We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

PricelineUS$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$83*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was great. Rooms where nice and the price wasn't to bad. My only complaint was that our room was directly acrossed from the maids room. They where just doing there job, but they ended up waking us up earlier then we wanted to get up. Not their fault, but poor design, and apparently sound travels very easily thru the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jraying104
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Jraying104: Thank you for writing a great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry about the noise from our team members. We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommended. Very clean and comfortable with great staff. Beds are really nice. Breakfast was good, parking easy. Convenient to local malls/Target, etc. I would definitely stay here again next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie06
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Kimmie06: On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for writing a "Clean and Comfortable" review of our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmest Regards, Mae

Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very professional and my stay was short but pleasant. The room was nice slept comfortable and was able to connect to the internet. I had a couple of problems my stopper in the tub did not work, and the parking was not good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Dana C: Thank you for writing a pleasant review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and have made sure that the problems you mentioned have been addressed and appropriate action has been taken. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. We look forward to...

Wytheville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and efficient. Warm, fresh baked cookies were ready as we checked in. The room was clean, modern, and quiet. Internet access was fast. Beds clean and comfortable. Didn't stop in to eat a hot breakfast but grabbed a few things off the breakfast bar, very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Angela C: It was such a pleasure reading your review of our "clean, modern and quiet" hotel. We really appreciate you writing such a thoughtful note. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmest Regards, Mae

Stockholm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hampton Inn hotel of a newer generation. Very small rooms. Good location, few minutes from Pineville mall. Breakfast - ordinary collection of nothing. There are free drinks (wine and beer) served between 6-7 PM. Clean hotel, a bit tight with parking space. OK to stay, nothing extraordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audi77
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Audi77: Thank you for taking the time to review our "Forever Young" hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Mae

New york
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Asked for a quiet was given a room right next to a High school basketball team!!! The noise, banging doors was a nightmare. Another guest them to quiet down..to no avail. It was our first and last time there!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Patrick C: I’m concerned about the noise issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere...

Holden, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful stay at this Hampton after a long day of travel. Check-in experience was friendly and efficient, room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was good and included fresh fruit. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Jane G: On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise for our hotel. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

A wonderful hotel that was located in convience to everything. Plenty of shopping dining and other things to do. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is encouraging and helpful. The room was very well kept and for the price you couldn't beat it. Breakfast was one of the,too complimentary breakfasts in have ever had.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank austinr416
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear austinr416: On behalf of our entire hotel staff, thank you for writing an AWESOME review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate your kind words. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest Regards, Mae

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My friend and I had one of the best experiences this weekend at your hotel. Everything from the great customer service from each and every staff member, the cleanliness of the room and complimentary breakfast was all wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank verneshiaw
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear verneshiaw: It was so wonderful to read your review about the "Wonderful Experience" you had at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. We loved having you here, and we look forward to...

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the night front desk clerk (Javier?) who couldn't care less that we were checking in. He wasn't very friendly, it's appeared like we were bothering him by checking in. Didn't even welcome us as honors members. I believe it must have been time for him to get off work! We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panthro2012
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Panthro2012: Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Pineville and providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that your first impression was less than you expected. We appreciate your comments because it helps us address the issues you brought to our attention and to work with our staff so they do not...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
161 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Pineville
204 reviews
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Address: 401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Price Range: RM400 - RM940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the suite is worth it. It's a quiet road in any case, but rooms to the rear are blissfully silent.”
Liege-Bastogne-Liege, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great for overnight stay for Carowinds”
Richgirl45, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor which made for easy in and out each day.”
bigfundman, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It can be crowded during the summer.”
tonyg277, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid checking in during the day shift hours.”
markcampbell01, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$83
Hampton.comUS$83
TripAdvisorUS$83
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates