for leisure travel, beach weddings, golf outings, family reunions or even business. Enjoy our beaches and all the amenities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Isle Inn

Address: 37 West First Street, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: RM295 - RM995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Isle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Isle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Isle Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Hotel Ocean Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Isle Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, North Carolina
Concord, North Carolina
over a year ago
Belews Creek nc

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Isle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room tip, just wished you offered some kind of "frequent stayer" rewards or at the very least kept my info on file :) ”
 of 5 bubbles 540susanj, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a top floor room.”
  • View from our room patio.
 of 5 bubbles thepfyffers, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were down on the end in Bali and it was so quiet and peaceful. ”
 of 5 bubbles P1459KOsharonw, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the off season, ocean side rooms are only a bit more and offer an excellent view. The sound side view isn't inspiring.”
 of 5 bubbles JimD188, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I believe there are only 2 choices, ocean view and sound view. Ocean view would be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles Crystal0466, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5