We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Ocracoke

The Cove Bed and Breakfast

269 reviews
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“plover suite”(12 reviews)
“b b”(107 reviews)
“lighthouse room”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Suites
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Offers from The Cove Bed and Breakfast
Offers & Announcements: 🌊COME BACK, SAVE 10%!🌊
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (269)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Cove Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
190
54
17
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
190
54
17
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplover suiteb blighthouse roomeggs benedictsandpiper roombeach towelsocracoke islandeach morningthird floorbreakfast was deliciouscocktail hourold friendsbikes providedour honeymooncelebrate our anniversaryprivate balconylast minute decision
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The social area and kitchen were comfortable and well stocked. The hostess and her sister welcomed us as if we were old friends coming for a visit. Sharon was very good at telling about the area restaurants, attractions and a lot of the history of...More

Thank Micgigs
Response from Sharon B, Manager at The Cove Bed and BreakfastResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for your response, and so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at The Cove! We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed two nights at The Cove during a very hot and very humid weekend. The clean room was amply sized with a king bed. Two Adirondack chairs populated the balcony. The room's amenities were not exceptional but adequate. The two breakfasts we had were...More

Thank CarolinaGuy
Response from Sharon B, Manager at The Cove Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 August 2016

Thanks so much for your response. We certainly did enjoy having you folks here, and appreciate your feedback, we always strive for improvement and are glad for all comments. Again thanks, hope to see you back here at The Cove. P.S., just a note that...More

Reviewed 15 August 2016

A nice, quiet and rustic place with easy access to the light house, the Springer Trail and the town itself. First the good: the wine buffet is a wonderful concept and I hope it continues. Now the not so good: for a Bed and Breakfast...More

Thank Obbe H
Response from Sharon B, Manager at The Cove Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you so much for your response, we appreciate it. You are right, we need to inject some new recipes in our rotation! We always appreciate new recipes, so feel free to pass along at info@thecovebb.com. Again, thanks for your feedback, and hope to see...More

Reviewed 11 August 2016

First time I booked a place based on other reviewers comments and was disappointed. This place was not inexpensive (close to $200/night) and is very outdated/worn. Carpets are stained, showers filthy (stayed in sandpiper). I don't even think our bathroom was cleaned upon our arrival....More

Thank Tammy B
Response from Sharon B, Manager at The Cove Bed and BreakfastResponded 12 August 2016

Again, as I told your friend, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you had any kind of cleanliness concerns, you should have left me know immediately when you found it as that obviously is not our standard....More

Reviewed 10 August 2016

The Cove has a very good location in beautiful Ocracoke island, and our overall stay was great with nice sea breeze, beautiful views, great seafood. Our Sandpiper room was fine, location and view made up for the room average features. Bikes provided were great, would...More

Thank Herve B
Response from Sharon B, Manager at The Cove Bed and BreakfastResponded 11 August 2016

Hello, I am so sorry your were disappointed in your stay at The Cove. I admit and apologize that I did miss the food requirements, so sorry if I cam across as rude or uncaring, it certainly was not the case. I am glad to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tripcindy3
12 August 2015|
Answer
Response from FredBW | Property representative |
Hello, and thank you for your interest in The Cove Bed and Breakfast. Each of our 7 rooms and suites have 1 queen bed each. Please feel free to call me at 252-928-4192 with any additional questions, or check our... More
0
Votes
RadagastVA
12 June 2015|
Answer
Response from BluSthil | Reviewed this property |
The Cove does not accept pets
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We enjoyed the Plover Suite on the First floor. Easy direct access to parking and easy entry without going..."
Read review
"We stayed in the Dolphin room. It was very spacious and had a large bathroom."
Read review
"Rooms in the front have water views."
Read review
"Get a room with a lighthouse view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite